Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,710개의 평가
1,411개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ
2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

IT
2017년 8월 4일

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,374개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Olga G

2018년 10월 30일

I can describe this course as structured, balanced, fresh and easy to comprehend. Moreover, I feel like it brings me back to life ...

Fantastic teachers, who do know how to motivate - thank you!

I will definitely recommend it to my friends.

교육 기관: Luis T

2016년 2월 7일

It's a quite helpful and useful course if you want to get familiar with the history of all the approaches related to teaching English as a Second Language. Also, it makes you realize how much we as teachers still use from those approaches.

교육 기관: Maria P M G

2019년 11월 5일

This program has really helped me to understand how different we can teach English and how much it affects the way we transmit. A great course to strengthen communication and expand the vision toward our students and the world around us.

교육 기관: Cassiano R

2020년 5월 24일

Loved every single minute of it. As a teacher for sixteen years, I’d never stopped to think of where my teaching approach comes from. It is amazing studying the history of teaching and seeing how it is applied now and developed so far.

교육 기관: Evgeniya T

2016년 8월 15일

I am really happy with this course. I love it because it's interesting, it's designed to make students think and takes studying and learning to a completely different level. It makes me want to study and want more too. Great course!

교육 기관: ARMAN D

2020년 5월 12일

It was excellent and well done! I have learned so many new things and i believe it would help me through my career and also maybe other careers which are not very related to English Teaching it is good for Teaching in general, too

교육 기관: José D C M

2020년 9월 18일

This is a great course, if you want to improve your teaching skills, you are in the right place . I m so grateful for the opportunity to take it and to learn a lot about this necessary field as an English

Teacher. God bless you!

교육 기관: Apivat H

2017년 5월 22일

Great overview and survey of the major theories and approaches to Second Language Acquisition. This module provides learners with a grounding in historical approaches and an understanding of predominant schools of thought in SLA.

교육 기관: J V I S

2019년 5월 8일

Wonderful Course and the methodology employed to interestingly explain theoretical concepts was awesome. I like to record my special thanks and appreciation to both the Course instructors and very specially the Course designer.

교육 기관: Jenny V J

2020년 11월 25일

I loved learning this course. Despite the limited time, the Professors were able to give us a clear content about the different language teaching approaches throughout history. The video presentations were fun and informative!

교육 기관: Hannah D

2019년 5월 11일

Thank you so much for this course! I learned a lot and totally had fun with the material. Dr. Shane Dixon's stints were done so well that I can only wish to be at least half as good the teacher that he is. Good job to everyone!

교육 기관: HANY A E M H A

2017년 11월 9일

a very good and powerful course . It is needed in many careers. The teachers are very professional and they have what you need . i enjoyed the class pretty much . i have gained a lot of information which helped me in my class .

교육 기관: Julien B

2017년 5월 23일

Excellent course! I was a little put off by the sometimes "cheesy" time machine videos, but the information presented helped me refine and communicate my ESL teaching methodology. Much thanks to the team that put this together!

교육 기관: Yakubovskyi O

2020년 11월 30일

Familiarity with the history of language approaches is required for a deep understanding of their own and current theory of teaching with the world practice of teaching on the basis of different language approaches over time.

교육 기관: Bacher R

2018년 3월 19일

It has been always so boring for me to study about theories of teaching and going back to history, till now! I never enjoyed studying an online course like this, and Dr Shane, You are a true inspiration of a Great teacher :)

교육 기관: Kristin H

2020년 10월 10일

I enjoyed this historical journey of language learning theories. It was helpful to consider each of them objectively and evaluate their pros and cons. It is also interesting to read the varying perspectives of classmates.

교육 기관: Abigail C

2019년 10월 11일

Loved the overview of teaching techniques and the fact that I have shared vocabulary and understanding of teaching techniques to use when discussing learning/teaching approaches with other similarly-certified instructors.

교육 기관: Carlos J T S

2018년 12월 30일

The second part of this course gives the teacher a deep understanding of the different approaches that have been used throught time and allows teacher to apply these approaches effectively accordinf to the learners' need.

교육 기관: Guillermo A M L

2019년 5월 3일

Excellent course! I understand a lot more about where the techniques we commonly use in teaching come from, and how we can improve our teaching style to get the most out of every student. This course really helped a lot.

교육 기관: Paula G

2019년 6월 10일

I have learned so much from this course about the history of ESL. It has been fun and entertaining but, most of all, I know that it has provided me with the critical tools I will need to become a future ESL teacher.

교육 기관: Oyku B

2018년 2월 8일

The content certainly sticks! MUD. The presentation is great, instructors are passionate about the course and the acting is memorable for the purposes of the content of the modules. It is also fairly challenging.

교육 기관: Quek Y

2020년 9월 21일

fantastic. very well structured. it is made with love, you can tell :D Shane really makes a point of making the course interesting, with different costumes and role playing. A lot of thought went into this course.

교육 기관: Maria F d O V

2017년 5월 2일

It gives a very wide panorama of how language learning has been seeing along the times. Above all it makes us to think critically about methodology and approach depending on the context we and the learners are in.

교육 기관: Karen H

2018년 12월 29일

Great teachers that explain things so they are easily understandable. Pay attention to historical names for final assessment. Not really in notes. I really enjoy this program series to become TEFOL certified.

교육 기관: summermermer

2020년 6월 14일

Theories of Second Language Acquisition can be so boring but the instructors are able to explain the matter in a very interesting way, and I can easily remember all the theories explained! Strongly recommended!