Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,709개의 평가
1,053개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

MG

Sep 06, 2018

This was an entertaining way to learn the theories. Theories can be very dry and through the videos, I had a good visual of the different considerations when designing language learning experiences.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,014개 리뷰 중 976~1000

교육 기관: Kuanbo W

Nov 17, 2016

It teaches us the techniques in the history. very useful

교육 기관: Serah A

Feb 26, 2018

very detailed and quite interesting and informative

교육 기관: آمر ج

Nov 19, 2019

May Allah bless You Dr/Shane Dixon and all members

교육 기관: 黄青龙

Dec 26, 2015

An interesting and informative course, like it.

교육 기관: Mike W H

Jan 18, 2016

Interesting content. Interesting delivery.

교육 기관: Alexis V

May 31, 2016

a great course!! I hope to learn a lot

교육 기관: Anže P

Apr 30, 2017

Some of the videos were a bit silly.

교육 기관: Engel L V

Mar 23, 2017

Very informative and easy to follow.

교육 기관: Zaki B T Z T

Jun 13, 2018

It was theoretical than practical .

교육 기관: Margaret P

Sep 22, 2017

A great class. I learned a lot!

교육 기관: Rukhsar S

Dec 09, 2016

the course till far is good

교육 기관: Mohamed S

Mar 08, 2016

Good until now. Thank you

교육 기관: Marco B R

Sep 26, 2017

It was very beneficial

교육 기관: DO N M K

Jul 04, 2017

I love this course

교육 기관: Mariette R

Sep 05, 2018

very fast paced !

교육 기관: nop1

Jan 25, 2018

good jfor newer/

교육 기관: Mohammad I K

Jan 08, 2017

great that was

교육 기관: Sharon E L

Apr 16, 2019

Great course!

교육 기관: Mehmet S T

Jun 14, 2017

It was nice.

교육 기관: Carmen

Mar 14, 2016

V

교육 기관: Corinne M

Dec 20, 2015

L

교육 기관: Richard D R

Jan 26, 2020

The class provides a clear and relatively concise overview of the various teaching approaches over the years.

However some of the points that are brought up during tests are barely glanced over and student are expected to recall things that are mentioned once and then moved on from.

Many terms are changed. This is to make things easier to understand for non-native English speakers I believe but this can make things confusing. Is this a new concept or the same one previously mentioned?

Finally, the course discusses pros and cons of various teaching approaches. To do this a "devil" and "angel" character is used. I found this to inappropriate as there may be many who do not understand this reference due it being a western cultural concept as well as a religious one. The characters also go on tangents and behave in a cartoon-like fashion. It can be somewhat distracting.

A better way to present this characters would be to have a Mr. Yes and a Mr. No. It is culturally and religiously neutral. It could be presented as a news panel where they are being interviewed for their thoughts and would allow for idle banter to be cut from the segments as well.

교육 기관: Armindo G F G

Jul 31, 2017

I had taken this course with a serious mind set, to go all the way till de end; it was very unfortunate that I travelled last year for treatment, due to my health condition; this happened on late March 2016. Later on, by the time I came back home, some unfortunate robbers had stolen my computer, as well as my tablet and other documents, all of them in a brief case. Since last year I could not do anything at all. I am working now with a borrowed computer form a friend of mine. I hope this time I will make up for lost time and move forward with faith, as far as I can. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Rodrigo M B S

Feb 10, 2016

A great course and fully packed with interesting information about different methodologies thought time. Wouldn't give it 5 stars because most part during the video lectures are just silly and although I know the professor is trying his best to convey an idea, it seems like there are moments it just drifts away from the point. Also, the "angel x devil" debates are equally silly, opposite to the following overview video which is excellent. I'd recommend everybody to take this course but I certainly wouldn't do it again and neither dowload the videos for future reference.

교육 기관: Mariia N

Dec 02, 2019

Really annoying and unfunny, but I learned something through completing the table. Had to read transcripts because videos (especially angel and devil debates) were unbearable. The teacher is a bad actor and he could have explained it normally. So the contents are good, but the way of presenting material is just embarrassing.