Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,950개의 평가
1,794개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings

(121개의 검토)

Creatively designed course

(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

AA

2021년 6월 21일

Interesting courses! I am learning a lot. Thank you very much Coursera. I have just completed course 2 and been delivered a certificate but I just can't access my new course. What should I do, please?

ZY

2018년 10월 10일

Teachers are great. The course is fun and informative. I love this specialization. I look forward to completing all the courses as soon as possible. I highly recommend this course and specialization.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,777개 리뷰 중 451~475

교육 기관: Britt B -

2018년 6월 13일

A really great overview of the historical development of L2 teaching and very useful in determining your own personal teaching philosophy.

교육 기관: Carlos D

2017년 11월 26일

Great course for understanding the best ways to help students assimilate material, clearly explained and very well-designed, thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Orlando Q

2022년 2월 4일

T​his course was great. Shane made us reflect on each theoretical method and how it can be applied in our teaching practice. Thank you!

교육 기관: Catherine B

2019년 2월 7일

I really enjoyed the historical journey of this course and the positive and engaging strategies you selected from each of the approaches

교육 기관: Серова М М

2019년 11월 1일

Великолепный курс! Получила много знаний, которые могу применить на практике! Спасибо большое за эту возможность расширить свои знания!

교육 기관: Weberty R d S

2018년 1월 22일

Exceptional teaching style. Congratulations Coursera for providing the necessary environment and ASU for providing such a great course.

교육 기관: Soran H

2016년 5월 16일

The course, and all other courses in the TESOL certificate project, is really helpful for those who are in peruse of a teaching career.

교육 기관: Joanne C

2020년 11월 9일

The use of caricatures are very effective. It is easier to understand and it helped us in reflecting on our own purpose in teaching

교육 기관: MOHD A S

2020년 6월 1일

Simple, concise and outstanding way to make acquaint with the high and dry theories of teaching.

Not to be missed. Highly Recommended!

교육 기관: Kuljinder K

2017년 12월 12일

Awesome never thought that history of teaching approaches could be so interesting. It helped learn a lot of new aspects of teaching :)

교육 기관: 周诗卉

2016년 8월 11일

very detailed and instructive, I'll definitely apply those methods into my own class!Thanks for your efforts to make such good course!

교육 기관: Chopy A

2016년 8월 8일

Thanks for all teachers and Coursera staff really I appreciate your work & effort , I get many benefits information from this course .

교육 기관: Margarita C N V

2020년 11월 9일

Excelente curso, como siempre! Refresqué mis conceptos aprendidos con anterioridad y aprendí mas orígenes acerca de las metodologías.

교육 기관: Heejung L

2020년 8월 12일

Thank you so much for your organized and elaborated lectures. I learned a lot about theories of language learning which I longed for.

교육 기관: Cerise A

2020년 3월 7일

In depth, informative, and a wonderful background to enable teachers to develop their own teaching philosophy, and teaching practice.

교육 기관: Anas T M

2019년 7월 13일

Really enjoyed learning in this course. It helped me develop a deeper understanding of the history of language teaching and learning.

교육 기관: Mariia P

2017년 10월 15일

I really LOVED this course! It was very easy to get the information and to do tests with special tasks. I'm greatful to ASU for this!

교육 기관: MAURICIO C T

2019년 1월 22일

F A N T A S T I C ! Intereting, cativating, motivating, estimulating all in gerund. Very good explanations from Professor Dr.Shawn.

교육 기관: Mustafa M

2018년 1월 7일

very interesting and easy to be understood course, I gained a lot of information and ways if teaching during the time of studying it

교육 기관: Clara's T

2022년 7월 12일

Improves Not only English Teaching Skill But also English Language Proficiency. Well-organized and worth to invest time and effort!

교육 기관: Hajra J

2021년 10월 17일

It really helped me understanding the history of English Linguistic Theories. The videos and assignments were super understandable.

교육 기관: Aminah B

2020년 8월 1일

Fantastic course that will help you learn the differences between major language approaches throughout history. I highly recommend!

교육 기관: Lola C

2018년 2월 19일

A great course! They managed to present not too engaging information (useful, though) in a very engaging and memorable way!!!

Great!

교육 기관: Hassan R R

2018년 1월 18일

it was a really helpful course for me and I would recommend this course to all who want to be aware of how to teach their students.

교육 기관: Julieth

2016년 1월 17일

I have learned so many important and interesting things and I am only getting to the third week. I am very happy I enrolled here :)