Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,380개의 평가
946개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

CS

May 15, 2017

All the theories are presented in an extremely organized way.\n\nThe dramatic representation has been rather memorable.\n\nSeeing myriad theories from the lens of time has helped my knowledge stick.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 907개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Luiz F

Jun 16, 2017

Very good.

교육 기관: Negm E G

Jun 25, 2018

that was so useful moreover simple and rich

교육 기관: Hengameh F

May 23, 2017

I appreciate all professors' efforts to prepare this course and give us the opportunity to learn from them online. I admire Dr. Dixon as a teacher. He is doing great. He depicted Language Teaching methods clearly and artistically. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Anna R M G

May 15, 2017

Excellent Course!!!!

교육 기관: Luciano M

Apr 22, 2018

Excellent course for the Teaching of English as a Foreign Language.

교육 기관: Marinko B

Aug 27, 2017

This course definitely elucidates that teaching is not just a one-way approach. There is much one can gather from this course, from why languages were taught a certain why, what purposes they served, who the students were, and what we can learn from those different approaches. Most importantly, every teacher can come out of this course with an appreciation of different strengths and weaknesses that any particular method may have.

교육 기관: Hassan R R

Jan 18, 2018

it was a really helpful course for me and I would recommend this course to all who want to be aware of how to teach their students.

교육 기관: Ovechkin V

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent course

교육 기관: Mahammadrza J

Mar 15, 2017

exceptional course. you can learn much

교육 기관: Riccardo Z

Aug 06, 2017

Amazing !!!

교육 기관: Omary I

May 01, 2018

GOOD COURSE

교육 기관: James P

Feb 02, 2018

This course can teach you a lot, but it needs to be taken while creating or teaching a class. Also, this course must be immediately followed by the next one to build on your language/school teaching knowledge.

교육 기관: Eman A A

Nov 02, 2017

An excellent course, this course get us to know all about theories teachers use in the past until now and i learned a lot of new teaching methods and how can I use these theories in my classroom ,and I have to thank the instructor Mr. Shane for his professional,easy and lovely teaching way the best instructor I've ever known I've learned a lot from his way of teaching.

교육 기관: Aura J

Sep 01, 2016

It was a great learning experience

교육 기관: Asmaa S

Aug 27, 2016

excellent course I found my self using several teaching strategies without knowing what it is now I do know a lot about it.

교육 기관: 李莹莹

Feb 01, 2017

学到了很多理论知识,收益匪浅,继续加油,fighting for TESOL!

교육 기관: Paul J w

Nov 01, 2016

this is a wonderful course and very beneficial for improving English teaching skills

교육 기관: Mohummad J

Nov 27, 2017

very useful and distinctive course

교육 기관: Kelly K

Nov 23, 2016

Entertaining and informative.

교육 기관: Alfiya A

Nov 30, 2016

It’s very useful and interesting!

교육 기관: Kathy A

Dec 13, 2016

This course was so helpful. I could see the why of how classes were set up with VIPKID and which theories were in place. I also gained valuable insight in how to implement strategies for different learning styles. The course was easy to follow, and the assessment at the end of each lesson helped in organizing the information I learned for future recall. Thank you Coursera for offering this opportunity.

교육 기관: Md. H I

Jun 02, 2018

It is a great way to boost up teaching skills.

교육 기관: Edgar G

Mar 21, 2018

It was great course. Thanks a lot to all creators of this course. Especially to Dr. Shane Dixon for marvelous act.

교육 기관: Ahmad A F

Apr 02, 2017

Beautifully compiled course by the team at ASU. Bite-size pieces on some wonderful content relevant to each teacher ACROSS THE WORLD. How can something this nice be practically free! :) Thank you ASU! keep up the good work - you are enriching & empowering the lives of teachers all over the world!

교육 기관: Lorain B

Dec 17, 2017

This is really an amazing program. The module contents are clear and well presented. Participants are given enough, flexible and reasonable time to complete the tasks. The ideas are profound but presented in easily, comprehensible way so that participants can absorb them in a short time. The videos presentations are excellent, vivid, and although they were not meant to entertain,t hey were all inspiring and fun. Truly well structured and well presented program for aspiring language teachers as well as for those who are already in the profession. Excellent!