Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,331개의 평가
1,621개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

AA
2021년 6월 21일

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ
2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,588개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Dulce M T P W

2016년 1월 21일

A bit more challenging than the first Module, bit with the same great methodology to deliver the information and keep students engaged. The course content is clear and concise. Thank you!

교육 기관: Juliet M

2018년 4월 29일

Dr. Shane is not only a brilliant instructor but a humble one. He's truly one of the best in the English language teaching field. Kudos also to Dr. Jessica Cinco for her useful insights.

교육 기관: Thuy T

2016년 10월 18일

Inspiring lecturers! I enjoy every lesson with clear instruction and exciting moments. Thanks all for bringing the course online so that I can learn it conveniently. Highly recommended!!

교육 기관: LingYu K

2016년 6월 3일

Love this study about different language learning approach! I learned a lot about ESL/EFL history. Teacher is so funny. He'll be a good actor if he no longer want to work as a teacher^^

교육 기관: Irina S

2021년 5월 17일

This course is fairly clear. It helped me to grasp the concepts of various educational techniques throughout history. The dramatization by Dr. Dixon and Jessica Cinco is very inspiring!

교육 기관: Oshin O

2020년 11월 1일

Great course! I enjoyed learning different theories of second language acquisition and sharing my ideas through assignments. The instructors are fun and knowledgeable about the topics.

교육 기관: Valeriia

2018년 7월 21일

It is a very interesting course that let you know more about the history of langauge teaching. Our teachers made their best to present the information in the most exciting way! Thanks!

교육 기관: Fernando C

2020년 10월 17일

Excellent form of transmiting knowledge of theories of Second Language Adquisition very comprenhensible and very didactic. thanks for giving me the opportunity to study with you ASU.

교육 기관: Anas H A

2020년 4월 7일

Although it was an extensive course, I was really interested in the fabulous way of presenting the different teaching approaches. Many thanks for Dr. Shan Dixon and Dr. Jessica Cinco.

교육 기관: Lee H

2019년 4월 29일

I learned a lot about the different aspects of language teaching approaches. I am able to identify with some approaches more than others but can see how every approach has some merit.

교육 기관: sunny A

2018년 1월 30일

Great course if you want to know all the different approaches to language learning and where the techniques came from. Gives you a complete understanding of different teaching styles.

교육 기관: Noorzada K

2020년 11월 29일

This course helped me to learn different ways of approaches, varieties of techniques for teaching certain language skills. Thanks a lot for very interesting course dear ASU teachers.

교육 기관: Nguyễn H H L

2020년 5월 23일

I actually change my conventional belief about teaching after learning this course. The educators are passionate and knowledgable. I actually learn a lot from this course. Thank you.

교육 기관: Pamela J V V

2017년 6월 1일

It has been fantastic to do these courses. I didn't realise how much I was actually taking in. And it's been something I have been able to refer back to when talking to other people.

교육 기관: wyeth r s

2017년 1월 3일

i really liked the feedback from several classmates during this module... the lessons were all very informative, so i wish i could have more time this month to focus on my lessons...

교육 기관: Aisha M

2021년 4월 24일

Taking p[art in this course has really enlighten my teaching career as I have learnt a lot regarding the Teaching principles and Language Acquisition, Strategies and the Techniques.

교육 기관: Tara D

2019년 4월 17일

This is a great module that not only has encapsulated pertinent theories in second language teaching but also provided concrete examples and techniques for actual class instruction.

교육 기관: Janice P E B

2018년 7월 15일

I liked learning the different teaching approaches. It gives me a wider perspective on teaching. And still up to this day, I realized the value of the past. Nothing like old school.

교육 기관: Kimberly S F

2016년 6월 5일

Really enjoyed this course. I am an EFL teacher trainer and really got some great ideas to use when I give my next English Teaching Diploma Course. EXCELLENT AND TWO THUMBS UP!!!!

교육 기관: Atiba L M

2020년 9월 25일

An excellent and quite engaging course. The use of caricatures to represent each 'movement' of language learning techniques did help in keeping one's attention and retention,👏👏👍

교육 기관: Erin F

2016년 6월 21일

This course was interesting and I learned a lot about teaching English as a Second Language. The teachers really make the material fun and relatable. I would recommend this course.

교육 기관: Tetiana K

2020년 9월 23일

It's was a fascinating journey! I like this course. It was interesting and useful. I understood many things and will apply the mentioned approaches in my teaching! Thank you, ASU!

교육 기관: Mostafa R

2020년 5월 20일

very well organized course, the visual aids are awesome and it used a very simple ways to deliver the information, I really Enjoyed the Course and I have found it very beneficial.

교육 기관: joungjeeyoun

2020년 4월 27일

Thank you all professors.you all give me clean imformation.some times I would become a serious learner and some times I could become a eager teacher .I also expect next lessons.

교육 기관: Rachel C

2019년 12월 3일

It's very very informative and you learn a lot about the philosophy of teaching and techniques for different situations. Highly recommended for any teacher looking for new ideas.