Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,909개의 평가
1,781개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings

(121개의 검토)

Creatively designed course

(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

AA

2021년 6월 21일

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

NZ

2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,764개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Hannah D

2019년 5월 11일

Thank you so much for this course! I learned a lot and totally had fun with the material. Dr. Shane Dixon's stints were done so well that I can only wish to be at least half as good the teacher that he is. Good job to everyone!

교육 기관: HANY A E M H A

2017년 11월 9일

a very good and powerful course . It is needed in many careers. The teachers are very professional and they have what you need . i enjoyed the class pretty much . i have gained a lot of information which helped me in my class .

교육 기관: Julien B

2017년 5월 23일

Excellent course! I was a little put off by the sometimes "cheesy" time machine videos, but the information presented helped me refine and communicate my ESL teaching methodology. Much thanks to the team that put this together!

교육 기관: Yakubovskyi O

2020년 11월 30일

Familiarity with the history of language approaches is required for a deep understanding of their own and current theory of teaching with the world practice of teaching on the basis of different language approaches over time.

교육 기관: Bacher R

2018년 3월 19일

It has been always so boring for me to study about theories of teaching and going back to history, till now! I never enjoyed studying an online course like this, and Dr Shane, You are a true inspiration of a Great teacher :)

교육 기관: Kristin H

2020년 10월 10일

I enjoyed this historical journey of language learning theories. It was helpful to consider each of them objectively and evaluate their pros and cons. It is also interesting to read the varying perspectives of classmates.

교육 기관: Junior B

2022년 3월 14일

This course was not only informative,it was also fun to take,thanks to the many efforts of the lecturers.Most especially Dr.Shane for making it fun to learn. I hope to implement all of the skills learned in my own classes.

교육 기관: Abigail C

2019년 10월 11일

Loved the overview of teaching techniques and the fact that I have shared vocabulary and understanding of teaching techniques to use when discussing learning/teaching approaches with other similarly-certified instructors.

교육 기관: Carlos J T S

2018년 12월 30일

The second part of this course gives the teacher a deep understanding of the different approaches that have been used throught time and allows teacher to apply these approaches effectively accordinf to the learners' need.

교육 기관: Guillermo A M L

2019년 5월 3일

Excellent course! I understand a lot more about where the techniques we commonly use in teaching come from, and how we can improve our teaching style to get the most out of every student. This course really helped a lot.

교육 기관: Alondra C

2021년 2월 3일

Excelente trabajo de los especialistas, hacen que todo sea más fácil de comprender.

Las lecturas muy interesantes y todo el material del curso es muy motivante a seguir viendo más y realizando más rapido las actividades.

교육 기관: Lorydel A

2021년 9월 21일

This course was a lot of fun for me to take. The classes are very well-taught, and answering the prompt writings was enjoyable. Overall, I had gained a great deal of knowledge! The professors deserve a huge thank you.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 6월 10일

I have learned so much from this course about the history of ESL. It has been fun and entertaining but, most of all, I know that it has provided me with the critical tools I will need to become a future ESL teacher.

교육 기관: Ayoub B

2021년 6월 10일

it was a very mind enriching course for sure. Am very thrilled with this experience and in been taugh a lot in the field that am very intrested in. Thank you very much for the coursera people, mostly the professor.

교육 기관: Oyku B

2018년 2월 8일

The content certainly sticks! MUD. The presentation is great, instructors are passionate about the course and the acting is memorable for the purposes of the content of the modules. It is also fairly challenging.

교육 기관: Linda P

2021년 1월 29일

This course has enlightened me on how the teaching and learning language has evolved. The assignment submission has also helped me to understand the course. I really excited to continue my learning with coursera.

교육 기관: Quek Y

2020년 9월 21일

fantastic. very well structured. it is made with love, you can tell :D Shane really makes a point of making the course interesting, with different costumes and role playing. A lot of thought went into this course.

교육 기관: Maria F d O V

2017년 5월 2일

It gives a very wide panorama of how language learning has been seeing along the times. Above all it makes us to think critically about methodology and approach depending on the context we and the learners are in.

교육 기관: Ahmed M A E

2022년 5월 20일

Excellent. The way the course is created, the time machine, the caricatures, the simplicity and conciseness, the checkpoints in every step, and the summary in the end, is outstanding. I both learned and had fun.

교육 기관: Karen H

2018년 12월 29일

Great teachers that explain things so they are easily understandable. Pay attention to historical names for final assessment. Not really in notes. I really enjoy this program series to become TEFOL certified.

교육 기관: summermermer

2020년 6월 14일

Theories of Second Language Acquisition can be so boring but the instructors are able to explain the matter in a very interesting way, and I can easily remember all the theories explained! Strongly recommended!

교육 기관: James P

2018년 2월 2일

This course can teach you a lot, but it needs to be taken while creating or teaching a class. Also, this course must be immediately followed by the next one to build on your language/school teaching knowledge.

교육 기관: Jody R

2020년 10월 13일

The 80/20 rule really helped me.

I also finished the first course, but because no one will review my submission (though I post every day on discussions), I can't get my certificate. This isn't a great process.

교육 기관: Shahid H K

2016년 10월 9일

I had been gone through this marvelous course during previous months and found it very useful for teachers of second language, especially ones who are learning or teaching through grammar translation method.

교육 기관: Angelica S B

2015년 12월 11일

This team is extremely gifted at being able to teach new concepts in a manner that is not only entertaining, but really helps you to remember the knowledge gained. They make learning a complete joy. Thank you.