Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,710개의 평가
1,411개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ
2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

IT
2017년 8월 4일

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,374개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: N N S R

2016년 10월 20일

This is course is useful for teachers who are interested in teaching English as a second language and particularly who wish to use combinations of historically evolved methods in contemporary teaching. I derived a lot of benefit from the course. I thank all the teachers for their inputs.

교육 기관: Lindemberg P d S

2019년 4월 23일

Awesome!!! It's pretty interesting to know the development of teaching a foreign language since 19th until the present days! I believe that every foreign or English teacher should have, at least, a basic knowledge of ESL language learning in order improve their skills and lessons better.

교육 기관: Marina H

2017년 11월 29일

As teachers we have to know differences between Approaches in order to make a class productive. All of these simulated possible activities and techniques for learners to use in our own classes.This course help us how can we implement these ideas . It`s very interesting, funny and useful.

교육 기관: Monica P C C

2019년 2월 3일

Very good course! I learned the different approaches that an ESL tecaher uses in their courses. Although I instinctively knew some of them, I did not know where they come from or why, and it helped me clarify those doubts, as well as learning many new techniques I can use in the future.

교육 기관: Konstantin U

2018년 10월 17일

Wonderful! I love how informative and fun the instructor and his team have made the course. The reenactments and role-plays are awesome. The instructor is not only a great teacher, but also a talented actor! The information in the course has substance and is also practical for teaching.

교육 기관: Lingling Y

2020년 2월 14일

Very enjoyable especially with the time machine going back in time where Dr Shane dressed for the era. Excellent effort. Learnt a lot through the evolution of the theories in language learning. It helps me to recall some of the things i had learnt 6 years back in the Teaching College.

교육 기관: BUNYAMIN C

2017년 4월 16일

Every lesson I have faced new useful and effective information... Generally this course we have seen some Approaches, I mean methodology... As you know methodology is a very boring issue but I have seen and gotten them very enjoyable way in this courses' videos. Thank you very much

교육 기관: Nafisa A

2020년 10월 1일

I would like to thank all the staff of the Teach English Now course staff. The courses are very informative and helpful. Thank you for giving us such a great opportunity to learn online and take courses from professional teachers. I'm very grateful being a part of this community.

교육 기관: VICKY K

2016년 2월 13일

The way the theories are represented in such a funny way ,it catches your attention.It was a very interesting course in which I learnt the basic theories of Second Language Acquisition and I understood how these theories have formed the current way of teaching.Excellent work!

교육 기관: Nancy E M

2016년 1월 18일

Absolutely brilliant course. Covers a wide range of language acquisition techniques through the years and the advantages and disadvantages of each, as well as how each one may look like today, what has been kept, and what my be modified and how for use in today's classrooms.

교육 기관: Paulina V

2020년 4월 27일

This is such an important course giving you an overview on history of teaching ESL. I would definately recommend Coursera and this TESOL course to anyone who interested in teaching ESL. Looking forward for next coursers from Arizona State University and Coursera. Thank you.

교육 기관: Hilda O M

2020년 11월 26일

Studying with Coursera has been a great journey for me. It has given me the opportunity to recognize my shortcomings in teaching and upgrading my teaching skills/techniques as well. I want to thank everyone- our mentors, my peers and of course Coursera for the big help.

교육 기관: Marina F

2019년 3월 9일

I really love this course from the get go. Again lovely graphics, engaging teachers and very useful information. Thank you for the sharing this knowledge at such a slow price! I hope education because more accessible like this in the future. Thank you for leading the way.

교육 기관: Xu H

2016년 11월 17일

From this online course, I have a better understanding of theories of second language acquisiton. The techniques in this course are quite inspiring for me. In my future teaching, I will try more techniques from different theories to help my students learn English better.

교육 기관: Rakhmonova M

2020년 9월 26일

At university we learned all approaches that we learned during the course. However, I did not have full information about them. Now I learned many new things and I discovered new teaching methods for myself. I really want to share them with others! Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Inhae H

2017년 8월 2일

I'm so grateful of this program. I'm glad that I passed and grateful of receiving financial support and internet based condition. I already share information about this program who wants to get Tesol Certificate. Thank you so much for this program. And please keep C

교육 기관: Nova R D R

2020년 1월 28일

As a new language teacher, this course is suited for me. I learned so many things from the approaches and techniques used back in 1880 up to early 80's. I can apply some of the techniques I learned as long as it is aligned to the needs of my students. Thank you ASU!

교육 기관: Clyde M

2019년 9월 3일

This course expands and expounds on the general information of the first in this specialization. It provides a good grasp of teaching history since 1880, with an emphasis on choosing a style of teaching independent from one specific style. Well-presented materials.

교육 기관: hema r

2016년 6월 27일

I could relate well to this course. As a Language Trainer, I have worked upon and devised several strategies explained in the Communicative and Comprehension Approaches. The purpose of teaching has become more meaningful....Kudos to Dr. Shane and his team mates..

교육 기관: Jenny s

2016년 4월 18일

This is the frist time that I have enrolled MOOC course online, I have to say it's awesome, I learned a lot From ASU, this course is impressive and useful, Dr. Shane is the best tutor I've never seen who makes the class so interesting and I am eager to learn more.

교육 기관: Oiday H M

2020년 5월 31일

Es muy útil, posee muy buena información. Este curso, como parte del programa completo para la certificación, es muy bueno, pues ayuda centrar los objetivos que uno como profesor(a) de un segundo idioma tiene que tener para cumplir apropiadamente con su trabajo.

교육 기관: ylcalderon@gmail.com

2018년 2월 2일

It is really iinteresting and important to know the theories that lead the teaching and learning process in the field of learning a new language, and in here we have a very good tool to know what to apply and where to do so. Thanks for everything you taught me.

교육 기관: Anselm C

2016년 2월 9일

I appreciate i have got the teaching course. and I have have learnt a lot of teaching methods and pedagogies such as Grammar Translation Approach, Audio-lingual Approach and so on. The most important thing is that it's not just a course but stimulation to me.

교육 기관: Ashraqat E

2020년 5월 25일

I have learned a lot from this course. Now, i have a clear understanding of every approach and how to use it and apply it in my classroom to gain effective result in teaching and improving student's language . Thanks for the effort. The course is exceptional.

교육 기관: William X

2017년 6월 28일

Great, five stars. Since learned history of language learning and teaching, I had a new angle to think and practise English teaching. It is very helpful for me, seems my brain get a new fresh air. the world is diversity, different purposes, different methods.