Chevron Left
A Law Student's Toolkit(으)로 돌아가기

A Law Student's Toolkit, 예일 대학교

4.7
552개의 평가
172개의 리뷰

About this Course

Whether you are an advanced law student looking to review the basics, or an aspiring law student looking for head start, this course will help you build the foundation you will need to succeed in law school and beyond. This course will introduce you to terminology, concepts, and tools lawyers and legal academics use to make their arguments. It will help you follow these arguments—and make arguments of your own. This course consists of a series of short lectures and assignments. A reading list complements each lesson, providing you with a roadmap to help you explore the subject matter more deeply on your own. Although the lessons may cross-reference each other, they are modular in nature: you should feel free to approach them in whatever order fits your schedule, interests, and needs....

최상위 리뷰

대학: HK

Mar 29, 2016

I enjoyed this course but you really need to have some legal background to get the most out of it. The assignments were worth the time they took and I learned a lot trying to grade my fellow students.

대학: KE

Nov 28, 2017

Really interesting course, quite intense, especially in week 1. Good instructor who engages students (quite a feat for an online course) and encourages one to think about law in different ways.

필터링 기준:

166개의 리뷰

대학: teresa luther

May 05, 2019

engaging lecturer with excellent content

대학:

May 01, 2019

The contents are good but the professor's explanation is a bit monotonous.

대학: Yara Al-Saadon

Apr 30, 2019

Thank you so much for giving exactly what I had missing in my legal studies

대학: ORTHION

Apr 04, 2019

PERFECT.

대학: ahmed mirshan

Apr 03, 2019

Enjoyed every bit of the course. very interesting and rich information compacted into bite size learning journey.

대학: Edgar Tadeo

Mar 27, 2019

Gives you a good overview of how it is to take up law. Made me seriously consider applying to law school

대학: James Hughes

Mar 26, 2019

The course itself is fine - very engaging professor with interesting content and relevant links. However, the course grading is heavily dependent on peer-reviewed assignments, which seems to run a high risk of your work being failed fairly arbitrarily. On top of this, the course seems to be pretty inactive in terms of the number of people currently taking it - this means that you may only get one review on your work, and that that one review can pass or fail your assignment. Although it's a perfectly good and useful course, expect a bit of hassle and bother relating to your assignments.

대학: AHMED ABDELHAKEEM KHALID AHMED

Mar 05, 2019

I think its a best course to those who want to study law and legal studies.

대학: 唐朝无聊

Mar 03, 2019

The course is very good!

대학: Julio Luz

Feb 28, 2019

Very interesting and with good information.