Chevron Left
Leading the Life You Want(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Leading the Life You Want 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
404개의 평가
104개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Pursue a meaningful life and improve your performance as a leader. Taught by acclaimed Wharton professor, best-selling author, and former Ford Motor Company executive and head of its Leadership Development Center, Stew Friedman, Leading the Life You Want provides you with the skills you need to lead in all four domains of your life: at work, at home, in the community, and in your private self (mind, body, and spirit). You'll explore the core principles of leadership and learn the skills you need to bring them to life. You learn how to find a greater sense of purpose, see how to convey values with stories, learn how to manage attention, feel less stressed, lead through serving others, and more. You'll see these skills illustrated in the inspiring yet imperfect lives of six remarkable leaders: Tom Tierney (former CEO of Bain), Sheryl Sandberg (COO of Facebook), Michelle Obama (former First Lady), Eric Greitens (Republican Governor of Missouri), Julie Foudy (world champion soccer star and three-time Olympic medalist), and Bruce Springsteen (world-famous rock musician). You'll have the opportunity to assess your own leadership skills, and learn simple, proven exercises to practice them. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to develop your skills so you can grow as a leader in all areas of your life and create greater harmony among them....

최상위 리뷰

KG
2017년 7월 24일

My second favorite course in the Achieving Professional and Personal Success. Everyone can benefit from this course. I really liked having to identify my strengths in leadership!

DQ
2020년 3월 11일

One of the best courses I've ever learnt. I will definitely need to review many more times and recommend to people around me. It's must-watch for anyone who wants to truly live.

필터링 기준:

Leading the Life You Want의 104개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Vicki N

2017년 8월 4일

This was an amazing class. Not only was the content engaging but the professor used appropriate supplement materials to make it easy to follow along. The background in the videos was aesthetically pleasing and the professor had a friendly demeanor. The content expanded on both well known and less known individuals which caused me to keep investigating and learning about the examples even after I completed the class. I feel this class was very helpful and I will use the information in the future. I highly recommend this class.

교육 기관: Jonathan S

2017년 10월 2일

Great course that will give you food for thought as you approach any career change, transition or just want to think about how to further excel in life.

교육 기관: Merary S

2017년 5월 15일

This course was easy to follow, it is thought provoking and if you are ready to approach your life with flexibility and patience, this is insightful and inspiring material. I follow the writing of Prof. Friedman watching the course video was very engaging as well. In fact, I hate to admit, I am not very engaged by online learning and this is the first course on this platform that I was able to complete. Lastly it has inspired to me to challenge myself in new ways and to read some of the biographies/autobiographies shared. In a time period where we "follow" people it is nice to dig a little deeper into their histories and what decisions and theories shape who they are.

교육 기관: Rajat S

2021년 6월 20일

The course is:

1. Orderly

2.Clear as to what we must expect from the teachers and from ourselves

3. Authentic stories, lectures and lessons

4. Empowers one to really build one's life the way one want like building a sand castle in beach

교육 기관: Gilbert C

2020년 1월 30일

Overall a useful course for beginners first thinking about their careers, although there is room to grow for more advanced students as well. My main issue is that the course focuses on surveys that basically test memory while leaving the most important exercises as optional, in which case the assessment design was structured to emphasise things that, in my view, were less important. However, if you take the course seriously and complete the exercises anyway, it has a lot to teach. As with any course that is dependent on student feedback for assessments the quality of your experience is always going to vary with the quality of your cohort.

교육 기관: Gary S

2020년 4월 28일

Mostly anecdotes about successful people and the qualities they have. Nice stories but I imagine others with similar backgrounds and skills may have fallen on their faces. I would have liked to see more science linking the skills to outcomes.

교육 기관: Karen M

2020년 8월 2일

this is a magnificent course; I absolutely loved it. The presenter is fabulous, pacing, timing, inflections, the sequencing and build up of layers of information was spell-binding. I could do the whole thing again, just to listen to him. the subjects were fascinating, OK, I've loved Bruce Springsteen, my entire life and indeed, Born to Run and Thunder Road saved my life in the early1980s, so the course had my buy-in immediately, but it never disappointed at all, in any way.

교육 기관: Nikko D M

2021년 10월 17일

I highly recommend this course for those who would like to improve their leadership skills in whatever industry they are working right now. I've learned new ways and strategies on how to envision things not only for the betterment of myself but also for those people who sorrounds me.

교육 기관: Kevin G

2017년 7월 25일

My second favorite course in the Achieving Professional and Personal Success. Everyone can benefit from this course. I really liked having to identify my strengths in leadership!

교육 기관: Quang T

2020년 3월 12일

One of the best courses I've ever learnt. I will definitely need to review many more times and recommend to people around me. It's must-watch for anyone who wants to truly live.

교육 기관: Jose O

2019년 7월 25일

Not totally conviced on the classification provided by the theory of Total Leadership, but enjoyed the biographic examples and practical lessons related to them.

교육 기관: Lavanya Y

2021년 7월 26일

I have loved the underlying concept of 4-way wins and bringing harmony to various domains of life. It is a great affirmation that it is okay to make sacrifices in some parts of life when required, as long as they bring meaning to your overall vision of life. I enjoyed listening to the stories of these 6 exemplars and practicing some of the exercises to develop/strengthen each of the skills. However, I felt that the quizzes are not of much value as they purely focus on memory instead of practical application. I also feel it would have been better if we also learnt about practical challenges in developing these skills and how to overcome them

교육 기관: Majo M

2017년 3월 12일

I enjoyed each of the lessons and learnt from the experiences & stories of each of the people selected. I've practiced some of the exercises to develop my leadership skills and will use these exercises with my Leadership Coaching clients. Thanks to professor S. Friedman for the course. I look forward to continuing taking courses @ Wharton Online & other Coursera programs. Gracias. Maria Jose Monti

교육 기관: Suhaimi C

2021년 7월 29일

Awesome course. I love learning from people's success and how they did it so I can apply it to my life step by step and better planned and more structured. Thank you for teaching and sharing this course. Highly recommend taking this course if you would like to lead the life you want that you had never thought before.

교육 기관: Mohammed E

2018년 7월 6일

Amazing course for everyone who need to improve his leadership skills and develop his own style while leading others. Also It's great for anyone want to know more about himself and try to improve using leading examples from different walks of life. Great course and really recommend it.

교육 기관: Daniela P

2017년 9월 4일

Excellent leadership model - best i've seen so far. Very clear explanations about what it takes to really succeed in life, and great exercises for inner exploration and increased self awareness. I highly recommend this to anyone who has any questions about the direction of their life.

교육 기관: Huanhuan J

2017년 11월 5일

This is a great course, it helps people who loves both work & family to achieve harmony between different parts of lifes (home &work&community&self), for new mother like me, it's a relief that there are things I can do to learn not to give up on any of the things that I do like.

교육 기관: Russell N

2020년 2월 9일

Very well put together. Professor did a great job of presenting the materials, showing examples, as well as how to apply the material. Definitely recommend for anyone, regardless of if you are a coach, business manager, parent. Everyone can take something away from this class.

교육 기관: Nada E D

2020년 11월 3일

Well strctured , led and executed course. Gave great real life examples, up-to-date as well, which is very valuable in the modern fast paced enviroment. The Exercises, book inspirations and personal note of Prof. Stewart Friedman make the course a definite reccommendation.

교육 기관: Richard G

2018년 7월 3일

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It's a shame that Eric Greitens had to recently resign as Governor of Missouri. One item that would have improved this course would have been a brief interview or just an introduction, approx. 5 minute, with each of the exemplars.

교육 기관: Karan B

2018년 8월 12일

Every word from Prof. Friedman is as inspirational as it can get. I strongly suggest that students actually take time to absorb what is being instructed and reflect upon their own lives. Please do not just go through this course for the sake of a certificate.

교육 기관: Juana L

2020년 5월 12일

It is a very clear and practical.

Profesor Steward has a very pleasant voice and way of narrating.

Useful as it can be.

I only had a problem is that I never received the results for the total leadership survey. It arrived into my mail, but with 0 data

교육 기관: Evaluation R

2017년 12월 19일

I audited this course. It was fantastic although at times, the presenter spoke at too slow a pace. I purchased several of the books written by persons included in his case studies. In general, a VERY valuable experience. Thank You!!!!

교육 기관: Jorge S

2021년 2월 24일

A great course. He certainly has very groundbreaking ideas that really made you feel and weigh yourself about your values, what really matters to you in life and if there is actually a duality of life at work versus personal life.

교육 기관: Salma N A M A

2020년 4월 23일

This course is absolutely incredible i'm so honorable to take such an amazing course from an amazing teacher . Literally there's no words can describe how smooth the course and the way of teaching are ,Thank you so much