Chevron Left
Leadership Through Marketing(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Leadership Through Marketing 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
432개의 평가
97개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The success of every organization depends on attracting and retaining customers. Although the marketing concepts for doing so are well established, digital technology has empowered customers, while producing massive amounts of data, revolutionizing the processes through which organizations attract and retain customers. In this course, students will learn how to identify new opportunities to create value for empowered consumers, develop strategies that yield an advantage over rivals, and develop the data science skills to lead more effectively, allocate resources, and to confront this very challenging environment with confidence....

최상위 리뷰

M

2016년 3월 6일

This course seemed to be easy; however it wasn't. the quiz was very tricky and had it's complexity that make us to wonder if we have the concept right in our mind. The teacher is amazing as well!.

AH

2019년 12월 3일

Very good one! professor had done good job. I have liked this session best compare to any one. Analytics examples and they it was delt is really good. but topic is little complex in nature !

필터링 기준:

Leadership Through Marketing의 94개 리뷰 중 76~94

교육 기관: Teodoro O P M

2021년 1월 3일

Excellent course, I have learned many marketing fundamentals, necessary for the leader to make good decisions.

교육 기관: Swapnesh S

2016년 5월 10일

Absolutely amazing experience of learning with guidance from great speakers and high quality of assignments.

교육 기관: Soren G

2021년 3월 7일

Good course! Was not broad enough for me, as I am not a marketeer!

교육 기관: Max R

2020년 5월 27일

Last two Modules left me a bit disappointed, still a good course

교육 기관: Tobias M

2020년 11월 23일

enjoyable examples of successful marketing activities.

교육 기관: Chirag K

2020년 4월 22일

More focused on marketing through data analytics

교육 기관: Steven Z

2017년 5월 11일

I loved the stats portion of the class!

교육 기관: Ravi D

2016년 1월 30일

Great insights and follow through!

교육 기관: Ajermou M

2016년 2월 22일

Great training, thank you so much

교육 기관: Nishith

2020년 6월 9일

Good content and exercise

교육 기관: GARRY H

2020년 6월 23일

very interesting course

교육 기관: Ricardo O

2016년 1월 18일

What I liked - objective style of presentation, professional approach to the topics.

What I didn't liked - no slides for the lectures, all modules should had quizzes, excessivelly short content per module. The average videos were about 30-40 minutes per module. That is not nearly enough. As an example, specializations from Wharton (Business Foundations and Business Analytics), Michigan (Leading People and Finance) and Illinois (improving Business Finances and Operations and Digital Marketing) are offering 1-5 to 3 hours of video content per module... Plus resources - slides, excel spreadsheets and readings). Northwestern in this specialization and also on the Social Media Marketing as also in the course Scaling Operations is only offering about 30-40 minutes of material per module. In this competitive landscape for my experience, it is very short. In this course I can only - at best, give it a 3/5.

I hope you take my critique positevly and try and present more solid offers in the future. In my opinion edigital education is the future and content is king - both in quality and quantity.

Nonetheless is positive to see a top university having this kind of offerings in Coursera.

교육 기관: Laura v P

2020년 7월 27일

the video way of teaching was perfect and as well having the text below and be able to save notes.

also content was very good to learn from, every episode had something that was new for me.

the only part that needs to be upgraded is the grading of the cases by other people. mine was graded higher than I would give myself based on that some of the answers were incorrect and rated correct. With only yes and no that should be possible. so this would need as well to be a grade from the university with 25% to make it more realistic.

교육 기관: Allie R

2017년 5월 1일

Pretty good, but not what I expected based on the course description

교육 기관: Michael R

2017년 5월 30일

Nice course, good content

교육 기관: Michael F

2016년 11월 27일

nice course

교육 기관: Terry T

2018년 5월 6일

Although I took extensive notes & reviewed all my work, I evidently missed the data actual outcomes of the data of RED, referring to peer graded assignment. Perhaps in the future there could be included more quizzes and more visual charts. More examples of bad analytics vs. good analytics.

It might be just myself, but I did not enjoy this course as compared to the other three courses. I think that compared to Professor Leigh Thompson, Course #1, there was a lot of ambiguity in the material, the analyzing of data, in my opinion only, as I believed the RED data to be on target and it was not as such.

I truly felt that the experiment conducted with RED was on target, it had a control group, it fit the definitions and produced the results adequately, but I was wrong.

I felt that the course did not fill the "clarity, clear & concise answers" to the questions assigned, but then again, I am wrong in my assumptions as those I graded got the correct answers.

Thank You anyway, for giving me the opportunity to take this course.

교육 기관: Juan S S P

2021년 6월 8일

Theory is OK, but examples and practices look obsolete for these days.

교육 기관: Phillip S

2016년 8월 5일

This is not a very rigorous marketing overview.