Chevron Left
Leading Diverse Teams & Organizations(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Leading Diverse Teams & Organizations 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
76개의 평가
22개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this new course, you'll gain evidence-based knowledge and practical tools to help you design and lead diverse, equitable, and inclusive (DEI) teams and organizations. Whatever your background, and wherever in the world you may be, you’ll gain tools to accelerate your personal journey to lead diverse teams and organizations. This program is specifically designed to accommodate learners from different backgrounds (gender, race, country of origin, etc) as well as different starting knowledge points (new to the topic or social justice warriors). In the course, you’ll learn to better understand yourself and your personal identity in the workplace and gain new skills to identify privilege, implicit bias, and microaggressions in your organization and to take action as an active ally and change advocate. After hearing from experts representing a diverse array of real-world perspectives, you’ll understand best practices for equitable organizational processes and norms and inclusive behavioral practices in teams. Finally, you'll learn about best practices for organizational DEI strategy, including the role of metrics in DEI work and how DEI work can be integrated into the heart of an organization. At the end of the course, you’ll create a DEI action plan which you can apply to your own life and workplace. Throughout the course, you'll: - Describe the organizational benefits of diversity, equity, and inclusion - Identify the conditions under which diversity is most likely to benefit teams and organizations. - Deepen your understanding of different demographic differences and how identity, implicit bias, and structural inequalities impact workplace dynamics. - Identify best practices for equitable organizational processes and norms. - Incorporate important considerations for how to lead inclusive teams, including conflict management skills, group decision making best practices, and emotion regulation. - Gain tools for the implementation of DEI strategies in organizations, including the architecture of DEI groups, the role of data and metrics, and tools to integrate DEI into the very heart of an organization....

최상위 리뷰

MJ
2021년 8월 7일

I believe that this course provided excellent material to be able to lead and make the most of the diverse human resources within our organization.

MM
2020년 12월 19일

This is a great course and I would recommend to anyone interested in learning how to apply DEI principles to an organizational culture.

필터링 기준:

Leading Diverse Teams & Organizations의 24개 리뷰 중 1~24

교육 기관: Catherine L K

2021년 1월 9일

This course has excellent content, intelligent instructional design (good mix of media, challenging, but not overwhelming, weekly assignments), and provides real-world tools to further the learner’s DEI journey. The instructor is easy to understand and knows her information inside and out. I got a lot out of taking this course which will be put into practice ASAP.

교육 기관: Alexia E A A

2021년 3월 31일

This incredible course will help you to have a better perspective of life and to learn to have healthy relationships with the people you interact to in your daily life. It's very dynamic and interesting, they have excellent resources for you to learn better and to keep you motivated till the end.

교육 기관: Citlalli R

2021년 2월 7일

The course materials were relevant, timely and interesting. The pace of videos, readings and personal reflection was engaging and well designed. I enjoyed reading and learning about diversity, equity and inclusion in a professional setting.

교육 기관: Matthew M

2020년 12월 19일

This is a great course and I would recommend to anyone interested in learning how to apply DEI principles to an organizational culture.

교육 기관: Stephen S

2021년 3월 24일

The research and various materials were outstanding! Really gave me some different perspectives to use.

교육 기관: Rishi N

2021년 1월 29일

Excellent course - informative and engaging! I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Adaeze M

2021년 4월 12일

Was of great benefit and quite expository

교육 기관: Gloria Z

2021년 1월 18일

This was an EXCELLENT course!

교육 기관: Harmone F R M

2021년 1월 24일

very informative, nice!

교육 기관: Alejandro M

2020년 12월 28일

Muy buen curso, en mi caso superó mis expectativas y me ayudó mucho en la comprensión de temas de diversidad que desconocía. Lo que mas destaco es que es una herramienta muy completa para realizar un plan DEI

교육 기관: Ben N

2021년 6월 27일

This was a very comprehensive course with everything needed to gain a robust understanding of Leading Diverse Teams and Organizations. I compared this to several other similar courses both on Coursera and through other MOOC's and this stands out among the rest. The Instructor did an excellent job of bringing all the concepts together with relevance .

교육 기관: Catina H

2021년 5월 11일

There was so much great content. It really helped provide more in depth knowledge around the value and importance of DEI, how to work on our internal bias along with recognizing external bias, how to advocate and be an ally, best practices for leading a diverse and inclusive team, and great strategies for creating change within our own organization.

교육 기관: Laura I

2021년 4월 25일

This course has helped me build a broader foundation of knowledge around the why and how of creating a successful DEI plan for any organization. I can't wait to put these learnings to use in my efforts to be a change agent.

교육 기관: Mike J

2021년 8월 8일

I believe that this course provided excellent material to be able to lead and make the most of the diverse human resources within our organization.

교육 기관: TK C

2021년 10월 19일

This course was EXCEPTIONAL! The Instructor was very detailed and the modules were extremely easy to follow!

교육 기관: Rashmi

2021년 5월 24일

Excellent course to understand DEI & start your journey armed with the right information & tools.

교육 기관: Stacy M G

2021년 6월 21일

This course was very informative and has opened the pathway to continue with more DEI courses.

교육 기관: Elizabeth R S

2021년 7월 18일

Do not double guess, Take this course, it's very informative and nicely paced.

교육 기관: Jorge V

2021년 11월 12일

Awesome course to create conscious about D&I

교육 기관: Jose H

2021년 8월 14일

Supero mis expectativas.

교육 기관: Ekezie C N

2021년 9월 23일

Excellent

교육 기관: Altieli J d S

2021년 10월 4일

INCRÍVEL

교육 기관: Barış G

2021년 8월 22일

Easy job

교육 기관: Yi S L

2021년 4월 19일

Up-to date resources and actionable items. Great course.