Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,231개의 평가
1,260개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

AJ

Dec 04, 2016

Great presentations on what language instruction approaches have looked like in the past and present. Each approach is discussed and evaluated so the "best of's" can be applied in your own teaching.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,224개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Waraporn P P

Jan 22, 2019

I have learned the essential SLA theories throughout the insightful and comprehensible videos. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Vasilii B

Oct 14, 2018

This course is very useful, full of important information that will help any teacher to become a true professional.

교육 기관: Bernadette A

Sep 12, 2017

I enjoyed this course immensely. Thank you for giving me more materials and techniques to better my teaching style.

교육 기관: Sally Q

Mar 19, 2020

A really informative course, but the names are a little bit confusing. Over all it was a really beneficial course.

교육 기관: Edgar G

Mar 21, 2018

It was great course. Thanks a lot to all creators of this course. Especially to Dr. Shane Dixon for marvelous act.

교육 기관: Jule B R

Jan 16, 2017

strongly reccomended. Video lessons shows exceptional clarity and provides all that is needed to pass the course.

교육 기관: Charlotta S R

Oct 01, 2016

I think this is a great course for any beginner in the teaching field, interesting, intuitive and well structured!

교육 기관: Susan D

Dec 29, 2015

***** Amazing! Absolutely Amazing! *****

This course has to be the easiest way to learn English Language Theories!

교육 기관: Mariia K

Mar 28, 2020

I was amazed by this TEN course! Dr Dixon, you are a movie-STAR! Engaging, interesting, exciting and very useful!

교육 기관: Kristen V

Aug 14, 2019

Amazing presentation of material. The course was fun and engaging, and I actually looked forward to each lesson.

교육 기관: Daniela R

Feb 11, 2019

Love this course and how everything is explained. Definitley beneficial when you want to start as an ESL teacher.

교육 기관: Lucia J P

Apr 20, 2018

Great way to introduce many of the modern theories for language instruction. Loved the angel vs. devil arguments!

교육 기관: Richard R

Oct 31, 2016

An excellent overview. A lot of material is covered but it's easily digestible...especially for working students!

교육 기관: Tatiana

Jan 03, 2016

Very educative course presented in an exciting way! I never thought that learning theory might be so interesting.

교육 기관: Louise M

Jan 30, 2019

It is really a good course. I have learned many useful theories inside. Hope I could finish the whole part soon.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 26, 2018

Muito bom! Esse curso me ajudou a ter uma visão melhor sobre como ensinar uma língua. Aprendi muito e recomendo.

교육 기관: Mauro T

Sep 20, 2016

amazing teachers, content, smooth learning curve. Very practical and useful knowledge for the classroom teacher.

교육 기관: Gyorgy D

Oct 25, 2019

Absolutely brilliant. The structure of the course was amazing. ASU clearly leads by example as to how to teach.

교육 기관: Harshana S

Sep 24, 2018

Exceptional online modules by the lecturers! Really a very fun and exciting course. I loved every minute of it!

교육 기관: ISAAC A

Feb 11, 2016

we most often tend to overlook the past but building on that is very vital, that is what this course sort to do

교육 기관: Sebrina M

May 02, 2018

Great program I have learned so much. I will come back and take other courses because the teaching is perfect.

교육 기관: Muhammad U

Feb 02, 2020

The teaching style of Dr. Shane Dixon is excellent. I hope I could teach like him one day! Brilliant teacher.

교육 기관: тетяна н

Jun 08, 2016

I am happy be as Coursera student.

I learned a lot of new and useful things from this course . I recommend!

교육 기관: Rami H B

Jul 25, 2020

Great course about Theories of Language Teaching.Excellent trainers with great way of delivering information

교육 기관: Chloe P D

Jul 11, 2020

I absolutely loved this course. I feel my brain growing the further Alon that I go, Thank you so very much.