Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,608개의 평가
1,018개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

MG

Sep 06, 2018

This was an entertaining way to learn the theories. Theories can be very dry and through the videos, I had a good visual of the different considerations when designing language learning experiences.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 981개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Kyi K S

Nov 04, 2018

I do appreciate to attend this course as I have learnt valuable approaches throughout history. Thank you for giving me a chance.

교육 기관: Adam A

Apr 13, 2018

Instructors need to tone it down with the cheery attitude, but other than that good course. Some instructions should be clearer.

교육 기관: Rachel J B

Nov 01, 2016

It truly helps me better understand myself and hone in on my strength for development and weaknesses for improvement! Thank you!

교육 기관: Radwa A E

Jun 13, 2018

I really got benefit contrasting to what I imagined when I studied it at first time.Thank you so much dr Shane , and dr Jesica.

교육 기관: Clarise P

Nov 28, 2017

Excellent course! I enjoyed this second course of Teach English Now and I learned a lot of new approaches to language teaching.

교육 기관: Jose A

May 05, 2017

This course give more tools and resources to be a better teacher, understatement in every approach the show us during the cours

교육 기관: Noha S

Feb 08, 2017

It was wonderful learning how approaches we use in class came about and knowing where the techniques we use in class originated

교육 기관: Amelia R S

Oct 07, 2019

This course will really help me to understand more about the teaching approach and the usage as a future educator of language.

교육 기관: Addie S

Sep 25, 2016

The curriculum in this second course allowed me to reflect on which approaches I see most fitting for my students and myself.

교육 기관: Aaron A

Apr 30, 2016

i love "teach english now". It's interesting and effective. Teachers are very carefully to do this courses.Thank you so much

교육 기관: Maxine M N

Nov 23, 2017

This was course was not only informative, it was really enjoyable! I love the lecturers and how the concepts were presented.

교육 기관: Pushkar O

Jul 25, 2017

Very usefull course! The classes well taught by the Teachers.

I really enjoyed it! I can recommend it without hesitation.

교육 기관: Anna_Bibikova

Mar 24, 2016

This course is very undestandable, colorful, more than memorable!

Still iy has very rich content. It's great! Great! Great!

교육 기관: Kiyingi I

Nov 19, 2019

Great theories that I learned. 8 of them from 1980...... great thanks a lot that I promise using them in my daily teaching.

교육 기관: Pippa J

Jul 12, 2019

Well presented and interesting way of giving information about the different theories. I have learnt a great deal! Thanks.

교육 기관: Elemar K

Jul 05, 2018

Understanding the history of the approaches gives you a better perspective how to use the different approaches effectively.

교육 기관: Asmaa S

Aug 27, 2016

excellent course I found my self using several teaching strategies without knowing what it is now I do know a lot about it.

교육 기관: Dang N Q

May 02, 2019

This module is awesome. It helps a lot in comprehending learning process that is important for selecting teaching methods.

교육 기관: Roberto C

Jul 17, 2016

Really good course.

Everything really good summarized, explained and.... funny! that may be the best point to learn faster.

교육 기관: Livio I C G

Mar 08, 2016

Amazing course, the characterizations of the approaches were great and the explanations simple but direct, so I loved it.!

교육 기관: Mikhail K

Jan 21, 2017

This is a great course! Thanks to Jessica and Shane for help, ASU for the course, and Coursera for a convenient platform!

교육 기관: Michael W

Feb 14, 2016

When you have someone with so many talents - at the nexus of education and entertainment - you're sure to enjoy learning.

교육 기관: Carlos G H C

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent pedagogues explaining the theory of English teaching through scientific documentation of language acquisition.

교육 기관: Chernova E

Sep 29, 2019

Very interesting course! I really appreciate all the effort and great talents that are the very core of the lessons.

교육 기관: Anna M C

Jan 19, 2018

Very professional and useful course. Thank you for this opportunity to attend this course! Best regards from Poland:)