Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,380개의 평가
946개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

CS

May 15, 2017

All the theories are presented in an extremely organized way.\n\nThe dramatic representation has been rather memorable.\n\nSeeing myriad theories from the lens of time has helped my knowledge stick.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 907개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: suhaila a t h

Nov 16, 2017

thank you very much

교육 기관: Tatiana

Dec 11, 2017

The second part of the course is absolutely fantastic. I really enjoyed the videos thanks to the presenters' acting skills and charisma. There was plenty of valuable information which is essential for my work as a teacher. The course provides a lot of fresh ideas about our work and giving our students the best.

교육 기관: Calcagno F

Apr 26, 2018

It was good

교육 기관: Nelli M

Jul 03, 2018

I absolutely enjoyed watching all the videos about Language Approaches from different times!!!

교육 기관: LOOH G A

Jun 22, 2018

This is the best course i have so far, detailing the various approaches to language learning. I learned quite a lot and i think i have more information to make my classes awesome. Thanks to the Arizona State University and the amazing Coursera platform.

교육 기관: Yuliia C

Feb 19, 2018

A great course! They managed to present not too engaging information (useful, though) in a very engaging and memorable way!!!

Great!

교육 기관: Syed M A G

Mar 29, 2018

very informative.

교육 기관: Sunny W

Oct 14, 2017

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Alexis E S F

Dec 02, 2017

I really liked how easy they made the understanding of the approaches.

교육 기관: Sebrina M

May 02, 2018

Great program I have learned so much. I will come back and take other courses because the teaching is perfect.

교육 기관: Juliet M

Apr 29, 2018

Dr. Shane is not only a brilliant instructor but a humble one. He's truly one of the best in the English language teaching field. Kudos also to Dr. Jessica Cinco for her useful insights.

교육 기관: Gamal M

Jul 20, 2017

Thanks For Evevr One Here

교육 기관: Pushkar O

Jul 25, 2017

Very usefull course! The classes well taught by the Teachers.

I really enjoyed it! I can recommend it without hesitation.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Oct 12, 2017

Of course one of the best course. Though it was related to the history but I never know history could be made so much interesting. #appreciated

교육 기관: Jason M S

Aug 22, 2017

ANother great course. I really learned alot of the the theories that deal with ESL Teaching.

교육 기관: Marisa

Sep 10, 2017

I like how this course was able to open my eyes to the many approaches and techniques that I have been using in my classroom in a compact way. It has really refreshed my perspective on how I teach in the classroom and I think it was time well spent. I liked Jessica, as she was bubbly and always smiling.

교육 기관: Regina L Z

Aug 18, 2017

I love time travellers about language journey

교육 기관: Kuljinder K

Dec 12, 2017

Awesome never thought that history of teaching approaches could be so interesting. It helped learn a lot of new aspects of teaching :)

교육 기관: Alma R C S

Jan 29, 2018

great

교육 기관: Nwamaka O

May 01, 2018

Love it!

교육 기관: Daniel H

Dec 05, 2017

Great characters and summary of different approaches!

교육 기관: Radwa A E

Jun 13, 2018

I really got benefit contrasting to what I imagined when I studied it at first time.Thank you so much dr Shane , and dr Jesica.

교육 기관: Miranda B K

Mar 02, 2017

I really enjoyed this course! The content is well organized and easy to comprehend. The assignments are based on videos and current readings. All content is applicable to my current teaching situation and helped me to put theory to my current practices.

교육 기관: BUNYAMIN C

Apr 16, 2017

Every lesson I have faced new useful and effective information... Generally this course we have seen some Approaches, I mean methodology... As you know methodology is a very boring issue but I have seen and gotten them very enjoyable way in this courses' videos. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Renea T

Oct 31, 2017

I love this course. I have learned so much about the ESL classroom, and it has helped me in my approach to my own classroom as I teach abroad. I have grown as a teacher and plan to get my Masters in TESOL.