Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,909개의 평가
1,781개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings

(121개의 검토)

Creatively designed course

(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

AA

2021년 6월 21일

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ

2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,764개 리뷰 중 1726~1750

교육 기관: Margaret P

2017년 9월 22일

A great class. I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Rukhsar S

2016년 12월 9일

the course till far is good

교육 기관: Chatchakris C

2020년 8월 3일

Very complex and difficult

교육 기관: Mohamed S

2016년 3월 8일

Good until now. Thank you

교육 기관: ALI A

2021년 3월 12일

concise and informing!!

교육 기관: Erick A A

2020년 10월 31일

great all , thank you

교육 기관: Marco B R

2017년 9월 26일

It was very beneficial

교육 기관: Akmal T

2020년 11월 24일

I liked the course

교육 기관: Khôi M

2017년 7월 4일

I love this course

교육 기관: Mariette R

2018년 9월 4일

very fast paced !

교육 기관: nop1

2018년 1월 25일

good jfor newer/

교육 기관: Mohammad I K

2017년 1월 8일

great that was

교육 기관: Sharon E L

2019년 4월 15일

Great course!

교육 기관: Mehmet S T

2017년 6월 14일

It was nice.

교육 기관: Starley I E

2020년 7월 6일

Very good

교육 기관: Carmen

2016년 3월 14일

V

교육 기관: Corinne M

2015년 12월 20일

L

교육 기관: Karen S

2022년 4월 22일

The historical review of the development of language teaching is super interesting to me but the way it is taught is not university standard. I've had enough poor quality teacher / prof. role models, seen enough of them in film & theater, I don't need more of that. It totally takes away from the learning enjoyment about that, wastes time instead of presenting more interesting information about it all. There is a lot more room for a good academic presentation of all of that. It's too much clowing around instead of teaching us real useful information. That time machine is a waste of time, the year in bold letters once is enough. Do not make use of biblical themes since that is mocking the Bible and God in this way. If one does that without understanding this, it releases the 2nd heaven demomic energies onto the earth since the spiritual is alive & active which is very danergous. That is very poorly done. The way he presents angels as weak with an indication of being gay is totally unacceptable. Angels are messangers of God who deliver very clear messanges. They are immensely powerful and can kill those who disoby God. I highly recommend to re-do this class as fast as possible. That film credit at the end is a waste of time and annoying.

교육 기관: Armindo G F G

2017년 7월 31일

I had taken this course with a serious mind set, to go all the way till de end; it was very unfortunate that I travelled last year for treatment, due to my health condition; this happened on late March 2016. Later on, by the time I came back home, some unfortunate robbers had stolen my computer, as well as my tablet and other documents, all of them in a brief case. Since last year I could not do anything at all. I am working now with a borrowed computer form a friend of mine. I hope this time I will make up for lost time and move forward with faith, as far as I can. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Thomáz D

2020년 4월 19일

Both teachers were great in providing an introduction to the different theories of second language acquisition. However, I wish the content was deeper regarding each approach, or, at the very least, that we were provided with more guidance regarding which books and articles to read from the most important authors in the field.

교육 기관: Mariia N

2019년 12월 2일

Really annoying and unfunny, but I learned something through completing the table. Had to read transcripts because videos (especially angel and devil debates) were unbearable. The teacher is a bad actor and he could have explained it normally. So the contents are good, but the way of presenting material is just embarrassing.

교육 기관: Joelle H

2016년 11월 30일

Some of the videos weren't as clear as the previous course's videos. I suggest less gimmicks and more focus on learning the history. I will admit there were times I was lost on the quizzes because the videos weren't clear enough.

교육 기관: Alba L

2019년 7월 17일

In my opinion, it's too much content, and the tasks are very repetitive. The information and the way the professor explains is excellent, as well as the examples he gives to the teachers.

교육 기관: Reem K

2016년 2월 26일

i dont want to know the history of language and the pendulum swing i just want a list short and simple in a single 20 min video and move one. this was so boring

교육 기관: Ahmed W A

2018년 7월 13일

Actually, I was not always interested in studying history of teaching. This course helped me a lot to know what style I'm following, though.