Chevron Left
Law in the Time of COVID-19: A Northwestern Teach-Out(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Law in the Time of COVID-19: A Northwestern Teach-Out 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
28개의 평가
12개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The COVID-19 crisis raises a number of important legal issues. The matter of federal authority, growing principally out of the White House’s orders, looms large. The actions of governors and local authorities have been especially critical, as emergency shelter-in-place and other important regulations are directed at individuals and businesses. Health care strategies, such as telemedicine, and decisions of the Food & Drug Administration prompt specialized legal considerations. At the person-to-person level, many matters of legal duty and liability arise, emerging from contracts, insurance, and employment relations. Even as the disease curve flattens, legal issues will persist. For example, the necessity for testing and tracing infected individuals raises difficult issues of privacy as the government engages in surveillance and continues its strategies of control. This Teach-Out is an opportunity to explore together how the law impacts and is impacted by events as they unfold around us. This free Teach-Out will begin on Monday, April 27th and run for four weeks. In an attempt to stay as current as possible, we will be releasing the course materials on a rolling basis each week....

최상위 리뷰

MM
2020년 5월 26일

Its one of the best course keeping in mind this current pandemic situation where everyone is dealing out with each & every aspect by accepting "New Normal".

BW
2020년 5월 31일

This was a very well curated course. All of the videos and readings were well presented and so informative. Thanks for offering this course!

필터링 기준:

Law in the Time of COVID-19: A Northwestern Teach-Out의 13개 리뷰 중 1~13

교육 기관: Anthony L C

2020년 6월 1일

This was an interesting course. It would be nice if I could have purchased a certificate for the course!

교육 기관: Becky B W

2020년 6월 1일

This was a very well curated course. All of the videos and readings were well presented and so informative. Thanks for offering this course!

교육 기관: Tymesia

2020년 6월 7일

Was great information on what it is we need to know what’s going on behind COVID-19

교육 기관: Crystle C

2020년 6월 14일

Excellent course and very apt during this pandemic! As I do not have any legal background, but work in medicine and public health, it gave me a good understanding of legal issues that may be involved with enforcing social distancing and quarantine measures. There were parts in that course that would enter into a bit of legal jargon territory, but still easy to understand, because of the real-life examples that they provide.

교육 기관: BEATRIZ M R

2020년 7월 8일

It's perfect, It would be perfect with a certification

교육 기관: J. T

2020년 6월 8일

Vague and more like a mind dump than a worthwhile insight into the current pandemic case law.

교육 기관: Andrea H O

2021년 9월 2일

Needs upgrade to 2021 covid situation.

교육 기관: Sandra E

2021년 9월 14일

The material is completely outdated to what is happening today, September 12, 21.

교육 기관: ADELLE L

2021년 3월 1일

The course was excellent. Professor Daniel was a great moderator asking many of the questions I had and I'm not even in the legal field. But, I completed all assignments and have yet to see either my certificate of completion or viewed under course completion. I even paid for it (a month of service).

교육 기관: Megha M

2020년 5월 27일

Its one of the best course keeping in mind this current pandemic situation where everyone is dealing out with each & every aspect by accepting "New Normal".

교육 기관: Heather W

2021년 2월 24일

well noted topics for this current pandemic!

교육 기관: Travles L

2021년 2월 9일

Excellent material

교육 기관: Xiangru C

2021년 5월 27일