Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,386개의 평가
947개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

AJ

Dec 04, 2016

Great presentations on what language instruction approaches have looked like in the past and present. Each approach is discussed and evaluated so the "best of's" can be applied in your own teaching.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 909개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Sarai A V R

Apr 01, 2017

I love this course

교육 기관: Amadou A A

Mar 05, 2016

cool

교육 기관: Yani

Jul 20, 2016

I can really see how the professors try really hard to make this more engaging as they do not dwell on boring discussions. I also appreciate how enthusiastic they are.

교육 기관: David S B

Mar 09, 2016

This course was nicely contructed and fun. It contained a lot of helpful information for a person desiring to teach English as a second langauge. It helped me to move closer to my own approach and philosophy to teaching language. I would indeed reccomend this course to others. I may recommend this course to my teaching staff. This is reasonably priced and informative.

교육 기관: Susan M

Mar 15, 2016

Clever ways of turning theory into cinema!

교육 기관: ISAAC A

Feb 11, 2016

we most often tend to overlook the past but building on that is very vital, that is what this course sort to do

교육 기관: Fatai J

Jul 15, 2016

Very interesting a course and well delivered by Dr. Shane!

교육 기관: Nicholas K Q

May 02, 2018

Amazing is all i can say.

교육 기관: De'Marley W

Feb 09, 2016

The lectures are intriguing and the content is superb!

GREAT JOB!

교육 기관: Craig W S

Mar 07, 2016

Great Course. I learned a lot and enjoyed it. Excellent presentations. Dr. Shane has a neat talent that came through in the history vignettes and devil/angel debates.

교육 기관: 崔毅鹏

Dec 18, 2016

tanks for your help.i learned a lot !

교육 기관: Raghav R

Dec 10, 2015

This course is so rich in content, and all this is delivered with great clarity and depth. Just wonderful!

교육 기관: Paola J B

Jun 20, 2017

I really enjoyed this course because I learned that there are lots of approaches and as teachers we have not only to know them but also take the best of each one.

교육 기관: Oluwaseyi A

Feb 01, 2017

Definitely something to review over and over again!

교육 기관: Michael W D

Jun 27, 2017

Through the course of Theories of Second language acquisition, I just have a better understanding of the 8 approaches in history. So, I can make use of advantages of them to apply in my own teaching. Great job, ASU team and special thanks to Dr. Shane!

교육 기관: Alexey R

Feb 05, 2016

T

교육 기관: Nancy E M

Jan 18, 2016

Absolutely brilliant course. Covers a wide range of language acquisition techniques through the years and the advantages and disadvantages of each, as well as how each one may look like today, what has been kept, and what my be modified and how for use in today's classrooms.

교육 기관: lorenia a

May 14, 2018

Great Course

교육 기관: Evgenia K

Mar 05, 2016

Loved it!

교육 기관: Leandro L L

Aug 21, 2017

Perfect!

교육 기관: Shuran L

Feb 20, 2018

Introduces historical second language teaching methodology. Very informative.

교육 기관: Khalid A

Feb 09, 2017

Thanks a million

교육 기관: Jun Y

Jan 28, 2018

The theories give me a clear understanding the specific approaches in different type of schools as well as in different countries. Thank you!

교육 기관: Estefany V

Aug 24, 2017

Love this course! looking forward to take the next one!

교육 기관: Nataliya

Feb 15, 2016

II found this course extremely useful and intersting because there is a professional content in a exciting artistic mode of study,that involves you in a process and gets a high motivation. Thanks a lot Dr Shane, Jessica and Dr. Justin. I wish