Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,304개의 평가
916개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

IT

Aug 05, 2017

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 876개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Nadia M A A A

Dec 09, 2018

well done thanks for your great effort

교육 기관: Cynndi N

Dec 23, 2018

If you have gotten this far - MY ADVICE: Don't cheat yourself; dismiss any excuse or obstacle that prevents you from continuing because it is SO WORTH IT!! You will have fun in finding out more about yourself and the feedback from peers is so worth you taking a second look at what you thought you were doing 'right'. A++ ASU courses!

교육 기관: Gehad G M

Dec 24, 2018

highly recommend it . Very useful and I had fun learning

교육 기관: Thakwan M A

Dec 24, 2018

great

교육 기관: Monica P C C

Feb 04, 2019

Very good course! I learned the different approaches that an ESL tecaher uses in their courses. Although I instinctively knew some of them, I did not know where they come from or why, and it helped me clarify those doubts, as well as learning many new techniques I can use in the future.

교육 기관: Fan W

Feb 05, 2019

Really nice course! Teachers demonstrate the approaches and theories really clear!

교육 기관: Marina F

Mar 10, 2019

I really love this course from the get go. Again lovely graphics, engaging teachers and very useful information. Thank you for the sharing this knowledge at such a slow price! I hope education because more accessible like this in the future. Thank you for leading the way.

교육 기관: Barskaya M

Feb 13, 2019

Great course! It helped me to understand language learning more deeply. Now I know a different approaches and how to use them in my classroom. Thanks for this useful information.

교육 기관: Mamusta S

Feb 26, 2019

Very useful

교육 기관: Herlinda e V A

Mar 11, 2019

This course make me feel that I'm doing a good job with my kids. Thanks

교육 기관: Janice P E B

Jul 15, 2018

I liked learning the different teaching approaches. It gives me a wider perspective on teaching. And still up to this day, I realized the value of the past. Nothing like old school.

교육 기관: Sulhidin M

Jul 10, 2018

It's a fantastic course. I got a lot. Thanks very much.

교육 기관: Srinidhi

Jul 10, 2018

It takes us along in the time travel back to 1880 to 1980 to brief different teaching methods. The caricature videos of teachers from different periods explaining their methodologies are a visual treat and concisely give us the crux of each method. The discussions about the pros and cons of each strategy give us valuable take home message and a great insight to figure out our own teaching principles and goals.

교육 기관: Juan C M P

Jul 10, 2018

Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Very Dynamic

교육 기관: Safaa E M A

Jul 12, 2018

it is really an awesome course. enough to mention how delicious dr. shane present it. alot of thanks to dr shane ,all are standing behind the camera and coursera.

교육 기관: Екатерина

Jul 13, 2018

Thank you for the course. When I studied these theoris at the university it was boring . You made it fun and easy to understand. I even got a bit upset by the end of the course that it was over.

교육 기관: Alejandra C

Jul 12, 2018

Very useful.

교육 기관: Kate W

Jan 06, 2018

Practical and interesting.

교육 기관: Niyazi P

Dec 26, 2017

i really got benefit from the 2nd part of the course. it was helpful.

교육 기관: Oyku B

Feb 09, 2018

The content certainly sticks! MUD. The presentation is great, instructors are passionate about the course and the acting is memorable for the purposes of the content of the modules. It is also fairly challenging.

교육 기관: Yuliia C

Feb 19, 2018

A great course! They managed to present not too engaging information (useful, though) in a very engaging and memorable way!!!

Great!

교육 기관: Syed M A G

Mar 29, 2018

very informative.

교육 기관: Britt B

Jun 13, 2018

A really great overview of the historical development of L2 teaching and very useful in determining your own personal teaching philosophy.

교육 기관: 利平 L 卢 L

Jul 06, 2017

Thanks a lot for such great courses, i learned a lot, not because of the info or knowledge but also beacause of such course that my past experience and knowledge became quite clear and organized, which really helped me in my current job as an english learning coach. I am willing to take the next course to finish all TESOL classes suggested, then something to string all those scattered thoughts try my best to be a good english teacher. Thank you!

교육 기관: suhaila a t h

Nov 16, 2017

thank you very much