Chevron Left
Organizational Leadership Capstone(으)로 돌아가기

Organizational Leadership Capstone, 노스웨스턴 대학교

4.7
40개의 평가
16개의 리뷰

About this Course

The capstone project consists of a case study that must be addressed to complete the specialization. In the case study, you will be asked to assume the role of the incoming chief executive officer of a fictitious privately held medical device company. From the company’s standpoint, its customers are the clinics that use and dispense its products, rather than the end-users of the company’s products. The company is currently facing a range of challenges, including obstacles to access for world-wide users of the company’s product, as well as internal conflict about the company’s priorities and a new disruptive technology. You will be asked to help the board address key changes in the industry, by developing a strategy to meet these challenges. Specifically, you will submit artifacts responding to a series of challenges related to the case. The artifacts will be peer-assessed on how effectively you applied concepts and skills explored throughout the specialization, assessed your own skills as a leader, evaluated the data to help you make an informed decision, developed a customer-facing design process, and communicated your strategy to relevant stakeholders....

최상위 리뷰

대학: CC

Feb 27, 2017

This is a very informative course with great content, research and case studies! Highly recommended!

대학: RB

Mar 19, 2019

A well structured and organized course with good and up to date content, exercises and material!

필터링 기준:

14개의 리뷰

대학: Bernard De Villepin

Apr 17, 2019

Capstone project of the specialization, the course is great and you will do 5 assignments in 8 weeks with the concepts that you learn on the 5 previous courses. It will help you to gather your knowledge in a very efficient way. Excellent global reminder and congrats to Northwestern's teacher team for this work.

대학: Rob van der Burg

Mar 19, 2019

A well structured and organized course with good and up to date content, exercises and material!

대학: Florian Müller

Feb 24, 2019

Very interesting case - great final chapter of this specialization! Thank you :)

대학: Juancarlos Aróstegui

Jul 05, 2018

Great course and material.

대학: Sultan Semlali

Apr 22, 2018

Great course covering a wide number of topics ranging from storytelling, conflict resolution and design thinking.

대학: Orlando Carreras

Jan 23, 2018

The capstone project is framed around a well constructed fictional case that has you making decisions as a new CEO. You will use knowledge and skills gained from courses in the specialization to complete. The capstone gives you an opportunity to reinforce what you have learned.

I give the case and the projects five stars.

In an environment of learning - great teachers/professors and inspiring lectures are critical. That is stating the obvious. As obvious for many is the challenge that comes from other students/learners. Here is where I was disappointed. There were a few in my cycle who took the work seriously and submitted rigorous projects and offered well thought out feedback. A few too many did not and there was one glaring example of plagiarism that came to me for review. I was amazed that someone made it that far through the specialization with that sort of attitude. This was the entire course of my downgrade from five to four stars.

대학: Steven Zhou

Aug 07, 2017

Good! It wasn't amazing because I would've preferred more multiple choice tests to test for knowledge and comprehension.

대학: Michael Rega

May 30, 2017

Best of the group, well done!

대학: Michael Frahm

May 22, 2017

the capstane was in my opinion loveless

대학: Conrad Coelho

Feb 27, 2017

This is a very informative course with great content, research and case studies! Highly recommended!