Chevron Left
First Step Korean(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 First Step Korean 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
43,283개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

최상위 리뷰

DD

2017년 5월 1일

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

AN

2020년 5월 17일

A really good starting point to understand what's the Hangeul is constituted of and have a taste test on daily conversation. Last 2 modules were of quick pace which encourages me to revisit more often

필터링 기준:

First Step Korean의 10,000개 리뷰 중 326~350

교육 기관: Brenda A S M

2018년 9월 28일

I just want to say 고맙습니다 you helped me A LOT with this course when I started I didn't knew anything and my pronnuntiation was very bad, thank you for giving me the oportunity to learn this beautiful language (nobody teaches korean in my city) and I have a lot of grateful things to say, keep teaching korean to foreign people and keep spreading this beautiful culture to the world.

교육 기관: heather s

2020년 10월 10일

I had been struggling to learn korean via apps on m phone. & I was failing at my pronunciations--this course helped with that. By week 3 I was starting to understand more on my Kdramas as well. I couldn't quite get the post positions before this & now I am starting to catch them. Also I appreciated how vocab was presented. I would sign up for another course from this professor.

교육 기관: Gina P

2020년 10월 10일

I highly recommend this for those beginners who really wish to learn Korean. From start to finish, Seung Hae Kang was able to provide a detailed yet easy explanation on how the writing system works, as well as how conversations in Korean are carried out.

Soon enough, you will be able to figure out a few grammar constructions after this course, especially with constant practice.

교육 기관: Emily R

2018년 3월 11일

Me ha encantado este curso, de verdad siento que aprendí mucho. En los exámenes escuchaba las notas de voz y ya tras las primeras lecciones podía entender lo que decían cuando al iniciar no sabía nada. Me ha parecido un muy buen curso, gracias por compartirlo. Ahora comprendo, escribo y hablo un poco mejor el idioma coreano, pero aun me queda mucho por estudiar y practicar :)

교육 기관: Jose D R H

2017년 2월 11일

Terrific introductory course to Korean, where one immediately learns 1) the Korean alphabet, 2) greetings and introductions, 3) numbers, 4) how to talk about one's family, 5) time and dates, and 6) casual conversations. I highly recommend it as video lectures are very effective, followed by practise exercises and quizzes, which permit the student to measure his/her progress.

교육 기관: Dimpho

2020년 8월 3일

I absolutely loved and enjoyed this course. I learned not only the basics of the language as well as Hangul but a bit of the culture behind the language and why certain things are said the way that they are, which was really interesting for me. This course is amazing for beginners, thank you to Professor Seung Hae Kang and her team, and thank you to Yonsei University, 감사합니다.

교육 기관: Roxsana A

2020년 7월 13일

I think this course is perfect for those who don't know where to begin. I knew most of the vocabulary and grammar. So, this was more of a review to me and it reinforced what I already knew. Overall, I think this course is perfect for those who don't know where to begin. This helps a lot with getting down some of the basic everyday conversations, which is great for beginners!

교육 기관: Sadé S

2020년 4월 28일

Even though i knew most of the information from week 1&2. It was still very helpful and i realize a lot of things i didn't realize earlier, when i was teaching myself korean for example :

남동생 = 남자 - 자 + 동생

여동생 = 여자 - 자 + 동생

I had just realized that Korean is great language that's easy and amazingly structured.

Thank you very much for this course I will be happy to continue

교육 기관: Werada

2021년 5월 30일

Thank you Prof. Kang for making me clearly understand the basic Korean. I used to study the beginning course many years ago and there were so many points which I previously got confusing. But after taking this course, those have already been clarified. I shall practice more and more as Prof. Kang mentioned until I can communicate it effectively. Best regards from Thailand.

교육 기관: Judith L L

2020년 5월 31일

A very comprehensive and structured course to learn about Korean for elementary/basic learners. I started with ZERO knowledge about the Korean language but now I know how to read! In just a mere 5 weeks course (which I managed to clear in 3 weeks). Would recommend anyone who is interested to learn about the Korean language to start from this course to grasp a good base. :)

교육 기관: Syeda A A

2020년 10월 28일

This course is definitely informative for beginners and Ms. Kang {instructor}makes it soo easy for us to learn by providing detailed version of pronunciation of certain words and letters in general! It was fun to learn and by the end of it you will be able to talk and understand BASIC korean .if not so, at least you'll definitely be able to introduce yourself in korean!

교육 기관: Ernita M

2022년 1월 22일

Thank you for the material that has been provided. The material is interesting, and easy to understand so that it adds to my knowledge in Korean and also knows about Korean culture. I hope that my hopes for going to Korea can be achieved and I can use the knowledge that has been explained in the future. I also hope that in the future I will take some classes on coursera.

교육 기관: FRANCISCO J M C

2021년 8월 10일

Super bueno, la verdad vale muchísimo la pena el aplicar a este curso, aprendes muchas cosas sobre la gramática, escritura, el listening y frases y verbos de la vida cotidiana en coreano que se usan hoy en día. Sin duda alguna se lo recomendare a mis conocidos y amigos que quieran iniciar en el idioma coreano!!, 아니요. 3시에 와요 por darme esta increíble oportunidad. 안녕히 계세요!

교육 기관: Annesha S

2021년 5월 27일

The entire course was excellently composed and presented. This course is quite helpful for beginners as Professor Kang guides you through the entire course, with detailed explanation and dedication. There are also PDF files in the reading section which you can refer to later. I enjoyed learning the course, thank you for that Professor Kang and Yonsei University! 감사합니다!!!

교육 기관: YELENA Y

2021년 3월 8일

Very quick and steady pace. Kept me engaged the whole time as the conversations are taken from everyday life situations. I was amazed how quickly everything escalated - from reading single letters in week one to having a short conversations in week 5. Special thanks to the professor Seung Hae Kang. How patient and professional she is! Thank you for this amazing course!!!

교육 기관: Nandini P

2020년 10월 23일

I learnt a lot through this course. Professor Kang Seung Hae is a great teacher and her pace is good for those attempting to learn for the first time. I personally knew how to read the Hangul characters beforehand and was able to finish the first week in a day. But for new learners, it is a very helpful syllabus. Thank you to everyone who put together this course! 고맙습니다!

교육 기관: maria l

2020년 5월 13일

I THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MS 강'S LECTURES AND I LEARNT QUITE A LOT. I FEEL OBLIGED TO HER AS SHE HAS HELPED ME SORT OUT A FEW THINGS I THOUGHT I KNEW BUT ACTUALLY DIDN'T.

I HAVE TO SAY THOUGH THAT THIS COURSE MIGHT NOT BE THAT EASY FOR AN ABSOLUTE BEGINNER AS THE KOREAN PRONUNCIATION IS TRICKY. I FOUND IT A BIT DIFFICULT MYSELF THOUGH I'M NOT AN ABSOLUTE BEGINNER. THANK YOU!!!

교육 기관: ibtissam r

2017년 8월 27일

It was fun and useful at the same time.. thank you for the wonderful lessons

I wanted to ask if you could send me a document proving that I learned this language ?!!

If this is possible, how can I request it ? (should I send any document to you)

And in the end, as soon as I studied in Coursera, I could write in my diatribe that I can speak Korean?

Please respond quickly .

교육 기관: Christopher S

2016년 8월 7일

Really informative and detailed! It's a great step for beginners and it's amazing for review. I highly recommend it for anyone just beginning with the Korean language. It's not a difficult or easy course, it does require one to study quite a bit and do some research on the language. The PDF's are great to download and review as you keep practicing throughout the course.

교육 기관: Naomi S

2020년 6월 8일

This course is great for those who either know little to none of Korean. I have learned much more through this course than I have in the last year of self-teaching. This course offers worksheets to assist you in learning how to structure sentences. I suggest printing out the worksheets ahead of the video for each unit so you can follow and makes notes along the way.

교육 기관: Alyssa M D R

2020년 1월 9일

In the Introduction of this course, though I have yet to finish it (as I have only completed the Basic Vowels lesson), I have already learned so much just from the beginning. I am thankful for the free trial that the university has given and will hope to be able to support this course when time and effort enables me to. It is highly recommended and a good start for me.

교육 기관: Nathalia V

2022년 2월 7일

Este curso me ayudó mucho a iniciar con el coreano y comprender las bases del idioma, las explicaciones eran claras y fue divertido realizar cada sesión de clase. Sin duda alguna utilizaré los conocimientos aprendidos no solo para mi formación personal, sino que también para comunicarme con las perspnas de Corea. Estoy muy agradecida con la profesora y con Coursera :)

교육 기관: Emmanuel d L

2020년 12월 5일

This course is very helpful to first-time learners of the language. It was well-paced and well-structured. Learning the language here made it so fun and easy. However, people should take note that this is really just for the basics. What I did was to mix it up with memrise so that I learn more effectively as well, since some lessons would be tackled in both platforms.

교육 기관: Linda

2020년 11월 25일

In the beginning I found the course very difficult because the tempo of the course was too fast for me as a beginner. So I started to buy a workbook outside the course and studied for a few weeks with that book. Then I restarted the course and it was much easier. But the best way to learn for me was to study the Lecture notes first and then I listened to the video's.

교육 기관: Kazi S M

2020년 6월 20일

This course was very helpful.Thanks for making it available.The learning process was easy and simple.If someone is interested in Korean i would highly recommend it.The teacher that teach the class very graciously guided through the whole thing.

-고맙습니다