Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,417개의 평가
1,645개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

AA
2021년 6월 21일

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ
2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,625개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Kristina I

2020년 4월 25일

I really enjoyed the whole course and loved the historical aspect of it! Thank you so much, Coursera and Arizona State University, for allowing me to participate in it and possibly achieve my dream career.

교육 기관: Renea T

2017년 10월 31일

I love this course. I have learned so much about the ESL classroom, and it has helped me in my approach to my own classroom as I teach abroad. I have grown as a teacher and plan to get my Masters in TESOL.

교육 기관: Aytan G

2020년 10월 17일

Excellent course! I recommend ESL teacher to definitely join this course. The team is amazing and the content of the course has been designed in an interesting and engaging way. I enjoyed every bit of it.

교육 기관: Diana H

2019년 9월 4일

The course is really more than amazing, it will teach you 8 different teaching approaches in an amazing way .. I really learnt a lot, I am trying to apply many of the successful techniques i my classroom.

교육 기관: Seema D

2020년 1월 23일

Fantastic content explained by excellent teachers at the convenience of time and place of my own. Dr. Dixon can surely make any lesson interesting and easy. Learning a lot from his personal style. Thanks

교육 기관: MOHD A

2021년 8월 7일

really amazimg and heloful course along woth oridgi content and conbeint methid of teaching, i appreciate Arizona statr univ for desinjg tgis vourese and tganks heap courersera for offering this course.

교육 기관: 송순미

2021년 1월 23일

Dr. Dixon made good role playing for me to learn and understand all approaches very well. And also teacher Jessica Cinco summarized all differences of each approaches for comparing those. Thanks to all.

교육 기관: Saroj P

2019년 8월 12일

The course is very informative and easy to understand. The audio visual aids, metaphors and analogy used in the video are very helpful. The quizzes and assignments are also designed in efficient manner.

교육 기관: maria v

2016년 2월 17일

Fantastic course i have learned so much .Great videos full of information and great instructors . This is my second course I have completed with Coursera and I couldn't ask for a more supportive team .

교육 기관: vasilis g

2020년 12월 12일

Mr. Dixon is an idol.The way that he presents this course is unique ,exciting ,motivational and full of energy.All of the teachers should be like him.I have seen a teacher like him once in my life .

교육 기관: Boodheea M

2020년 6월 20일

Dr Shane Dixon made us travel back and forth through time. He is a good actor and an excellent instructor. I loved all his videos, he is so full of live and I have learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: MODALA V B

2020년 6월 30일

The course was quite educative, practical and informative. I learned a lot from the course. I am grateful to everyone who contributed to this course, especially, to Dr. Shane, Jessica and Justin.

교육 기관: Mehseti A & R

2018년 10월 2일

I just been in course 1 and 2. They are wonderful, i learned more useful information about teaching, history and so on. Thank you very much. I am going continue all courses. I enjoy it very much.

교육 기관: Orrathip G

2018년 9월 9일

It is very impressive course! The course made me understand explicitly the concept of each language teaching approach including purpose, content, and technique. Thank you both of the instructors!

교육 기관: 李晓咏 L X

2016년 8월 11일

Dr. Shane's presentation about the ESL history is so interesting. I think this course not only tells us about how to be a good teacher, but also acts as a model of presenting an excellent course.

교육 기관: Екатерина

2018년 7월 13일

Thank you for the course. When I studied these theoris at the university it was boring . You made it fun and easy to understand. I even got a bit upset by the end of the course that it was over.

교육 기관: mahmoud a w

2016년 11월 13일

Wonderful Course. i really enjoyedof it. i am grateful for coursera and ASU. i did a huge benefit of this course and i will go on learning more and more. and, i hope every one take this course.

교육 기관: Linda.Zh

2016년 9월 24일

It's absolutely a fantastic course. I am an English teacher of ten years, but I still learn a lot from it. It has provided a great opportunity for me to look back and reflect on my own teaching.

교육 기관: Rakhimova G O

2020년 9월 12일

I really enjoyed from this course by watching colorful videos demonstrated by different role plays and having whole and clear idea about similarities and differences between language approaches

교육 기관: Fan X

2021년 2월 16일

I have got a lot of professional knowledge through the study of this course. I believe this course will bring me a different surprise after I finish learning the other 6 professional courses.

교육 기관: Phuong N

2020년 6월 25일

This course is amazing! It supports my teaching philosophy through learning different approaches. Now I know what technique are the best to apply into my classroom for the sake of my students.

교육 기관: Purevsuren B

2020년 5월 17일

What an excellent way of teaching what could have been a rather boring subject of theories! I was not only learning the subject but also the manner of presentation and activating the learners.

교육 기관: Elisa O

2016년 1월 28일

Excellent! The theme could be boring and so though to be taught but the teacher was awesome and it became terrific! Well done, congratulations! I feel I have learned a lot and I also had fun!!

교육 기관: NGUYEN P A T

2020년 7월 12일

This is an excellent course that I've ever joined. Since I learned lots of useful knowledge when teaching, I strongly believe that I can do it better soon. Thanks for your great contribution.

교육 기관: Seif A

2020년 6월 23일

Such a wonder course with an ample of information and theories, which can help in the classroom and to identify the learners profiles, and which method is the one supposed to be used and why.