Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,386개의 평가
947개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

IT

Aug 05, 2017

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 909개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Partha S

Aug 16, 2016

Awesome, I only need just one word "awesome" to express what I think of this course. With ease, I've learned about all the historical approaches of language learning; although, I've read these approaches before, but I never understood them so well until now. many thanks to ASU and Shane Dixon.

교육 기관: FARES A R

Aug 15, 2016

BEST WISHES FOR MY GREAT MENTORS DR. DIXON, DR. JUSTIN AND PROF. CINCO AND ALL MY PEERS AND COLLEAGUES.

교육 기관: 于佳鑫

Jan 17, 2017

The theaching vedios are so interesting, and also let me learn more things.

교육 기관: Wu B

Feb 13, 2017

This is a great course which help me know and comprehend all the historical approach. I like the un- stressful and interesting way which teachers used in the course.

교육 기관: Erng N

Feb 10, 2017

I really enjoy this course so much. the teachers are good. Thanks so much.

교육 기관: Jayrome N

Sep 05, 2016

I love this course! Very informative!

교육 기관: RiCha r S

Dec 19, 2016

I liked the way this course added more to our plates. We learned more useful information that caused a need for taking notes and seeking further information. This course also provided great background with the interactive videos that were entertaining but also sequenced in such a way that a student would understand clarification would follow in the later videos if not garnered by the first video clip with the questions. I enjoyed the pacing, detail, research based knowledge, and assessment at the end - even if I did continuously read a few questions incorrectly. The approaches I now know and understand. Thank you for these courses.

교육 기관: Paul J w

Nov 01, 2016

this is a wonderful course and very beneficial for improving English teaching skills

교육 기관: Kelly K

Nov 23, 2016

Entertaining and informative.

교육 기관: Kathy A

Dec 13, 2016

This course was so helpful. I could see the why of how classes were set up with VIPKID and which theories were in place. I also gained valuable insight in how to implement strategies for different learning styles. The course was easy to follow, and the assessment at the end of each lesson helped in organizing the information I learned for future recall. Thank you Coursera for offering this opportunity.

교육 기관: Jing W

Mar 15, 2018

Thank you for the opportunity that you have offered me!

교육 기관: Ruveyda A

Mar 05, 2018

Thank you. This course helped me to analyse my own teaching theories and practices better.

교육 기관: Niyazi P

Dec 26, 2017

i really got benefit from the 2nd part of the course. it was helpful.

교육 기관: Oyku B

Feb 09, 2018

The content certainly sticks! MUD. The presentation is great, instructors are passionate about the course and the acting is memorable for the purposes of the content of the modules. It is also fairly challenging.

교육 기관: Britt B

Jun 13, 2018

A really great overview of the historical development of L2 teaching and very useful in determining your own personal teaching philosophy.

교육 기관: Clarise P

Nov 28, 2017

Excellent course! I enjoyed this second course of Teach English Now and I learned a lot of new approaches to language teaching.

교육 기관: Aghasif G M

Mar 07, 2018

thanks

교육 기관: YILDIRAY S

Feb 11, 2018

Incredible and brilliant, keep it up.

교육 기관: Sang J L

Nov 21, 2017

Very useful course. I've learned a lot from this course. This course

교육 기관: Yoshua A H D

Feb 18, 2018

It is an excellent program that allows current teachers to obtain certification for what they already do and may have learned parts of from experience. Besides that, your given a week to complete courses free, and for those like me who are struggling financially and making pesos, this is really a blessing and opportunity for anyone willing to work hard and dedicated.

교육 기관: Pegova A V

Apr 30, 2018

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Joe S

May 15, 2018

Everyone can really appreciate the creative/informative way this course was taught!

교육 기관: Laura E P R

Dec 31, 2017

This is an exceptional course!

교육 기관: Bacher R

Mar 19, 2018

It has been always so boring for me to study about theories of teaching and going back to history, till now! I never enjoyed studying an online course like this, and Dr Shane, You are a true inspiration of a Great teacher :)

교육 기관: Diego M

Sep 06, 2017

I loved the way everything was explained.