Chevron Left
The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services(으)로 돌아가기

프랑스 국립고등교량도로학교의 The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
475개의 평가
156개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Lean is a powerful methodology that enables managers and employees to shift their mindset and helps companies to keep their business sustainable by creating competitive advantage. Today, in an increasingly complex and dynamic world, where companies struggle to maintain competitive advantage, Lean is more important than ever. This course combines the experience of many senior experts and practitioners from the Boston Consulting Group and École des Ponts, and brings perspectives on Lean in manufacturing and services. It offers strong topic foundation as well as deep practical insights into the art of continuous improvement. In this course, you will learn: - why Lean is a key driver for sustainable competitive advantage - how different companies can leverage Lean to create value both in manufacturing and services - what it takes to drive a Lean transformation and build a culture of continuous improvement - how new technologies impact traditional lean practices...

최상위 리뷰

DL

Jun 29, 2020

Thanks so much. I think so is a great course. All people tha want to learn and aplícate Lean philosophy must to do this course. Congrats!! In a course can cover the most important topics about Lean

TS

Jan 14, 2020

Simple, yet very valuable and practical knowledge. Easy to understand and apply back in real life. Highly recommend for all Continuous Improvement mindset and the Agile Working environment.

필터링 기준:

The hidden value – Lean in manufacturing and services의 157개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: berd w

Aug 05, 2017

This course did not meet my expectations. French people speaking English is still tough to listen to. The course material is rather superficially and the video's quite short compared to other Coursera courses.

교육 기관: Tida S

Jan 14, 2020

Simple, yet very valuable and practical knowledge. Easy to understand and apply back in real life. Highly recommend for all Continuous Improvement mindset and the Agile Working environment.

교육 기관: Martin N

Oct 10, 2018

Content wise it is ok, however the speakers are speak with a poor English for their seniority in BCG. Not sure what was the motivation behind, but using professional speakers should support the learning effekt as it would be much easier to understand the speaker. Further, the constant "äh" or "uhm" is super annoying, at least use some cards if you stick to real professionals to allow a smooth flow of the speaker.

교육 기관: Nirupam M

Aug 21, 2018

A very good course! the best part is that it's not very theory oriented & gives a lot of practical examples. Personally I learnt a lot by reviewing peers' submissions; that's a great way to get other perspectives.

교육 기관: Bhaskar D

Mar 03, 2020

The course covered important key words and concepts in relation to Lean Manufacturing/Services and attempts to make learner understand the concepts and relate to real time scenarios. the only issue is the instructors English pronunciation is not global and one struggles to figure out what is being said.

교육 기관: Leonidas L

May 28, 2017

Very well structured and informative course. I recommend it to everyone who wants to learn what is LEAN about and how to make use of its tools. The moderators should redefine the grading system of the quizzes as I already have written in the discussion forums and also the peer-grading assignments' method needs some attention, as in all similar courses. Other than that it was a great course and I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Mikulas

Apr 30, 2017

Great course with inspiring lecturers using eye opening examples from their practice. No matter if you view your self as a manager, investor, consultant, marketer, or employee, this course is designed for you to get the essentials right so that your company can thrive while you work in happy environment. Very fundamental and very necessary!

교육 기관: Amanuel G B

Jun 10, 2020

It's a very insightful and important lecture for those who are in the manufacturing industry whether you are a business owner or a lean expert. This course have helped me to change my view of seeing things and enabled me to upgrade and enhance my problem solving skills in my work as well as in my daily life.

교육 기관: B A P

Jun 07, 2020

This course is very helpful to those willing to get an insight into Lean manufacturing. The use of creative examples and caricatures make sure you do not get bored at any point. The tools of Lean manufacturing have been clearly explained and I strongly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Andrea A

Aug 22, 2018

El curso entrega conceptos relevantes de Lean de una manera dinámica, fácil de aprender. Los ejercicios son motivadores y el sistema de corrección a los pares una gran oportunidad para comprender mejor los conceptos. Muy buen curso.

교육 기관: Pedro M

Apr 14, 2019

As an iniciation to Lean Manufacturing, is great course. You got easy and simple concepts, lot of examples and realy useful information of Lean benefits and how to implement Lean.

교육 기관: Anmol T

May 24, 2020

The course covers content in very practical manner giving ample examples. The lean principles covered can be applied in any company. I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Venu G K

Dec 15, 2017

Good examples. Lively videos. Fun learning. Covered various tools.

Slides would have been helfpful to go over the various tools discussed in the class.

교육 기관: Eddy L

Mar 09, 2019

Great course, concrete with the adequate and applicable contents.

교육 기관: James M

May 31, 2017

Good overview of Lean. Excellent refresher for those that may have had training in the past. The section on Services is good and is something normally not covered in typical Lean courses.

교육 기관: Reetik R

Jun 01, 2020

This course explained the basics of lean in a very amazing way. The background visuals during the lectures were spot on and summarized the content. The instructors did an amazing job and explained everything in a very easy way despite the fact that english was not their first language. Recommended for anyone who is interested to learn the basics of lean manufacturing and services with real-life examples.

교육 기관: Cheikh

May 04, 2018

The course is well structured for a beginner to follow without any problem. I personally was focused on service delivery and was a bit lost with the initial application of lean on manufacturing product but I end up understanding better with the assignments in relation with my daily activities.

교육 기관: Diah E P

Jun 20, 2019

This course is very useful for me, because I can learn about some method for the implementation of Lean, both in the manufacturing and service. The time duration to take the course is perfect. Quiz after the theory is also useful for us to ensure that we are understand about the subject.

교육 기관: Mamuka M

Feb 25, 2020

As long as I work for Oil Company for me this course was particularly interesting as I learned about Lean application in Manufacturing. It states differences between Lean in Manufacturing and Services. This course explains how Lean benefits companies and creates value for the customer.

교육 기관: KOWET A k

May 08, 2020

This training allowed me to acquire skills on an approach which is close to my heart: "Lean"

Lean is a powerful approach that allows manufacturing and service companies to change their mindset, to sustain themselves by creating a competitive advantage.

Today Lean has strategic value.

교육 기관: Liz T

Mar 05, 2018

Great Introductory course to the Lean philosophy in general and also for people in Business. I enjoyed it very much; it has great quality content and it is very easy to follow and understand. Thanks to École des Ponts ParisTech and BCG for delivering this amazing course.

교육 기관: Faizul H

May 16, 2020

This course on Lean Methodology by Coursera is an excellent one for learning & experience. Moreover the tutor of the course Mr. Salvator Cali has explained the topic, its methodology very well. A wonderful learning experience. Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Kantaria k

May 28, 2020

it was a great experience to learn about lean method approach to create value and bold healthy relationships with the customer and all thank you for all mentors of this course to give amazing and informative content in this course.

교육 기관: HARISH K

Apr 02, 2020

Course adds a great value in understanding the lean and its tool. The assessment’s really make us to think and train us to handle the real time situations. The content was short and neat, I suggest course can cover more lean tools.

교육 기관: Hariharan R

Apr 12, 2020

Although BCG could have appointed native english speakers, the quality of the explanation of the professors in the video is amazing! Thank you coursera and BCG for giving me this wonderful opportunity! Cheers!