Chevron Left
First Step Korean(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 First Step Korean 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
43,331개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

최상위 리뷰

DD

2017년 5월 1일

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

PW

2021년 5월 27일

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.

the instructor gives me good teaching and more information.

I can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

필터링 기준:

First Step Korean의 10,000개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Vignesh N

2022년 7월 31일

Although not fluent which was not even said, I enjoyed a lot during this course my first course on coursera, and the experience was good. I felt some words popping out of my mouth in public while the course was mid-way (people don't know korean here so that becomes a problem) but still that shows that i really learnt well. Start was good I hope to achieve fluency. Thank you Kang Seung Hae Seonsangnim.

교육 기관: Gopika G

2020년 10월 29일

I got to learn the language, it's pronunciation and a how to start a friendly conversation in Korean language through this course. The tests where challenging enough, and I am pretty sure, with a proper continuous practice, I could be fluent as well as learn more of the language. Thank you for helping me learn this language as well as for encouraging me to dwell into it even after the course is over.

교육 기관: Tian C

2022년 7월 28일

Korean is a refined language. It is a convergence of the language of local Korea, a dialect of central China, some modern Japanese and English words. Simplicity is the great advantage. The related dialect of central China is deceasing, I'm glad to see Korean has kept its partial words and be prosperous. Korea is the heart of east Asia. Look forward to see the unification of Korea and be prosperous.

교육 기관: Tram N

2020년 7월 26일

The materials are clear and easy to follow. The course teaches me some basic ways to make a conversation in Korean. Also, there are a lot of vocabulary to learn from in this course. Of course, not all Korean vocab is here, but it's helpful to learn quite a bit from this course alone. Would highly recommend for beginners wanting to get a first glimpse of Korean language. I really enjoy the course !!

교육 기관: Dhanushka E

2020년 2월 21일

I am addicted to watch Korean tv series and its impressed me to learn Korean language, when I joined this program I know some of the words such as unni, oppa, harapuji and so and so on, when I started this course it drive me to the real world and I really engaged with this, and I need to thank Professor to teach the lesson in a way in which we can clearly understand, thank you so much. Kamsahamnida

교육 기관: Tarissa A Y

2021년 8월 18일

​I consider myself as a not-so-beginner Korean language learner but this course helps me a lot learning the details! I learn Korean mostly from Korean drama and variety shows so I learn a lot about informal languages, but in this course I really learn from the basic things in formal language. I love this course so much! I also want to study in Yonsei University in 2023, hahaha. 정말 고맙습니다 강승해교수님! ^^

교육 기관: bryce g

2021년 4월 11일

i really liked this course and it gives you good thorough explanations to grammar structures. it may move a little fast for some but that's because of the 5 week span of basic korean. this is very good with helping you develop you vocab as well as improving your pronunciations. an important is that this course goes over more formal polite korean. overall great course and would recommend to people!

교육 기관: Marinaguill

2022년 2월 12일

Really good course for complete beginners in Korean language. Very well explained, really useful for daily life situations and it is nice that you can self-regulate your pace while learning. It doesn¡t quite explain grammar or verb tenses at all unless some examples appear in the lessons, and that's the only thing I will improve maybe by adding another modle about verb tenses or ending particles.

교육 기관: Phoebe R L

2020년 8월 14일

Thank you for this course. I am able to understand sentence construction of Koreans. Also I may be able to understand some of the words from the vocabulary of this course and use it in a simple Korean sentence. I am confident that I may be able to create sentences when in a basic Korean conversation with my co-students. I hope Yonsei will provide more courses like this to help us to develop more.

교육 기관: Tung

2016년 4월 12일

FSK was well designed with clear explanation and relevant examples. This course is good for beginners, to those who are new to Korean and only know some Korean words though its dramas or musics. I hope to see the Second Step Korean course (or higher courses) from Yonsei in the coming months. Thanks professor and the course team for your hard work in getting this course up and running on Coursera!

교육 기관: Sandy B

2021년 3월 15일

Aprendí bastante rápido, aunque me gustaría que añadieran vocabulario. La estructura del lenguaje me quedó en mi mente. Puedo leer, escuchar y entender coreano básico. ¿Recomiendo el curso? Sólo si quieres aprender a llevar conversaciones cotidianas y aprender la gramática y las reglas gramaticales. Si vas en un nivel avanzado de coreano donde ya dominas esto, entonces este curso no es para ti.

교육 기관: Angel B

2020년 11월 28일

I loved the classroom style lectures, it really helped me to focus and take learning Korean more seriously. While there are PDFs for the course notes, I really suggest writing out your own notes as well because it has helped me to memorize things better, plus my Korean handwriting is becoming much more natural this way. I've been recommending this course to everyone who wants to learn Korean!

교육 기관: M 1

2020년 6월 25일

Este es un curso realmente bueno, me ayudó mucho a conocer más vocabulario en Coreano e incluso me ayudó a leer un poco más, me encanta.

Lo único es que hay clases que no tienen subtitulos en español, para mi no fue difícil por que también hablo inglés, pero pueden haber personas que no entiendan el inglés por lo tanto les va a costar más avanzar, pero por todo lo de más es excelente este curso

교육 기관: Cheryl T H

2020년 6월 6일

Thank you Coursera and Yonsei University for putting this First Step Korean lessons together. The lessons were easy to understand and complete. It helped me to better understand the vocabulary, sentence structure and pronunciation. Thank you so much for Professor Kang who worked hard to explain each lesson. I really appreciate everyone's hard work to present such an amazing On Line class.

교육 기관: Sarah A A

2020년 6월 20일

It really is clear and very helpful for first-time Korean learner as it gives the basic of Korean language and gives a foundation in understanding the language. Classes are clear, we get all parts needed in studying a language. Reading, Speaking, Listening, and also Writing (by practicing ourselves using the review session). I look forward to more advanced classes and is excited to take them!

교육 기관: Iosephf E M S

2018년 6월 21일

Este curso es perfecto para una iniciación al idioma coreano, sin embargo es muy importante el estudio por tu cuenta para no quedar rezagado durante el mismo.En lo personal, es un curso para principiantes con un leve conocimiento del hangul, considero que es necesario un estudio previo acerca del hangul para evitar confusiones en la pronunciación de sílabas, a su vez, de palabras y oraciones.

교육 기관: marco a v

2020년 8월 27일

Fue un curso diferente y hermoso de realizar mediante este curso comprendí y aprendí varios puntos del idioma y del país de Corea, es agradable poder aprender más de una cultura y más aún si es través de su idioma siendo esto uno de los mejores cursos de idioma o de mi misma área de aprendizaje que he cursado hasta ahora, gracias por brindarnos este y por hacer que sea gratis Gracias. 감사합니다.

교육 기관: Lisawaty

2020년 4월 16일

At first I cannot make sense at all how to read the Korean letters. It seems like Kanji. But, after I take this course, I find that Hangul is much simpler than I thought, it is not like Kanji at all. In fact, reading it just like reading a Romanian alphabet with combination of vowel and consonants. Thank you so much Professor Seung Hae Kang for developing such a good course with good videos!

교육 기관: Adriano S

2019년 2월 12일

Very nice course. The big problem is the time your servers take to provide de video. I am in a 2Mbps internet line (FTTH) and it takes 10 min to open. After that lot of spikes in transmission, which become very dificult to follow the teacher. But your course survey was fast, which make me think it is not same provider infrastructure. But anyway, i am still on the first section and i like it.

교육 기관: SIX V

2021년 10월 7일

j'ai appris/compris vraiment beaucoup de choses durant ces cours.

explications claires et a chaque fois les exemples et exercices sont intéressants.

J'ai eu un peu de mal à suivre la cadence pour respecter les délais mais je suis contente d'avoir été jusqu'au bout.

Besoin de temps pour revoir tout le contenu et assimiler entièrement afin de passer au Step 2 ^^

je vous recommande cette formation

교육 기관: Aya A B M M E

2021년 12월 4일

I am so honored to take this course ,and Thanks a million to Yonsei University and Coursera ,and a special thanks to the wonderful professor that is teaching this course i benefited a lot ,and I will continue the next levels soon. Actually i loved this language so much ,although it's a little bit hard ,but the professor makes it so easy for us ,so thank you for the great effort. 매우 감사합니다~

교육 기관: Faizal U

2022년 7월 5일

I really appreciate the course a lot. It has been very useful and I recommend. When I heard the Korean language for the first time in 2019 I had promised to myself that I would never learn that because it is very difficult. However this course has changed my mind and I already have basics of Korean. Moreover, I had the opportunity to dance with a Korean diplomat and practice it with her.

교육 기관: Nuttaporn

2020년 6월 14일

i studied your course from Thailand. So this course is so so good for the beginner like me. It easy to understand, have a picture and some detail of the lesson in the video to explain more things. Thank you so much to Ms.Seung Hae Kang and the team who handle and prepare all the things about this course. I will keep learning about Korean language. However, Thank you so much again. 감사합니다!!

교육 기관: Joanne F M

2020년 4월 9일

I have learned a lot. I gained much confidence in speaking and making simple sentences that I can use in interacting with my Korean friends and other Korean language learners. The modules are well-organized especially the way Professor Seung Hae Kang explained each lesson made it easy to learn and understand. Thank you so much Professor for the wonderful learning experience you taught us.

교육 기관: Cheng-Yin T

2017년 5월 28일

the lessons are designed well for a beginner. It build up my confidence to recognize the Korean alphabets through the dialogs. Meanwhile, repeating the form of the sentences get used to speak Korean for learners. Daily life conversations sometimes matched with Korean dramas I watched. With clear and slower speaking speed I can understand the sentence easily. I like this course very much.