Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,454개의 평가
964개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

CS

May 15, 2017

All the theories are presented in an extremely organized way.\n\nThe dramatic representation has been rather memorable.\n\nSeeing myriad theories from the lens of time has helped my knowledge stick.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 924개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Jose F L G

Jun 21, 2016

After teaching English for many years, I found answers to old questions and new challenges to work on. The course was worth every minute I invested in it.

교육 기관: Eric B

Mar 22, 2016

The information you learn here, WILL change how you teach languages.

교육 기관: Janette H

Nov 02, 2016

This course was quite enlightening. Having "traveled" and compared the various approaches to learning a language - even teaching a language has provided me with much insight. I am delighted that I made the time to listen and observe the practical strategies presented by the very enthusiastic Dr. Dixon. Thank you

교육 기관: Cristina M

Nov 08, 2016

The teachers who explain this course are awesome. The content and the people are inspirational, thanks!

교육 기관: Michel T

Aug 08, 2016

Lessons are clear and well delivered!

교육 기관: Sunny V A

Jan 30, 2018

Great course if you want to know all the different approaches to language learning and where the techniques came from. Gives you a complete understanding of different teaching styles.

교육 기관: Laura N F

Feb 07, 2016

EXCELLENT! The best I've taken!

교육 기관: Sofia B

Feb 07, 2016

Amazing teachers, valuable information and top-quality materials! Thanks so much for making this course - I gained a lot from it, especially from giving and receiving feedback from fellow students. The only thing I didn't enjoy much are some questions in the tests because sometimes they seem a bit irrelevant. I would recommend making the tests a bit more to the point and reducing the amount of questions (especially the one in the final tests like "who inspired the angel and devil debate ":) Thanks for your work!!!

교육 기관: Catherine M D

Aug 14, 2017

I loved this course so much that I continued and finished it within a couple of days. The information that I learned here was quite intriguing. The instructors made the course engaging and made me want to learn more about the different learning approaches. Thank you so much for such a great course!

교육 기관: Svetlana G

Feb 16, 2016

Very happy with the presentation and the material. Thank you!

교육 기관: Carolayn J

Sep 01, 2017

Excellent teaching method!

교육 기관: Victor H F S

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent course. It is full of valuable information, and it is also a lot of fun!

교육 기관: Sofía O

Feb 08, 2016

Very educational and entertaining.

교육 기관: Jacobo M

Jul 11, 2017

One more great course from Arizona State University.

교육 기관: Charlotta S R

Oct 01, 2016

I think this is a great course for any beginner in the teaching field, interesting, intuitive and well structured!

교육 기관: soledad n p

Nov 20, 2017

Wonderful teachers. Excellent contents.

교육 기관: Renan C A

Aug 22, 2017

This course really helped me to understand and be aware of different approaches to teach English.

교육 기관: Evgeniy V N

Mar 17, 2018

Great and informative course that provides necessary info in a fresh and easy manner! Thank you, creators!

교육 기관: Elena Z

Feb 09, 2016

Excellent course! I have learned so much while having fun!

교육 기관: AHMED I A E

Aug 21, 2017

Interesting course .thanks a lot for coursera. I adore this educational site .

교육 기관: Mauro T

Sep 20, 2016

amazing teachers, content, smooth learning curve. Very practical and useful knowledge for the classroom teacher.

교육 기관: Silvana T S

Nov 19, 2016

It's a wonderful course! Congrats to the staff.

교육 기관: Andrey R

Nov 07, 2017

Thanks!!

교육 기관: Larissa C A d S

May 16, 2018

Very nice instructions and its much easier to apply concepts know.