Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,380개의 평가
946개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

CS

May 15, 2017

All the theories are presented in an extremely organized way.\n\nThe dramatic representation has been rather memorable.\n\nSeeing myriad theories from the lens of time has helped my knowledge stick.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 907개 리뷰 중 876~900

교육 기관: GONG L

Mar 24, 2016

The course is perfect . If my friends need this kind of classes , I would recommend this one. But not efriends around me

교육 기관: Christian A M R

Feb 14, 2016

Excellent Course! It taught me that I can take good things from the "bad" methodologies from the past.

교육 기관: Fatina

Mar 05, 2017

amazing course.

Thank you.

Now I each time I want to remember any of the approaches, I will remember the video attached to it and quickly remember the main features of each approach. This was quite challenging to me over the years. Thank you for making it possible.

교육 기관: 黄青龙

Dec 26, 2015

An interesting and informative course, like it.

교육 기관: Nangamso K

Jun 05, 2016

I like how the course was structured, it made it easier to absorb all the historical comparisons of instruction methods.

교육 기관: Jessica J

Nov 08, 2016

It's very helpful to understand teaching language. The origin of every step of skill.^^

교육 기관: Bruce R

May 26, 2016

i found it entertaining and informative. It leaves room for discussion but has given me a non ESL teacher an interesting insight into the theories of Language Acquisition.

I am interested in the way one Teaching Discipline takes knowledge from another, repacks it and sells it under their School of Teaching in almost the same way the despicable H.R. industry relaunches every few years.

In summary a good section of the course well presented but i hate "Tests or Exams" :-(

교육 기관: Andrea H G

Mar 08, 2016

I really enjoyed the creative way the theories were presented. Some of the presentations seemed a bit repetitive unnecessarily, like in the Angel and Devil debates.

교육 기관: Mariana S

Nov 04, 2016

Great, it's very helpful and you learn a lot of things that will help you in classes

교육 기관: Daniela W

Aug 24, 2017

I liked this course and learning about the history of all the different approaches. On a side-note, there are some typos in the quizzes as well as in the English subtitles.

교육 기관: Alexis V

May 31, 2016

a great course!! I hope to learn a lot

교육 기관: Sharon E L

Apr 16, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Sarah u s c

May 20, 2019

There's some unconfortable sexism in some of the lessons. They are dramatizations but still it's not welcoming or funny for female students and would not be considered ok if it was "jokes" about race.

교육 기관: Sonia F

Jul 14, 2019

Interesting course. I learnt a lot about how the mind works and how we can influence our students.

교육 기관: Frederick W M

Aug 07, 2019

The videos convey content clearly and in an engaging manner, equal to the Foundation class that I rated higher. But there are noticeably more errors in the English video transcripts, and PDFs cannot be uploaded when submitting work for peer review. I also felt there were too many questions requiring multiple answers, some of which were a bit of a stretch for me to include, although I appreciated that those tests would give partial credit when some of the multiple answers chosen were correct and others weren't.

교육 기관: Robby

Aug 27, 2019

Great content, reviews, and quizes. Dr. Dixon was ridiculous in the videos, which helped me retain the information, for which I'm not angry, but it made me cringe! Ha! I need to meet him in real life.

교육 기관: Toyia B

Aug 28, 2019

Outside of all the technological issues I have been experiencing when trying to view the videos, I have still been able to thoroughly enjoy my course. I do not have a formal background in ESL, but I am definitely acquiring the technical skills that will enhance my skill set. Keep doing what you are doing. Oh and I love how you incorporated your dreams into your profession. You never gave up! Commendable!

교육 기관: Ana M C

Nov 04, 2019

The course is well prepared, however, you could include more material to read and more examples about the activities some teachers have already done applying the techniques learned.

교육 기관: Saif A J A

Feb 13, 2019

The course has lost a lot of its value due to overacting!

교육 기관: Ahmed W A

Jul 13, 2018

Actually, I was not always interested in studying history of teaching. This course helped me a lot to know what style I'm following, though.

교육 기관: Rodrigo M B S

Feb 10, 2016

A great course and fully packed with interesting information about different methodologies thought time. Wouldn't give it 5 stars because most part during the video lectures are just silly and although I know the professor is trying his best to convey an idea, it seems like there are moments it just drifts away from the point. Also, the "angel x devil" debates are equally silly, opposite to the following overview video which is excellent. I'd recommend everybody to take this course but I certainly wouldn't do it again and neither dowload the videos for future reference.

교육 기관: W.arina

May 02, 2016

the content should be presented more interesting.

교육 기관: Armindo G F G

Jul 31, 2017

I had taken this course with a serious mind set, to go all the way till de end; it was very unfortunate that I travelled last year for treatment, due to my health condition; this happened on late March 2016. Later on, by the time I came back home, some unfortunate robbers had stolen my computer, as well as my tablet and other documents, all of them in a brief case. Since last year I could not do anything at all. I am working now with a borrowed computer form a friend of mine. I hope this time I will make up for lost time and move forward with faith, as far as I can. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: David L

Dec 20, 2016

Less is more. Not always, but it would be in this case. A lot of the lectures are unwatchable for me.

교육 기관: Rocio

Feb 14, 2016

Really good organized