Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,490개의 평가
1,666개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

AA
2021년 6월 21일

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ
2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,640개 리뷰 중 1551~1575

교육 기관: Sharon K B

2021년 7월 2일

Seemed like a lot of info that is not really necessary. Did like how it was done, though.

Both this course and the previous, after passing the final test, doesn't allow me to go on.

교육 기관: Michelle M M

2020년 7월 18일

I enjoyed all parts of this course except the angel/devil video clips. I did not find them helpful and at times felt they actually were a distraction to mastering the material.

교육 기관: Victor H

2017년 3월 18일

I was never a good learner of theories...they presented these lessons well. They use many American idioms. If you can get past that, the course is a good learning experience.

교육 기관: Daniela W

2017년 8월 24일

I liked this course and learning about the history of all the different approaches. On a side-note, there are some typos in the quizzes as well as in the English subtitles.

교육 기관: isariya s

2017년 6월 5일

I appreciated the animated approach to lecturing (theory sounds boring... I know), but it could be presented in a slightly different way; interview, panel discussion etc.

교육 기관: Kevin M

2016년 2월 1일

Not happy...the peer review assignments people choose to comment but not grade, honestly I think the tests are enough to show understanding of concepts and approaches.

교육 기관: Andrea H G

2016년 3월 8일

I really enjoyed the creative way the theories were presented. Some of the presentations seemed a bit repetitive unnecessarily, like in the Angel and Devil debates.

교육 기관: John P

2017년 4월 23일

Good stuff so far: hoping to get more in-depth about specific types of classroom situations (all that pesky cognitive stuff) beyond just the history of approaches

교육 기관: LC

2020년 9월 24일

It was well put together and enjoyable to take. The 8 theories covered are thoroughly explained. The chart infidelity helped for the 25 question exam.

교육 기관: David L A

2016년 4월 7일

I appreciate the video vignettes and e-enactments as part of the instruction. Many are tongue-in-cheek (on purpose) and enliven the learning process.

교육 기관: Sophia V

2017년 3월 27일

Nice course. I only wish you focused on the target audience a bit more, and did not asume we all need to be "amused" with weird antics.

Thanks.

교육 기관: JENNIFER O

2017년 6월 1일

Like the first course in this series, this is very easy to understand and the instructor delivers the lesson as if he is in a classroom.

교육 기관: Diana A

2016년 3월 27일

Some of test questions are vague and create a kind of misunderstanding. I hope this will be considered as a frienly advice, not a claim.

교육 기관: Obinna A

2018년 7월 23일

It was quite refreshing to have an insight about the history of language learning and the different approaches employed. Good course!

교육 기관: Dan B

2020년 7월 19일

The course was well done overall, but I was surprised by the number of English grammatical errors in a class about teaching English.

교육 기관: Eric B

2016년 12월 24일

The course was well presented and used great instructional design. It provided a good overview of various teaching approaches.

교육 기관: Martha L R A

2016년 10월 1일

Very well presented. Helped me remember a lot from what I studied in my university and gave me a clearer and new perspective.

교육 기관: Nangamso T K

2016년 6월 5일

I like how the course was structured, it made it easier to absorb all the historical comparisons of instruction methods.

교육 기관: GONG L

2016년 3월 24일

The course is perfect . If my friends need this kind of classes , I would recommend this one. But not efriends around me

교육 기관: Marina T

2018년 7월 3일

The classes were fantastic! Although I found this course's assignments a bit boring. But I am very content generally!

교육 기관: Christian A M R

2016년 2월 14일

Excellent Course! It taught me that I can take good things from the "bad" methodologies from the past.

교육 기관: Sonia F

2019년 7월 14일

Interesting course. I learnt a lot about how the mind works and how we can influence our students.

교육 기관: Saltanat B

2020년 3월 2일

It was a very interesting course. So now I know about all the evolution of teaching English.

교육 기관: Kim L N T

2021년 1월 31일

Theories are boring, however, the instructor had a great and interesting way to convey them

교육 기관: Jessica J

2016년 11월 8일

It's very helpful to understand teaching language. The origin of every step of skill.^^