Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,838개의 평가
1,760개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings

(121개의 검토)

Creatively designed course

(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

AA

2021년 6월 21일

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

AS

2021년 12월 29일

I enjoyed taking this course. Even though I don't like the peer-grading system in general, within this course it makes sense. It is always interesting to hear other people's opinions and experiences.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,741개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Marta A

2020년 9월 5일

This is an excellent overview of the benefits and shortcomings of different methodologies if SLA. They are explained in a clear, analytical way, which makes it easy to understand and remember. Great course!

교육 기관: Delphine S D C M

2018년 6월 3일

This is still by far the best Coursera course I have taken! Entertaining, easy to follow and relevant. I will unequivocally recommend this series to any who are interested in a career in teaching English.

교육 기관: Kristina I

2020년 4월 25일

I really enjoyed the whole course and loved the historical aspect of it! Thank you so much, Coursera and Arizona State University, for allowing me to participate in it and possibly achieve my dream career.

교육 기관: Renea

2017년 10월 31일

I love this course. I have learned so much about the ESL classroom, and it has helped me in my approach to my own classroom as I teach abroad. I have grown as a teacher and plan to get my Masters in TESOL.

교육 기관: Aytan G

2020년 10월 17일

Excellent course! I recommend ESL teacher to definitely join this course. The team is amazing and the content of the course has been designed in an interesting and engaging way. I enjoyed every bit of it.

교육 기관: Diana H

2019년 9월 4일

The course is really more than amazing, it will teach you 8 different teaching approaches in an amazing way .. I really learnt a lot, I am trying to apply many of the successful techniques i my classroom.

교육 기관: Seema D

2020년 1월 23일

Fantastic content explained by excellent teachers at the convenience of time and place of my own. Dr. Dixon can surely make any lesson interesting and easy. Learning a lot from his personal style. Thanks

교육 기관: MOHD A

2021년 8월 7일

really amazimg and heloful course along woth oridgi content and conbeint methid of teaching, i appreciate Arizona statr univ for desinjg tgis vourese and tganks heap courersera for offering this course.

교육 기관: 송순미

2021년 1월 23일

Dr. Dixon made good role playing for me to learn and understand all approaches very well. And also teacher Jessica Cinco summarized all differences of each approaches for comparing those. Thanks to all.

교육 기관: Saroj P

2019년 8월 12일

The course is very informative and easy to understand. The audio visual aids, metaphors and analogy used in the video are very helpful. The quizzes and assignments are also designed in efficient manner.

교육 기관: maria v

2016년 2월 17일

Fantastic course i have learned so much .Great videos full of information and great instructors . This is my second course I have completed with Coursera and I couldn't ask for a more supportive team .

교육 기관: Степашкина А Е

2021년 12월 11일

I loved this course! It had lots of useful information, interesting facts and great examples! Special thanks to Dr. Shane Dixon and his colleagues for making this course so bright, fun and inspiring!!!

교육 기관: Alena A

2021년 12월 30일

I enjoyed taking this course. Even though I don't like the peer-grading system in general, within this course it makes sense. It is always interesting to hear other people's opinions and experiences.

교육 기관: vasilis g

2020년 12월 12일

Mr. Dixon is an idol.The way that he presents this course is unique ,exciting ,motivational and full of energy.All of the teachers should be like him.I have seen a teacher like him once in my life .

교육 기관: OLANIPEKUN A

2022년 1월 3일

The Teach English Now Specialization courses of Arizona State University provide in-depth knowledge and capacity building opportunities for persons seriously considering/following TESOL as a career.

교육 기관: Yeswanth R

2022년 3월 25일

Never miss this course if you want to be an effective Teacher.This course will definitely bring a remarkable change in your teaching procedure. You won't be same at the end of this course,I assure.

교육 기관: Boodheea M

2020년 6월 20일

Dr Shane Dixon made us travel back and forth through time. He is a good actor and an excellent instructor. I loved all his videos, he is so full of live and I have learned a lot from this course.

교육 기관: MODALA V B

2020년 6월 30일

The course was quite educative, practical and informative. I learned a lot from the course. I am grateful to everyone who contributed to this course, especially, to Dr. Shane, Jessica and Justin.

교육 기관: Mehseti A & R

2018년 10월 2일

I just been in course 1 and 2. They are wonderful, i learned more useful information about teaching, history and so on. Thank you very much. I am going continue all courses. I enjoy it very much.

교육 기관: Orrathip G

2018년 9월 9일

It is very impressive course! The course made me understand explicitly the concept of each language teaching approach including purpose, content, and technique. Thank you both of the instructors!

교육 기관: 李晓咏 L X

2016년 8월 11일

Dr. Shane's presentation about the ESL history is so interesting. I think this course not only tells us about how to be a good teacher, but also acts as a model of presenting an excellent course.

교육 기관: Fernando A d N

2021년 12월 10일

Thanks a lot for all the instructors and staff that made this wonderful course possible! I am deeply greatful for having the opportunity to take part in this course and be able to learn so much.

교육 기관: Екатерина

2018년 7월 13일

Thank you for the course. When I studied these theoris at the university it was boring . You made it fun and easy to understand. I even got a bit upset by the end of the course that it was over.

교육 기관: mahmoud a

2016년 11월 13일

Wonderful Course. i really enjoyedof it. i am grateful for coursera and ASU. i did a huge benefit of this course and i will go on learning more and more. and, i hope every one take this course.

교육 기관: Linda.Zh

2016년 9월 24일

It's absolutely a fantastic course. I am an English teacher of ten years, but I still learn a lot from it. It has provided a great opportunity for me to look back and reflect on my own teaching.