Chevron Left
The Korean Economic Development(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 The Korean Economic Development 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
141개의 평가
42개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

최상위 리뷰

NJ

Jul 01, 2017

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

DH

Aug 24, 2018

This is an excellent background of Korea's History in economic area. You can take as example of poverty till development and see that correct decisions lead to a development future

필터링 기준:

The Korean Economic Development의 42개 리뷰 중 26~42

교육 기관: Yashwanth K

May 30, 2017

Superb course:)

교육 기관: Diana C M H

Aug 24, 2018

This is an excellent background of Korea's History in economic area. You can take as example of poverty till development and see that correct decisions lead to a development future

교육 기관: Antonela M P

Aug 06, 2019

The professor is an excellent one, very clear and lessons are well organised and explained.

교육 기관: Henry E

Nov 02, 2019

THE COURSE TOUCHES THE KEY ISSUES OF ECONOMIC OF KOREA IN A MORE VIVID MANNER TO THE EXTENT A STUDENT CAN MAKE THE SIMILARITIES EVEN TO OTHER DEVELOPING COUNTRIES LIKE ONES IN AFRICA. THE COURSE IS VERY HELPFUL AND PRACTICAL.

교육 기관: Andres D C C

Nov 08, 2019

Excellent Course ! Thanks You Coursera and Yonsei University Aid

교육 기관: Ahmed M

Mar 23, 2019

The course provide me with a very good introduction to South Korean economic development. Well organized and materials are relevant. The Instructor has a very good understand of S. Korea model and he prepared this course in a good manner. Still, i was expecting more in depth examination at the last week but this may need separate course from the instructor. The idea that i highly recommend. I recommend this course

교육 기관: Jacopo G

Apr 01, 2019

Evaluation through peer reviews should be removed

교육 기관: Farhodjon A

Oct 09, 2017

good

교육 기관: Lydia

Aug 14, 2016

I like it a lot. I wish though that this website was better flowing with the lectures. I have to refresh multiple times to make sure the video is where it should be...idk how to explain it.

교육 기관: Oleksandr Z

Jan 03, 2018

A good basic overview course. Lacks some details most likely due to its brevity.

교육 기관: Muhammad S

Oct 18, 2017

Informative course

교육 기관: EKRA C S F

Aug 20, 2017

Interesting

교육 기관: Afrin S

Oct 13, 2016

Though my educational background is not economics but I have taken this course out of my interest about Korea and made the right choice. I have enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Dharanidhar

Dec 06, 2017

Excellent Teaching !

교육 기관: Chu T H H

Jun 03, 2016

Thank you for offering this wonderful introductory course to understand Korea and Asia economy. I hope there will be an advanced course after this course.

교육 기관: Carlos Z

Jun 19, 2017

It is very useful. This change the vision of the way that a developing country need to follow.

교육 기관: Lilian N

Oct 09, 2019

I enjoyed completing this course and got a better insight into the (South) Korean development story. Aside from a couple of typos here and there, the material was very accessible and easy to go through even for people who may not have a background in macroeconomics. Professor Lee and his team did a great job.I would highly recommend this course to anyone interest in South East Asia.