Chevron Left
Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change(으)로 돌아가기

케이스 웨스턴 리저브 대학교의 Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
169개의 평가
52개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Coaching can inspire and motivate people to learn, change, and be effective leaders, among other roles in life. Although most attempts are “coaching for compliance” (coaching someone to your wishes or expectations), decades of behavioral and neuroscience research show us that “coaching with compassion” (coaching someone to their dreams and desires) is more effective....

최상위 리뷰

SY

Dec 01, 2018

I really loved this course and I learned so much. Although it took me awhile to read the papers and articles, it was well worth it. I use it for my trainings and workshops! Thank you!

SD

Jul 30, 2018

This was a wonderful course! Great opportunity to put learning into practice; the practical application of coaching skills in a real world environment was a huge benefit

필터링 기준:

Conversations That Inspire: Coaching Learning, Leadership and Change의 51개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Fabio M V

Oct 19, 2017

Inspiring people is a great way to become a better leader.

교육 기관: Rob P

Mar 04, 2018

Some really good concepts and approaches at a practitioner level

교육 기관: Marcus K

Sep 16, 2016

Great Course.

교육 기관: Zane D

Oct 22, 2016

I enjoyed the course very much. I enjoyed the various perspectives in the video as well as the feedback, suggestions, and resources that were provided. Thank you for providing this resource to me as a teacher/educator in Madagascar.

교육 기관: Sabrine S

Oct 22, 2018

If you really take the course seriously, it will help you a lot to gain self-awareness in many aspects of your coaching.

교육 기관: Arun K V

Oct 23, 2018

Great continuous learning with weekly exercises that will help you upskill

교육 기관: Nathalie B

Oct 29, 2018

Great course ! a lot of practice and learning ! you just need to be committed and have the time to coach during the course to ge

교육 기관: Vikram A M

Aug 29, 2018

Another excellent course. Various new learnings supported by excellent reading and video material. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Adriana E C

Mar 28, 2019

El unico inconvenientes es que a mis compañeros les molestaba al parecer que enviara mis tareas en español.

교육 기관: melanie f

Jun 21, 2019

Very valuable course. Exceptionally well designed and presented

교육 기관: Bryan U

Jul 31, 2019

Obtained an in depth perspective on coaching and learned how the Intentional Change Theory is the catalyst for sustainable change.

교육 기관: Stephan D

Sep 10, 2019

The title for me is COACHING BY COMPASSION. This course is standing out because it is also scientifically supported by research and by renowned people in the field. You learn a lot about what coaching does. ICT NEA PEA DMN etc. I used the peer discussion forum when I blocked sometimes. I advise students not only to follow the course but also to interact with peers. Thank you Professor Boyatzis, Van Oosten and Smith. Really inspiring.

교육 기관: Shanaaz C M

Sep 05, 2019

I really developed in this course. My coaching skills are ignited. I feel confident about coaching and the weekly assessments reinforces the skill and content presented the week before. I really enjoyed working through the material.

교육 기관: Átila G B d S

Jul 30, 2018

I confess I wasn't expecting it to be this good. Coaching can also be scientific, I've learnt. The theory behind this approach is amazingly concise and apparently explains everything about how the clients experience the coaching process, giving tips on how to address their emotions better. The only problem with the course is the activities... they are either too vague or too repetitive at some points; which can be a little distressful for the coach and the coachee. But the overall was great and I'm surely using what I saw here in my later sessions.

교육 기관: Shiaw-Ling L

Jun 07, 2016

Very informative, balanced, and has great scientific content supporting the coaching lessons. Top notch on content, but could use more interactive systems and more dynamic lesson practices.

교육 기관: Sheena B

Mar 14, 2017

I loved this course! There was so much to learn!

교육 기관: Supatchaya

Jun 07, 2016

Very useful and inspiring! <3

교육 기관: Jia X

Jun 29, 2016

Excellent, was very practical and useful for immediate everyday application

교육 기관: Andy K

May 09, 2017

Generally speaking a good, solid and inspirational course with interesting aspects about how to coach. Valuable inputs at any time. The only thing, that the Learning Journal does not match the instructions (page numbers), but this seems to be under rev

교육 기관: John W

Apr 19, 2016

Good course, gave it four rather than five starts because:

The discussion boards were too prescriptive which did not lead to any open discussions.

The videos referred to course material that was not always there.

On the plus side, I found the course material useful and well structured. The personal journal was an essential part of the course and it should be emphasized as such. Without it I would not have learnt as much.

교육 기관: Sorayun

Oct 29, 2016

Little hard because of lots of discussion session.

교육 기관: Aniceto P

Jul 17, 2017

Absolutely inspiring course. I'd added some practice, some guides to coach. Anyway, the thinking behind this is very positive. And I was very surprised to read cited Barbara Fredrikson, whose course I attended a few weeks ago. This course and Barbara's one are completely in sync. Congratulations an Thanks you very much for this magnificent and positive course

교육 기관: María d C O R

Apr 16, 2017

¡Muy bueno!

교육 기관: Kevin L

Jul 08, 2017

The course material is good, and in many ways doesn't dive into areas adequately. I provided comments within the course feedback about these areas, and don't want to repeat them here.

At some point along the way of creating on line course material it seems someone thought that side angles of the speakers was a good idea. I would agree it's good, if the speaker then turns toward the new camera angle, but having the speaker still look at the original camera is simply distracting. Take a look at a few thousand news clips if that would be helpful, and see if the speaker is ever filmed not looking into the camera.

Last, this course was initially set up with an unannounced three-week, peer-review assignment at week four. That has been corrected with a step-by-step, weekly peer review assignment. It's a bit much on the peer reviews, but it's better. I already commented that the expected and graded components of each weekly coaching assignment should be laid out for each week so the students know what they will be graded on . . . and that each week with a client may progress at a different rate than the expected review.

교육 기관: Isabela d C

Dec 12, 2016

the course is designed in a way you can not accomplished or get certificate on the proposed timeframe. It was very disappointing to pay for certification and not be able to get it due to issues with the course developers ( a lack of understanding of how coursera works, it's clear they did not care to adapt to a 5 week course) and peer reviewed activities proposed that took over 6 weeks to get done. (further to the course timeframe) The assistance from developers was too poor and never sought to find solutions, which is very strange in a course for coaching. Not the mention video quality that is scary, I could not watch the videos, and preferred to study by reading the transcriptions.