Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,399개의 평가
1,316개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

IT

Aug 05, 2017

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,277개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Juanita J

Jan 20, 2020

enjoyed the engagement and information provided during the class. The presenters are lighthearted and comical and adds to the materials comprehension.

교육 기관: Christian N L M

Dec 15, 2018

I am a student of pedagogy and finding this course especially the second is a great opportunity to learn more about teaching methods in the classroom.

교육 기관: Adriana O G

Apr 07, 2016

I loved this course. I loved the videos, I learned a lot from them. Dr. Dixon is an excellent teacher. The content of this course was awesome! Thanks!

교육 기관: Ezekiel C

Aug 15, 2020

Learning from the course is very easy! The video lessons and readings are very comprehensive. Thanks Coursera and ASU for this wonderful opportunity!

교육 기관: SAYED K A A

Oct 13, 2019

THANKS A MILLION YOU ARE JUST AWESOME PROFESSORS.

I REALLY LEARN FROM YOU A LOT, I HOPE ONE DAY I AM THE SAME AS YOU ARE,

MUCH APPRECIATION,

SAYED KADRY

교육 기관: Ayman M

Sep 26, 2017

The course is very useful and contains a lot of information. I would like to thank our tutors, editors and everyone who makes this course successful.

교육 기관: Abdelmajid E Y

Oct 22, 2019

This is the best course that explains and demonstrates the eight theories of second language acquisition. I really enjoyed learning from the videos.

교육 기관: Ann D

Feb 02, 2019

Wow, another great course in the series Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition. Great exercise and modelling. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Tamara A

Jul 27, 2016

What a wonderful way to learn the history of what we do as language teachers. I enjoyed every video and the articles were wonderful also. Thank you.

교육 기관: Elaine T

Aug 31, 2020

One of my favourite courses and would highly recommend. Excellent learning materials and tutors. This one is a must. Very interesting all round.

교육 기관: Ashgan A E

Jun 14, 2020

I'd like to thank everyone contributes to give such amazing outcome of these videos. This course was very fruitful, helped me , and opened my mind.

교육 기관: Mariana A

Aug 19, 2018

I am a Spanish teacher, I really enjoyed the course. It was a good refresher of all the theories I had learnt in my credential program. Thank you.

교육 기관: Shirley C E

Aug 01, 2017

Great course! It provided me with a host of ideas that I can use in my classroom. I will recommend this course to all second language instructors.

교육 기관: rabeea S

Aug 07, 2020

I have foun this course very interesting and informative. But in my opinion, this should be the first course offered by TESOL certificate Part 1.

교육 기관: Orkhan J N

Jun 10, 2020

It was one of the great training I have ever done. Thanks to all the teachers who helped us improve our skills, enlarge our outlook for teaching.

교육 기관: Megumi T

Apr 21, 2020

It's really helpful to know the history of teaching methods. It helped me to clarify my teaching purpose of who and why should we teach language.

교육 기관: Asha J

Aug 31, 2018

Excellent Course. This course has helped me understand the various techniques, purpose and content used in teaching English as a second language.

교육 기관: Yulia N

Jun 25, 2017

I loved this course - it so carefully leveled, interesting and strong! The composition, pace, ideas and all assignments are beautifully designed.

교육 기관: Carolina N

Aug 23, 2019

As usual, great course!! I just love it! It's extremely interesting, we have a huge amount of information amusing ourselves watching the videos.

교육 기관: Melike U

Jun 26, 2017

It was really amazing and highly beneficial! For the first time I really understood these theories. Many many thanks to Dr. Dixon and Dr. Cinco!

교육 기관: Stephanie R

Jan 28, 2017

The lessons are laid out in a very organized manner. It is easy to review what was taught and the quizzes and assignments are not too difficult.

교육 기관: Sharon L

Feb 08, 2016

I loved this course! The teachers went the extra mile to make learning about the historical approaches to language teaching easier and more fun.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Oct 12, 2017

Of course one of the best course. Though it was related to the history but I never know history could be made so much interesting. #appreciated

교육 기관: Daniela G

Jul 06, 2020

¡Emocionante! Es toda una aventura que te hace experimentar las teorías de primera mano, los videos son interactivos y faciles de comprender.

교육 기관: Jun Y

Jan 28, 2018

The theories give me a clear understanding the specific approaches in different type of schools as well as in different countries. Thank you!