Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,594개의 평가
1,012개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

MG

Sep 06, 2018

This was an entertaining way to learn the theories. Theories can be very dry and through the videos, I had a good visual of the different considerations when designing language learning experiences.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 973개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Jun Y

Jan 28, 2018

The theories give me a clear understanding the specific approaches in different type of schools as well as in different countries. Thank you!

교육 기관: Oscar E G D

Jan 30, 2020

Great content; however, there was to much information to learn in a short amount of time. The instructors are incredible good at this field.

교육 기관: Calvin

Sep 21, 2018

Engaging and "meaty" content mostly going through the main methods of teaching a second language. I enjoyed the effort by all the teachers.

교육 기관: Robinson A G P

Aug 27, 2018

This course is great. Everything we learn in It is useful and help us to better understand what we are doing and how to improve It quickly.

교육 기관: Laveda T

Dec 03, 2017

Amazing course! Informative and engaging. The teachers made this course very accessible and fun. Wasn't bored by the "theory" for a minute.

교육 기관: Britt B

Jun 13, 2018

A really great overview of the historical development of L2 teaching and very useful in determining your own personal teaching philosophy.

교육 기관: Carlos D

Nov 27, 2017

Great course for understanding the best ways to help students assimilate material, clearly explained and very well-designed, thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Catherine B

Feb 07, 2019

I really enjoyed the historical journey of this course and the positive and engaging strategies you selected from each of the approaches

교육 기관: Серова М М

Nov 01, 2019

Великолепный курс! Получила много знаний, которые могу применить на практике! Спасибо большое за эту возможность расширить свои знания!

교육 기관: Weberty R d S

Jan 22, 2018

Exceptional teaching style. Congratulations Coursera for providing the necessary environment and ASU for providing such a great course.

교육 기관: Soran H

May 16, 2016

The course, and all other courses in the TESOL certificate project, is really helpful for those who are in peruse of a teaching career.

교육 기관: Kuljinder K

Dec 12, 2017

Awesome never thought that history of teaching approaches could be so interesting. It helped learn a lot of new aspects of teaching :)

교육 기관: 周诗卉

Aug 12, 2016

very detailed and instructive, I'll definitely apply those methods into my own class!Thanks for your efforts to make such good course!

교육 기관: Chopy A

Aug 08, 2016

Thanks for all teachers and Coursera staff really I appreciate your work & effort , I get many benefits information from this course .

교육 기관: Anas T M

Jul 13, 2019

Really enjoyed learning in this course. It helped me develop a deeper understanding of the history of language teaching and learning.

교육 기관: Maria P

Oct 15, 2017

I really LOVED this course! It was very easy to get the information and to do tests with special tasks. I'm greatful to ASU for this!

교육 기관: MAURICIO C T

Jan 22, 2019

F A N T A S T I C ! Intereting, cativating, motivating, estimulating all in gerund. Very good explanations from Professor Dr.Shawn.

교육 기관: Mustafa A

Jan 07, 2018

very interesting and easy to be understood course, I gained a lot of information and ways if teaching during the time of studying it

교육 기관: Lola C

Feb 19, 2018

A great course! They managed to present not too engaging information (useful, though) in a very engaging and memorable way!!!

Great!

교육 기관: Hassan R R

Jan 18, 2018

it was a really helpful course for me and I would recommend this course to all who want to be aware of how to teach their students.

교육 기관: Julieth

Jan 17, 2016

I have learned so many important and interesting things and I am only getting to the third week. I am very happy I enrolled here :)

교육 기관: Simone B R

Nov 27, 2016

What a great experience! I am in love with the course and so many knowledge! Thank you very much to all the teachers and mentors!

교육 기관: Tracy J

Jan 06, 2016

The team is wonderful at teaching how to teach English! Not a single minute of the course is boring or tiresome. Very motivating!

교육 기관: Kyi K S

Nov 04, 2018

I do appreciate to attend this course as I have learnt valuable approaches throughout history. Thank you for giving me a chance.

교육 기관: Adam A

Apr 13, 2018

Instructors need to tone it down with the cheery attitude, but other than that good course. Some instructions should be clearer.