Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,932개의 평가
1,485개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ
2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

CS
2017년 5월 14일

All the theories are presented in an extremely organized way.\n\nThe dramatic representation has been rather memorable.\n\nSeeing myriad theories from the lens of time has helped my knowledge stick.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,445개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Renee H

2017년 8월 2일

I'm so grateful of this program. I'm glad that I passed and grateful of receiving financial support and internet based condition. I already share information about this program who wants to get Tesol Certificate. Thank you so much for this program. And please keep C

교육 기관: Marlen J A

2021년 1월 9일

I have enjoyed this course a lot! The time dedicated to the production is incredible and there's a lot of content explained in such a friendly and entertaining way. I would love to take this course again and I will continue until I have finished this specialization.

교육 기관: Nova R D R

2020년 1월 28일

As a new language teacher, this course is suited for me. I learned so many things from the approaches and techniques used back in 1880 up to early 80's. I can apply some of the techniques I learned as long as it is aligned to the needs of my students. Thank you ASU!

교육 기관: Clyde M

2019년 9월 3일

This course expands and expounds on the general information of the first in this specialization. It provides a good grasp of teaching history since 1880, with an emphasis on choosing a style of teaching independent from one specific style. Well-presented materials.

교육 기관: hema r

2016년 6월 28일

I could relate well to this course. As a Language Trainer, I have worked upon and devised several strategies explained in the Communicative and Comprehension Approaches. The purpose of teaching has become more meaningful....Kudos to Dr. Shane and his team mates..

교육 기관: Jenny s

2016년 4월 18일

This is the frist time that I have enrolled MOOC course online, I have to say it's awesome, I learned a lot From ASU, this course is impressive and useful, Dr. Shane is the best tutor I've never seen who makes the class so interesting and I am eager to learn more.

교육 기관: Oiday H M

2020년 5월 31일

Es muy útil, posee muy buena información. Este curso, como parte del programa completo para la certificación, es muy bueno, pues ayuda centrar los objetivos que uno como profesor(a) de un segundo idioma tiene que tener para cumplir apropiadamente con su trabajo.

교육 기관: ylcalderon@gmail.com

2018년 2월 2일

It is really iinteresting and important to know the theories that lead the teaching and learning process in the field of learning a new language, and in here we have a very good tool to know what to apply and where to do so. Thanks for everything you taught me.

교육 기관: Anselm C

2016년 2월 9일

I appreciate i have got the teaching course. and I have have learnt a lot of teaching methods and pedagogies such as Grammar Translation Approach, Audio-lingual Approach and so on. The most important thing is that it's not just a course but stimulation to me.

교육 기관: Ashraqat E

2020년 5월 25일

I have learned a lot from this course. Now, i have a clear understanding of every approach and how to use it and apply it in my classroom to gain effective result in teaching and improving student's language . Thanks for the effort. The course is exceptional.

교육 기관: William X

2017년 6월 29일

Great, five stars. Since learned history of language learning and teaching, I had a new angle to think and practise English teaching. It is very helpful for me, seems my brain get a new fresh air. the world is diversity, different purposes, different methods.

교육 기관: George L

2020년 9월 15일

Very interesting to learn how teaching theory has changed and the "back & forth" of language theory from one time frame to another. This peaked my interest to delve deeper into the theories to see what techniques and tools I might use to enhance my teaching.

교육 기관: Nikita S

2020년 5월 30일

Thank you for a very informative, fun and entertaining course. I had a view laughs at Shane Dixon with his acting skits, he is a great teacher and I can tell he has a great passion for what he does. The explanations of the course content is absolutely great.

교육 기관: Robert D D

2018년 8월 29일

I just can't say enough about this course so far. Historical topics can often seem quite tedious and the staff at ASU, especially Dr. Dixon go above and beyond to make it fun and engaging. I honestly can't imagine another online TESOL course being this good.

교육 기관: Anna S

2020년 9월 28일

Thank you very much for such an interesting trip through the times! I was pleased to refresh my knowledge of methodology and also grab something new! I wish I had such an informative and easy to comprehend course while studying at University. Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Sean

2019년 9월 10일

Brilliant, well structured, very useful and, helpful. Thanks be to the guys who put this course together. Thank you DR Shane (for presenting this course), and, associates. And, thank you Coursera. And, thank you Arizona State University. You guys are great.

교육 기관: HASSAN A O

2019년 7월 19일

I found the course "Teach English Now" by Arizona State University a powerful tool in teaching practice. It gave me a better understanding of language acquisition and interesting techniques to apply in the classroom. It was my pleasure to study this course.

교육 기관: Vorobeva Y I

2018년 7월 31일

The course was a really funny journey to different periods of teaching history. I enjoyed the videos and the teachers! There are a lot of interesting historical facts along with descovering of approaches applyed through the history. Thanks fot a great work!

교육 기관: Hanna S M

2017년 8월 9일

This course is lengthier than the previous one. It's really fun and interesting to learn this way. Thank you ASU for providing such an inspiring course to ESL/EFL teachers around the world. Thank you to the teaching team for their great effort. Keep it up!

교육 기관: David H

2021년 1월 16일

An exciting and informative journey !! I recommend this module in order for you to take some techniques and tools from different approaches. The more you know about different ways of learning a language, the more tools you have to apply on your classes :)

교육 기관: Karen V

2020년 6월 7일

I am really thankful i found this course. I love the way the topics are presented. The materials to learn and review are amazing and interesting. I've learned a lot. Now i'm ready to continue with the program and to improve all my teaching techniques.

교육 기관: George L

2018년 6월 21일

This is the best course i have so far, detailing the various approaches to language learning. I learned quite a lot and i think i have more information to make my classes awesome. Thanks to the Arizona State University and the amazing Coursera platform.

교육 기관: Wang D

2017년 6월 27일

Through the course of Theories of Second language acquisition, I just have a better understanding of the 8 approaches in history. So, I can make use of advantages of them to apply in my own teaching. Great job, ASU team and special thanks to Dr. Shane!

교육 기관: Miranda B K

2017년 3월 2일

I really enjoyed this course! The content is well organized and easy to comprehend. The assignments are based on videos and current readings. All content is applicable to my current teaching situation and helped me to put theory to my current practices.

교육 기관: Maria R P

2020년 6월 18일

It is a great course. I enjoy the techniques and explanations, teachers are really involved in the teaching process and are funny. The Approaches allow us decide what kind of methods and contents we want to use in class. Thank you for this opportunity.