Chevron Left
The Korean Economic Development(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 The Korean Economic Development 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
305개의 평가
79개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

You will review the evolution of the Korean economy decade by decade since Korea’s independence from Japan in 1945. Major policies of each decade will be explained and their effect on the Korean economy will be analyzed. Also, the backgrounds and limitations of important policies will be scrutinized. By doing so, you will be able to compare the Korea experience with the other developing countries’. 1. You will be able to explain how the miracle of the Korean economic development was made possible. 2. By examining internal and external conditions behind the decision making of major policies in Korea, you will be able to draw lessons that can be applicable to today’s developing countries. 3. You can explain how the Korean economy has interacted with the global economy in the past. 4. You can observe how economic theories and models can be applied to the Korean case....

최상위 리뷰

FG

2021년 9월 9일

I've always wanted to learn about the Korean economy and this course is really amazing. It helped me to learn and understand easily and the professor explained so well. I highly recommend this course

S

2020년 9월 29일

Professor Doo Woo Lee, thank you so much for your meaningful insights. It helped me deepen my knowledge about economic developments in South Korea, its backgrounds, and how measures were taking.

필터링 기준:

The Korean Economic Development의 83개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Marcelo B M

2016년 6월 7일

Lovely course! For me, a brazilian student, it is very good study another country that was as poor as my country and become a great economy.

Lovely teacher and staff!

교육 기관: Neil W

2022년 2월 15일

The instructor was excellent. Spoke cleaerly and was easy to understand. I recommend this course to anyone interested in Sout Korea or economic development.

교육 기관: Eliane M A T V

2017년 1월 15일

This is a great course that not only provides information on Korean Economic Development, but the professor places each stage into a sociopolitical context.

교육 기관: Alaa A

2020년 6월 22일

i'm a medical student, i don't know so much about economy.. this course helped me a lot it's easy to follow and rich with information. thank you Dr. Lee

교육 기관: Melina P

2021년 4월 30일

Thanks to this course, now I can understand the fundamentals of the Korean economy, and I feel confident that I can use this knowledge in my job.

교육 기관: Jacques M

2020년 5월 7일

Very interesting insight in Korean History and economic objectives set during the past decades. The course is very easy to follow.

교육 기관: Adelin

2021년 9월 3일

Great course, easy to follow. An update with current economic situation (and the chabeols monopol explanation) would be great!

교육 기관: Laura A F R

2020년 9월 4일

It is a great course. I learned so much from it, as well as from the teacher. Thank you so much for this great opportunity.

교육 기관: Mariana Q

2022년 1월 30일

T​his course is very helpful to understand the success of the South Korean in the last decades. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Khalid

2016년 10월 16일

1. well structured 2. easy to grasp 3. compelling examples 4. motivating to make an impact in your developing country

교육 기관: Juan F C

2021년 6월 24일

Great course! Learned really interesting topics! Professor Lee is great and the lectures are very interesting

교육 기관: Anju B

2020년 9월 14일

Great course. Neatly and coherently explained how Korea has become one of the major economy's in the world.

교육 기관: Nicole V

2017년 11월 6일

A great course to understand korean economic development. Very good informative course and great teacher.

교육 기관: Papungon S

2020년 5월 25일

The course is very useful. If you want to know more about Korean economy, I recommend this course.

교육 기관: Ken Z

2017년 2월 27일

Excellent overview of Korea's rapid rise after the Korean War, very in depth & easy to comprehend.

교육 기관: Stephane F

2020년 8월 23일

Holistic comprehensive view of the Korean economic recent model.

Thank you Professor Lee Doo Won.

교육 기관: Yani

2016년 5월 31일

I loved this course! It was really interesting to know how South Korea rose up from its ashes.

교육 기관: Antonela M P

2019년 8월 6일

The professor is an excellent one, very clear and lessons are well organised and explained.

교육 기관: Magdalena S

2020년 3월 31일

It was a great course! It presents the issue in a comprehensive and interesting way.

교육 기관: 장정원

2017년 2월 22일

Explaining not only just the economic development also the social context in

교육 기관: Vania M B M

2020년 12월 30일

It's an amazing course that summarizes all the facts about Korean economy

교육 기관: Jhoan A

2020년 7월 30일

the teacher and the course was so good, I recommended this course!

교육 기관: Alexandra B

2017년 7월 23일

Excelente para saber no solo de la economía coreana sino mundial.

교육 기관: Appah P

2016년 9월 20일

Really good course for understanding Korean Economic development

교육 기관: Andres D C C

2019년 11월 8일

Excellent Course ! Thanks You Coursera and Yonsei University Aid