Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,709개의 평가
1,053개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

MG

Sep 06, 2018

This was an entertaining way to learn the theories. Theories can be very dry and through the videos, I had a good visual of the different considerations when designing language learning experiences.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,014개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Сергеева П Ю

Nov 22, 2018

I am eternally grateful. Thank you, Dr. Dixon and Ms Jessica Cinco. It was truly a changing experience. I loved the course. Now it's time to move forward!

교육 기관: Romie V D A

Jun 17, 2017

Great course about the vast amount of theories on English Language. I had no idea there were so many theories and how far back teaching language has come!

교육 기관: Jose F L G

Jun 21, 2016

After teaching English for many years, I found answers to old questions and new challenges to work on. The course was worth every minute I invested in it.

교육 기관: Rafael M

Feb 08, 2016

It was great, though I think the video classes could have some application examples in the classrooms and the material could be available to the students.

교육 기관: Rafael C L

Nov 23, 2018

Amazing course! I'm so happy! I initially took this to have a certificate but now I'm happy because of how enjoyable and amazing is the whole experience!

교육 기관: ALEJANDRA F M

Apr 23, 2016

I really liked the way theories were presented and compared. Information is always clear and the course is very flexible, which means anyone can take it.

교육 기관: Luiz F L C

Feb 27, 2020

This has contributed SO MUCH for my teaching. I'm loving it. Being in Brazil, being poor and having access to this kind of material is changing my life!

교육 기관: Jana V

Feb 07, 2019

Another course of TEN! which is highly recommended. I love the acting , clear explanation, reading other people's ideas. Thank you. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Susana C d S G M M

Mar 19, 2019

Essential course to take if you want to have your classes meeting its purpose, being preparing students for exams, communication or cultural awareness.

교육 기관: Muhammed E E

Dec 04, 2017

I have benefited greatly from the approaches and theories of teaching English language and the information and the multiple methods in teaching English

교육 기관: David S M

Nov 20, 2017

Excellent course! very didactic, it provides relevant information in a clear and simple way. I strongly recommend it, if you are thinking to teach ESL.

교육 기관: Anas A

Jul 18, 2017

I really liked the course and learned a lot , you can understand every thing easily from the way they present the course from a real professional staff

교육 기관: Zana A A

Oct 10, 2016

I have learned a lot from these engaging and uncomplicated videos. I'd encourage EFL teachers to do this useful course to improve their teaching style.

교육 기관: Andrew N

Aug 08, 2016

A lot of effort went into making this course memorable, and it worked (even though it was a little childish)! Can complain when you learn the material!

교육 기관: Asia

Mar 20, 2016

Great course! Dr. Shane Dixon is superstar!! The most joyful way to get the understanding of all the approaches to teaching English! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: David L B

Mar 20, 2020

This was a great introduction to different theories. I love the Teach English Now series. ASU has really made a good name for itself with this series.

교육 기관: Juanita J

Jan 20, 2020

enjoyed the engagement and information provided during the class. The presenters are lighthearted and comical and adds to the materials comprehension.

교육 기관: Christian N L M

Dec 15, 2018

I am a student of pedagogy and finding this course especially the second is a great opportunity to learn more about teaching methods in the classroom.

교육 기관: Adriana O G

Apr 07, 2016

I loved this course. I loved the videos, I learned a lot from them. Dr. Dixon is an excellent teacher. The content of this course was awesome! Thanks!

교육 기관: SAYED K A A

Oct 13, 2019

THANKS A MILLION YOU ARE JUST AWESOME PROFESSORS.

I REALLY LEARN FROM YOU A LOT, I HOPE ONE DAY I AM THE SAME AS YOU ARE,

MUCH APPRECIATION,

SAYED KADRY

교육 기관: Ayman M

Sep 26, 2017

The course is very useful and contains a lot of information. I would like to thank our tutors, editors and everyone who makes this course successful.

교육 기관: Abdelmajid E Y

Oct 22, 2019

This is the best course that explains and demonstrates the eight theories of second language acquisition. I really enjoyed learning from the videos.

교육 기관: Ann D

Feb 02, 2019

Wow, another great course in the series Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition. Great exercise and modelling. I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Tamara A

Jul 27, 2016

What a wonderful way to learn the history of what we do as language teachers. I enjoyed every video and the articles were wonderful also. Thank you.

교육 기관: Mariana A

Aug 19, 2018

I am a Spanish teacher, I really enjoyed the course. It was a good refresher of all the theories I had learnt in my credential program. Thank you.