Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,376개의 평가
945개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

AJ

Dec 04, 2016

Great presentations on what language instruction approaches have looked like in the past and present. Each approach is discussed and evaluated so the "best of's" can be applied in your own teaching.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 907개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Jana V

Feb 07, 2019

Another course of TEN! which is highly recommended. I love the acting , clear explanation, reading other people's ideas. Thank you. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Rachid C

Feb 19, 2019

AMAZING JOB

교육 기관: JAYAKUMAR K

Jan 25, 2019

The course gave a very compact yet comprehensive input on the different approaches to language teaching, and perspectives of their origin against the historical background.

교육 기관: Karen H

Dec 29, 2018

Great teachers that explain things so they are easily understandable. Pay attention to historical names for final assessment. Not really in notes. I really enjoy this program series to become TEFOL certified.

교육 기관: Edman H

Jan 14, 2019

perfect

교육 기관: Mohamed k I

Jan 26, 2019

Dr. Dixon is stunning as always

교육 기관: S A

Dec 13, 2018

I’ve learned so much on this course and had so much fun. It was fantastic! Thank you for your great effort!

교육 기관: Janice P E B

Jul 15, 2018

I liked learning the different teaching approaches. It gives me a wider perspective on teaching. And still up to this day, I realized the value of the past. Nothing like old school.

교육 기관: Alejandra C

Jul 12, 2018

Very useful.

교육 기관: Safaa E M A

Jul 12, 2018

it is really an awesome course. enough to mention how delicious dr. shane present it. alot of thanks to dr shane ,all are standing behind the camera and coursera.

교육 기관: Екатерина

Jul 13, 2018

Thank you for the course. When I studied these theoris at the university it was boring . You made it fun and easy to understand. I even got a bit upset by the end of the course that it was over.

교육 기관: Mohamed N

May 06, 2016

Outstanding!

교육 기관: Melike U

Jun 26, 2017

It was really amazing and highly beneficial! For the first time I really understood these theories. Many many thanks to Dr. Dixon and Dr. Cinco!

교육 기관: Yuri P

Mar 06, 2016

A wonderfully designed and insightful course!

교육 기관: Krisia M A

Mar 03, 2016

Very objective and simple to understand.

Short videos focused on teaching very straight forward information.

교육 기관: Terry W

Feb 28, 2018

Way more engaging that most online courses.

교육 기관: Pei-Ching C

Feb 07, 2016

The best course that I have taken in Coursera.

교육 기관: Manyee W

Jul 23, 2016

Very enjoyable course. A big thank to all the teachers! Especially the humorous and charming Dr Dixon. I never thought American teachers could be so humorous as I have some bad experience with an American teacher when I was young.

When I started my Form 1 secondary education at the age of 13, an American male teacher marched into our classroom and ordered us to have an English name each. He said that our Chinese names sounded silly to him and they were difficult to pronoun. I said to him as I came from a village and my mother was illiterate, could he recommend a name. He said that he didn't care, i could call myself Barbara, Mary, anything I like. I felt so insulted and that put me off from learning English for a long time.

I guess he was using Direct approach at that time because he did not speak Chinese, and none of the students understood English then. We did not understand what he said throughout the whole year.

I am proud of the name my father gave me and I still only use my Chinese name.

교육 기관: Ioannis T

Aug 05, 2017

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

교육 기관: Lotus

Mar 17, 2017

I love this course. Dr Dixon keeps things so interesting and fun!

교육 기관: Do M T

Jul 07, 2018

Great course!

교육 기관: Marilia L S

Mar 21, 2016

I really, really enjoyed this course. As a beginner in the teaching career, it was really mind opening, I've already applied some of the things learned in my classes. The teachers are amazing, and made me really want to have classes with them personally. I've just started the next course, and probably will do all the ones available. Thank you, very very much!

교육 기관: Mariya S

Feb 13, 2016

Very engaging!

교육 기관: Tamara A

Jul 27, 2016

What a wonderful way to learn the history of what we do as language teachers. I enjoyed every video and the articles were wonderful also. Thank you.

교육 기관: J J

Mar 12, 2016

Love the analogies that make the material interesting and easier to grasp.