Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,451개의 평가
964개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

AJ

Dec 04, 2016

Great presentations on what language instruction approaches have looked like in the past and present. Each approach is discussed and evaluated so the "best of's" can be applied in your own teaching.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 924개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ashley K

Oct 27, 2016

This entire course series has been so helpful. Not only is just really fun to watch because of the well produced videos but it has relevant exercise and consistent quizzes.

교육 기관: Anna M

Jun 23, 2016

I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Apivat H

May 23, 2017

Great overview and survey of the major theories and approaches to Second Language Acquisition. This module provides learners with a grounding in historical approaches and an understanding of predominant schools of thought in SLA.

교육 기관: Jose F L G

Jun 21, 2016

After teaching English for many years, I found answers to old questions and new challenges to work on. The course was worth every minute I invested in it.

교육 기관: Eric B

Mar 22, 2016

The information you learn here, WILL change how you teach languages.

교육 기관: Janette H

Nov 02, 2016

This course was quite enlightening. Having "traveled" and compared the various approaches to learning a language - even teaching a language has provided me with much insight. I am delighted that I made the time to listen and observe the practical strategies presented by the very enthusiastic Dr. Dixon. Thank you

교육 기관: Cristina M

Nov 08, 2016

The teachers who explain this course are awesome. The content and the people are inspirational, thanks!

교육 기관: Frank C Z

Jan 07, 2016

Great course! I've learned a lot!

교육 기관: Michel T

Aug 08, 2016

Lessons are clear and well delivered!

교육 기관: Sharon L

Feb 08, 2016

I loved this course! The teachers went the extra mile to make learning about the historical approaches to language teaching easier and more fun.

교육 기관: Amr A W

Aug 05, 2017

Excellent course. Greetings from Egypt. ;)

교육 기관: Sunny V A

Jan 30, 2018

Great course if you want to know all the different approaches to language learning and where the techniques came from. Gives you a complete understanding of different teaching styles.

교육 기관: Laura N F

Feb 07, 2016

EXCELLENT! The best I've taken!

교육 기관: Sofia B

Feb 07, 2016

Amazing teachers, valuable information and top-quality materials! Thanks so much for making this course - I gained a lot from it, especially from giving and receiving feedback from fellow students. The only thing I didn't enjoy much are some questions in the tests because sometimes they seem a bit irrelevant. I would recommend making the tests a bit more to the point and reducing the amount of questions (especially the one in the final tests like "who inspired the angel and devil debate ":) Thanks for your work!!!

교육 기관: Amber K

Oct 24, 2016

Excellent and comprehensive course that goes into detail about ESL teaching theory. Manageable workload and plenty of time and resources to complete assessments. I have recommended this to all of my linguist and TESOL friends who are lacking a certificate. It is a phenomenal course and opportunity.

교육 기관: Catherine M D

Aug 14, 2017

I loved this course so much that I continued and finished it within a couple of days. The information that I learned here was quite intriguing. The instructors made the course engaging and made me want to learn more about the different learning approaches. Thank you so much for such a great course!

교육 기관: Svetlana G

Feb 16, 2016

Very happy with the presentation and the material. Thank you!

교육 기관: Carolayn J

Sep 01, 2017

Excellent teaching method!

교육 기관: Victor H F S

Sep 05, 2017

Excellent course. It is full of valuable information, and it is also a lot of fun!

교육 기관: Sofía O

Feb 08, 2016

Very educational and entertaining.

교육 기관: Jacobo M

Jul 11, 2017

One more great course from Arizona State University.

교육 기관: Charlotta S R

Oct 01, 2016

I think this is a great course for any beginner in the teaching field, interesting, intuitive and well structured!

교육 기관: Adriana S

Feb 18, 2018

For me it was amazing to discover how language works in our brains, but also to know why and how different theories worked in the past and now was really amazing for me. It really make me understand how education evolves through time and to objectively observe which strategies could work for me. The instruction it is also very clear. Thank you!

교육 기관: soledad n p

Nov 20, 2017

Wonderful teachers. Excellent contents.