Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,323개의 평가
1,617개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

AA
2021년 6월 21일

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ
2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,584개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Zerrin C

2020년 12월 13일

I really learnt a lot and revised my old knowledge. As I said for the Part- 1 , it was a pleasure to learn by videos that Dr. Shane taught. The course is well organised and clear to understand and follow the steps. I want to go on with Part-3. I had these lessons before but the presentation wasn’t clear And concrete like this. Thank you for your success.

교육 기관: Do H A

2020년 8월 20일

This course is awesome, the instructors are really great, I understand deeper about Theories of Second Language Acquisition and know how to apply for my teaching. Thank you very much Dr. Shane Dixon, Dr. Justin Shewell, Jessica Cinco and Arizona State University for giving me this opportunity. Highly recommend this course for who are ESL teachers.

교육 기관: 邝锦滔

2020년 5월 30일

I find the course very informative and useful for me as a beginner in teaching. The professor's teaching style is very friendly and all the theories are explained in a very comprehensible way. I also enjoy reviewing peers' works as they offer some new insights to me. I appreciate all the people who have contributed to this good course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Adriana S

2018년 2월 18일

For me it was amazing to discover how language works in our brains, but also to know why and how different theories worked in the past and now was really amazing for me. It really make me understand how education evolves through time and to objectively observe which strategies could work for me. The instruction it is also very clear. Thank you!

교육 기관: Marian B G

2016년 11월 1일

Thank you for such an amazing course. My dream is to become a certified English teacher, but the situation in my country right now (Venezuela), Doesn't allow me to enroll in a Master's program. This is the closest I will get. I love the way you designed it, and all the information is so current and update I could put it into practice at once.

교육 기관: C. C

2016년 1월 9일

It is a very enjoyable course, and anyone should take it even if only for the entertainment value! The professor is a stellar actor and the lesson plans are very well-made. That been said, the final exam is not easy! But it's worth it! :) I smiled so much all throughout this course, having this professor as a teacher was a real treat!

교육 기관: Cynndi N

2018년 12월 23일

If you have gotten this far - MY ADVICE: Don't cheat yourself; dismiss any excuse or obstacle that prevents you from continuing because it is SO WORTH IT!! You will have fun in finding out more about yourself and the feedback from peers is so worth you taking a second look at what you thought you were doing 'right'. A++ ASU courses!

교육 기관: Justin I R

2017년 7월 11일

It provided me with a clear view of what is going on in the teaching world. Before I had seen teachers that stubbornly prefer one approach. Now I understand the purpose of different approaches and can better fit them to the students I am teaching. Understanding the purpose, I feel I can better understand how to teach each approach.

교육 기관: Bohdana Z

2016년 4월 18일

I really enjoyed this course. Professional, fun, filled with tons of useful information. I recommend to take the Lesson Design as well. Then it really clicks, all the theory they teach you is actually applied to all the courses of this Specialization in the videos, the assignments...reinforces the message😉 Great job team ASU👍😊

교육 기관: Joshimar E d l R

2019년 4월 3일

Excelentes cursos, antes de tomar los cursos que eh llevado hasta ahora no creia que se pudiese aprender tanto de cursos en linea, pero vaya que estaba equivocado, el Dr. Dixon y su equipo tienen la medotologia perfecta para transmitir sus conocimientos a traves videos y las practicas que se llevan a cabo en los cursos de TESOL

교육 기관: Mudita G

2020년 8월 11일

I really like this course. It offers theoretical background and concepts in Second Language Acquisition in a simple way for everyone who may have or not have an academic background. Highly recommend for anyone who wants to be a well-prepared teacher and for any professional who wants to refresh and strengthen their knowledge.

교육 기관: Roohi D

2019년 12월 8일

A comprehensive, elaborate course which effectively contrasts, compares and lays down techniques that modern teachers could use in their language teaching classroom. The teaching models used and demonstrations are praiseworthy in terms of their effectiveness in communicating the gamut of information necessary for the course.

교육 기관: Reenie P

2021년 4월 14일

This course was very enlightening for me as a teacher! It has lots of history explained in a way that is concise and entertaining. It´s interesting to see how a course designed for teachers is so well thought out, it can be used as an example of how true teaching and lessons with adequate planning lead to a great experience!

교육 기관: Theresa R M

2015년 12월 15일

The instructors' videos are hilarious, making the content memorable. Well worth paying for this course just for its comedic value alone. Unlike the first course in the specialization, which focused on students speaking through video recordings, the second course focuses on writing short answers to demonstrate comprehension.

교육 기관: Konul H

2021년 2월 22일

My dear teachers!

You are amazing! Energetic, enthusiastic, well-educated, and professional!

You motivated me and I have learned a lot of techniques and strategies.

I can compare all the techniques and choose the best one now.

I appreciate your effort and hope I will be as professional as you one day God willing.

Thanks a lot.

I

교육 기관: John K S

2018년 8월 4일

This course is personal, fun, and well-paced. It has filled gaps in my understanding of how to teach English as a second language. The presentations are documented, so I have been able to read beyond what was presented in the course. I'm surprised how much I like to review what other students write about the material.

교육 기관: Leo S

2020년 7월 14일

I have taken a lot of online courses but definitely this is the best course, it is excellent for many reasons, the methodology of the instructors, the material of content, the videos, the inspiration and passion of the theacers, I recommend this course for every teacher, not only languages teachers but for all of them.

교육 기관: Deonne R M

2018년 2월 9일

This course offers deep insights on the specifics of how to prepare students to maximize language acquisition skills. The content and techniques are appropriate and very relevant to real life. The presenters are quite knowledgeable and enthusiastic in delivering each lesson.

I highly recommend. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Sutiksha D

2021년 6월 14일

A wonderful course which has carefully created content just apt for online learning platform. I like the way it is presented by the awesome teachers. Not even for a minute is it boring or dragging anywhere. It actually motivates one to inculcate all the principles and new techniques learned in your everyday teaching.

교육 기관: Yara N

2019년 7월 2일

The course is a collection of the most wonderful videos that present information in a creative, fun and beneficial way. I enjoyed the lectures and learned a lot of valuable information. besides that I gained many useful new techniques to apply in my own classroom. Thanks to everyone that helped creating this course.

교육 기관: Janette H

2016년 11월 2일

This course was quite enlightening. Having "traveled" and compared the various approaches to learning a language - even teaching a language has provided me with much insight. I am delighted that I made the time to listen and observe the practical strategies presented by the very enthusiastic Dr. Dixon. Thank you

교육 기관: MICHAEL N R

2020년 5월 6일

This course was well thought of. As I went through the modules, I was learning while enjoying. I admire the effort the team put into it. The manner they organized the topics was of a high international standard: clear, direct and substantial with perfect consideration of time vis a vis learners' attention span.

교육 기관: Xiangyi L

2020년 3월 22일

I am watching this course just at week2, usually I don't comment till I finish but I must say this is an excellent course, and the delivery of this course is really interesting. the acting of different roles really made me laugh so much. thank you for making effort of making this MOOC all faculty in TESOL ASU!!

교육 기관: Tatiana

2017년 12월 11일

The second part of the course is absolutely fantastic. I really enjoyed the videos thanks to the presenters' acting skills and charisma. There was plenty of valuable information which is essential for my work as a teacher. The course provides a lot of fresh ideas about our work and giving our students the best.

교육 기관: Sney

2021년 3월 2일

Dear Teachers I am so glad for this course but especially glad for your knowledge and abilities you are sharing here) It is my great chance to be introduced absolutely other sides of teaching English with such incredible teachers! Wishing all of you great health and further more success)))

best regards Nurshat