Chevron Left
First Step Korean(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 First Step Korean 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
14,087개의 평가
3,675개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

최상위 리뷰

AN

May 18, 2020

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

필터링 기준:

First Step Korean의 3,638개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Minahil N

Jul 14, 2019

Personally, I found this course extremely helpful and affable. Easy to learn and easy to understand. As a conscientious person, I have always wanted to learn Korean well. I have tried many courses and websites to learn but this one was definitely the most comprehensive one. 5-stars.

교육 기관: Ronja J

Jun 18, 2016

I've attempted Korean through a self-study textbook before, but this course is a lot more accessible. Dialogues, vocabulary, pronounciation, the alphabet - all is presented very clearly. Obviously, it really only is an introduction to the language, but as that it is very successful.

교육 기관: Aprilyn W

Apr 16, 2020

This is a great introduction course! I already knew some Korean, but not enough to make conversation. I feel that my conversation and recognition skills improved, as well as my speaking skills. It will be great review for some as well as others who want to know more Korean grammar!

교육 기관: Atheek A

Apr 14, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and it provided me with an appropriate foundation. I hope to start the Learn to Speak Korean 1 course soon to supplement my studies.

Just one question -are there any further structured resources that could guide me to fluency?

Thank you very much!

고맙습니다!

교육 기관: Rose L A

Nov 24, 2019

I really liked the course. At times it was hard because Iʻm a visual learner and when I read the script, instead of showing the characters sheʻs saying, Itʻll say [foreign] In the script. I enjoyed learning and will continue on to the next Korean language course they have to offer.

교육 기관: Christianne A T V

Nov 23, 2017

Very interesting and efficient way to learn Korean. I had taken a beginners' course on learning Korean before in a classroom setting in a university so I can honestly say that learning online is at par with traditional classroom learning especially with learning foreign languages!

교육 기관: sukruth m

May 11, 2020

First Step Korean was Really Helpful and Course was taught in a way exactly how foundation level would taught. I recommend to guys who would like to learn Korean language should pursue first this and later proceed further level. Thank you professor Seung and Yonsei University.

교육 기관: Ming E L

Oct 28, 2019

I really enjoyed the course as an introduction to Korean language. The course gives a brief look into the basics of the grammar and vocabulary of the language. Also, refer to the course handouts to get a better grasp of what was taught in the lecture videos, I found it useful! (:

교육 기관: Bikal S

Apr 10, 2017

The course elucidates the basics of Korean alphabets followed by lucid illustrations and discussions of introductory and day-to-day conversations. The course is deemed to be very helpful to all those trying to take the "first step" in learning the Korean language as it helped me.

교육 기관: kanishka S

May 30, 2020

Thank you so much, mam, for providing us this opportunity to learn from you. You are an amazing mentor. I really got to learn a lot and could complete the course effectively. I really appreciate the way the course material was provided and that made it super easy to go through.

교육 기관: Carla M

Oct 28, 2017

After starting this course, I didn't know anything about Korean, I literally started form 0, but now I think I'm able to start a conversation with a native Korean, all the videos were very good because they were easy to understand, and every lesson were clear, I'm very thankful

교육 기관: Matthew J

May 31, 2016

I love this course! This course does not require any prior knowledge in the Korean language and with this course I came from absolute beginner with no textbooks and went to knowledge of basic Korean conversation and knowledge of the rich and pure history of the Korean language.

교육 기관: Supanit W

May 21, 2020

I think this course will be suit to all beginner student. I spend two or three days a week to study this course. I think it was a little time but this course has cover the thing that you should know. I can understand simple setence and the word for using in daily life. Thanks

교육 기관: Wedyan A S

Jun 13, 2018

This course provides the necessary information about Korean , it's very useful. I really love this course and I have learned a lot and I look forward to learning more. Professor Seung Hae Kang was so kind and dedicated , Thank you for being a remarkable teacher.God bless you.

교육 기관: Charissa F

May 12, 2020

Very informative and easy to understand. The lessons were broken down into manageable sections which were easy to complete on time. It was nice having a Korean speaker so that I could hear the sounds as opposed to just reading what I thought they were supposed to sound like.

교육 기관: Megan V

May 24, 2020

I really liked the format of this course and how they gave you multiple practices in the videos to enhance your learning. I also liked how they brought back some concepts from previous lessons to later ones so that you do not forget the most important structures in Korean.

교육 기관: Leong S

May 30, 2020

A.P Seung Hae Kang teaching was superb! Would definitely recommend taking this module! It would be good to add more content e.g. how to count ages in Korean and have the pronunciations of the korean words together with the korean characters in this module too! Thank you!

교육 기관: Inês M C

May 25, 2020

I´ve always wanted to learn korean and this course was very, very helpful! Professor Kang Seung Hae explains everything very well and the lessons are easy to understand. I´m now able to read/ write and understand hangeul because of this magnific course.

감사합니다 강승혜 선생님 !!!

교육 기관: flory r

Jun 30, 2019

This is an incredible course. The professor explains very well each module. You learn not only the way korean is written/spoken but also you get some background on why it is that way. The way it’s explained makes it easy and fun to learn. I’ve definitely learned a lot 👏

교육 기관: Sanjana M

Oct 13, 2017

I absolutely loved every step of this course. I took it one day at a time. Although I admit I still need to practise, i can read and understand Korean now. Now I need to learn more words and sentences to speak Korean fluently. Thank you so much, Professor Seung Hae Kang.

교육 기관: Ana A

Nov 21, 2016

Love this course!

I began this course at level zero and now I’ve be able to read and speak the language at a beginner’s level. I love to see Korean dramas and now I’m able to understand a lot of what they say. I hope the university develops a second part for this course.

교육 기관: Stacy D

May 23, 2020

I loved this class so much! I have been trying to learn Korean for a while now and finally bumping into this class nudged me to finally learn it. It might be a bit tedious and require lots of effort, but what language doesn't?.. I Highly recommend this class, Good-luck!

교육 기관: Octaviana H

May 10, 2020

Thank you for the free course for a limited time due to the pandemic! I learned the essentials and all the materials were explained clearly! It might be hard if someone learns this without learning hangeul first on the first week, but trust me in the end it is worth it!

교육 기관: Josselyn M

Mar 29, 2020

Great course to start learning the Korean language. You will learn the alphabet which will allow you to read and write in Korean. You will also learn basic vocabulary, expressions and grammar structures. The instructor and the materials are very helpful. Amazing course!

교육 기관: Catalina M C S

Jun 12, 2017

realmente fue un curso muy interesante, ameno, con buenos ejercicios, buena explicación de parte de la profesora... en fin, ahora puedo agregar mas palabras a mi vocabulario coreano, solo resta de mi parte practicar mas y mas la escritura y la pronunciación.

¡ 고맙습니다 !