Chevron Left
The Korean Economic Development(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 The Korean Economic Development 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
312개의 평가

강좌 소개

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

최상위 리뷰

S

2020년 9월 29일

Professor Doo Woo Lee, thank you so much for your meaningful insights. It helped me deepen my knowledge about economic developments in South Korea, its backgrounds, and how measures were taking.

NJ

2017년 6월 30일

This was a really fun course. I really enjoyed it a lot. I could understand easily. There wasnt too much of overwhelming information presented in a boring way. It was a really nice.

필터링 기준:

The Korean Economic Development의 84개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Andres D C C

2019년 11월 8일

Excellent Course ! Thanks You Coursera and Yonsei University Aid

교육 기관: Jonathan H

2017년 7월 28일

A fascinating topic well presented and clearly explained.

교육 기관: Diego M

2016년 8월 7일

A great overview of the Korean Economic Development path.

교육 기관: Maria

2021년 4월 12일

Excellent Content and well explained by the professor

교육 기관: Pishenbay U

2020년 3월 31일

Exellent course content and design wise! Recommended!

교육 기관: Tarcizio Z

2018년 3월 21일

Excellent. Great teacher and comprehensive course.

교육 기관: Nerina S

2021년 6월 19일

Este curso me abrió la mente! muchísimas gracias

교육 기관: Alexandre B

2018년 1월 2일

Great course with a lot of explanation !

교육 기관: Chantiya K

2021년 7월 14일

The best cause that you have to enroll.

교육 기관: Frederick

2020년 11월 9일

Very good course. Great professor.

교육 기관: Yashwanth K

2017년 5월 30일

Superb course:)

교육 기관: Alina B

2021년 8월 30일

​Great course!

교육 기관: Ngô P T

2022년 2월 2일

VERY USEFUL!!

교육 기관: Nastia G

2020년 5월 8일

Great course

교육 기관: Miguel G M

2018년 5월 2일

Good course.

교육 기관: CHRISTIAN Y M

2021년 11월 22일

​Excelente!

교육 기관: ShinFeyn

2021년 1월 4일

Thank you

교육 기관: gilles

2018년 5월 27일

Great

교육 기관: Ahmed M

2019년 3월 23일

The course provide me with a very good introduction to South Korean economic development. Well organized and materials are relevant. The Instructor has a very good understand of S. Korea model and he prepared this course in a good manner. Still, i was expecting more in depth examination at the last week but this may need separate course from the instructor. The idea that i highly recommend. I recommend this course

교육 기관: Lilian N

2019년 10월 9일

I enjoyed completing this course and got a better insight into the (South) Korean development story. Aside from a couple of typos here and there, the material was very accessible and easy to go through even for people who may not have a background in macroeconomics. Professor Lee and his team did a great job.I would highly recommend this course to anyone interest in South East Asia.

교육 기관: Christine J B

2021년 12월 18일

I've learned a lot about the Korean econoimc development and really enjoyed the course materials. However, I would give four stars because there are a lot of typos in both English and Korean subtitles. It would be great if the content could be up-to-date, as this course seems to have been created back in 2016.

교육 기관: Saurabh S

2021년 8월 2일

Excellent course to understand how korean economy evolved... We can compare it with various developing economies and gain insights. Prof Lee exaplained various events lucidly. Thank you very much Coursera and Prof Lee.

교육 기관: Afrin S

2016년 10월 13일

Though my educational background is not economics but I have taken this course out of my interest about Korea and made the right choice. I have enjoyed the course very much and learned a lot.

교육 기관: Lydia

2016년 8월 14일

I like it a lot. I wish though that this website was better flowing with the lectures. I have to refresh multiple times to make sure the video is where it should be...idk how to explain it.

교육 기관: Chu T H H

2016년 6월 3일

Thank you for offering this wonderful introductory course to understand Korea and Asia economy. I hope there will be an advanced course after this course.