Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,451개의 평가
964개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

AJ

Dec 04, 2016

Great presentations on what language instruction approaches have looked like in the past and present. Each approach is discussed and evaluated so the "best of's" can be applied in your own teaching.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 924개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Maria G V B

Sep 18, 2016

Interesting course and information!!

교육 기관: Maxine M N

Nov 23, 2017

This was course was not only informative, it was really enjoyable! I love the lecturers and how the concepts were presented.

교육 기관: Brian G

Jun 18, 2017

Great presentation. Especially using the devil/angel dialogue to contrast theorists.

교육 기관: Anna W

Jan 07, 2016

Thank you very much for getting more insight in the ESL teaching thechniques and different approaches.

교육 기관: Sujeong K K

Dec 18, 2017

Thanks for the wonderful course! I look forward to getting the TESOL certificate soon!

교육 기관: Karolis Ž

Feb 20, 2017

Brilliant.

교육 기관: Mónica S R S

Jul 26, 2017

Fun way to learn!

교육 기관: Joyce Z

Mar 28, 2016

great! practical

교육 기관: Marilyn E L d A

Mar 27, 2016

I loved the acting of Dr. Dixon! He is simply outstanding!

교육 기관: Alejandro A G A

Apr 18, 2017

excellent method and even better instructors! Amazing job!

교육 기관: Prasolova S I

Jan 27, 2016

Very interesting! I am enjoying taking this course!

교육 기관: Denis P

Mar 11, 2016

It was a great idea to create characters to give us an idea of each idea.

Thanks,

Denis P

교육 기관: Ramón A R O

Dec 23, 2015

Excellent!

교육 기관: Inhae H

Aug 02, 2017

I'm so grateful of this program. I'm glad that I passed and grateful of receiving financial support and internet based condition. I already share information about this program who wants to get Tesol Certificate. Thank you so much for this program. And please keep C

교육 기관: Romie V D A

Jun 17, 2017

Great course about the vast amount of theories on English Language. I had no idea there were so many theories and how far back teaching language has come!

교육 기관: Abusaeed M A

Mar 02, 2016

good course

교육 기관: Anselm C

Feb 09, 2016

I appreciate i have got the teaching course. and I have have learnt a lot of teaching methods and pedagogies such as Grammar Translation Approach, Audio-lingual Approach and so on. The most important thing is that it's not just a course but stimulation to me.

교육 기관: Mikhail K

Jan 21, 2017

This is a great course! Thanks to Jessica and Shane for help, ASU for the course, and Coursera for a convenient platform!

교육 기관: Romualdo A M

Jun 15, 2016

Very useful course!

교육 기관: Cristina M

Feb 23, 2016

Informative, fun and easy to follow. Great for future ESL teachers and enlightening for current ones.

교육 기관: Aris H

May 16, 2016

Just amazing! Totally love every part of this course!

교육 기관: Neal L S

Mar 26, 2016

This course was very useful and informative for me! Thanks!

교육 기관: Deonne R M

Feb 09, 2018

This course offers deep insights on the specifics of how to prepare students to maximize language acquisition skills. The content and techniques are appropriate and very relevant to real life. The presenters are quite knowledgeable and enthusiastic in delivering each lesson.

I highly recommend. Thank you Coursera!

교육 기관: Sarai A V R

Apr 01, 2017

I love this course

교육 기관: Amadou A A

Mar 05, 2016

cool