Chevron Left
Leadership Through Social Influence(으)로 돌아가기

노스웨스턴 대학교의 Leadership Through Social Influence 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,170개의 평가
287개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

최상위 리뷰

DK

2018년 7월 29일

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

PD

2021년 2월 14일

I enjoyed this course. The layout of 4 weekly sessions and short, clear and concise videos was very beneficia. I feel like I learned something useful and that's always a good thing. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Leadership Through Social Influence의 288개 리뷰 중 276~288

교육 기관: BOUDEWIJN B

2016년 9월 24일

OK but was expecting better. I was missing the structure a little bit.

교육 기관: Alastair K

2016년 1월 17일

I'd encourage some refinement of the quizzes, for clarity purposes.

교육 기관: 薛遥 X Y

2016년 8월 26일

Too much ideology, need more tools to use in daily work.

교육 기관: Dr C

2022년 1월 23일

Too short/easy. Anyway got some ideas from the course.

교육 기관: Patrick O

2020년 6월 27일

Frustrating questions for end exams.

교육 기관: Alexander R

2017년 6월 15일

A bit too basic but useful

교육 기관: Mirette A N

2018년 7월 12일

The

교육 기관: farid s

2020년 6월 5일

Great tools that we use a lot. The course is short and provides a great framework. However, I did find this course to be inferior to other courses online and may be taken as a complimentary to other courses. There were no slides, interactive questions, videos, reading etc. The studies mentioned are interesting but they were stripped out of their essence. In other words, the concepts were not made salient which is a good strategy in influence to remind the audience of the ideas mentioned. The same studies mentioned were presented in a more engaging way on other courses. Please do this course after doing some other courses for it to make sense for you.

교육 기관: Ricardo O

2015년 12월 17일

There is quality implicit in the approach taken, but in my opinion, this course is excessively short, having only 20-25 minutes of videos per week, what is very limiting. Also there is no slides of the material covered what I find not adequate. To fully grasp the theories underlyind in the lectures, slides would be determinant. Just watching videos and doing quizzes is not a very effective form of learning.

교육 기관: Nathan F

2017년 12월 4일

I have to tell you, I didn't enjoy this course. The material was dry, the presentation was uninteresting, and there was nothing included in the process other than lecture. I also found the quizzes to be oddly worded and intentionally misleading.

교육 기관: Elena M

2020년 6월 24일

Very repetitive

교육 기관: David M

2021년 5월 6일

the material was less enlightening than expected. Additionally coursera also had poor customer response, it seems like a quiz question had an error to me but I didn't get a reply.

교육 기관: Anton S

2015년 11월 30일

It's unbelievable is how many way you can rephrase the same idea over and over again, without making any progress in something new.