Chevron Left
First Step Korean(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 First Step Korean 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
6,414개의 평가
1,868개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

최상위 리뷰

CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

AT

Jun 08, 2017

Professor Kang is really nice and she guides me through every lesson with detailed explanation and dedication. I enjoy learning the course and I believe this is a very good choice for Korean beginners

필터링 기준:

First Step Korean의 1,838개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Wendy M F

Oct 30, 2019

Me gustó bastante. Me hubiera encantado poder ser corregida en mi pronunciación, pero es obvio que por el tipo de curso no se puede, pero lo demás muy bien. Lo bueno, al ser vídeos, es que aunque no tengo a la profe para hacerle preguntas, puedo devolverme para escucharla nuevamente.

교육 기관: 리사

Jul 05, 2019

I am well above this level of Korean but it was a really helpful and useful way to brush up on my Korean. I would recommend this free online course to anyone interested in learning Korean but also those who just want to get some practice in even if you're at a higher level of Korean.

교육 기관: Minahil N

Jul 14, 2019

Personally, I found this course extremely helpful and affable. Easy to learn and easy to understand. As a conscientious person, I have always wanted to learn Korean well. I have tried many courses and websites to learn but this one was definitely the most comprehensive one. 5-stars.

교육 기관: Ronja J

Jun 18, 2016

I've attempted Korean through a self-study textbook before, but this course is a lot more accessible. Dialogues, vocabulary, pronounciation, the alphabet - all is presented very clearly. Obviously, it really only is an introduction to the language, but as that it is very successful.

교육 기관: Rose L A

Nov 24, 2019

I really liked the course. At times it was hard because Iʻm a visual learner and when I read the script, instead of showing the characters sheʻs saying, Itʻll say [foreign] In the script. I enjoyed learning and will continue on to the next Korean language course they have to offer.

교육 기관: Christianne A T V

Nov 23, 2017

Very interesting and efficient way to learn Korean. I had taken a beginners' course on learning Korean before in a classroom setting in a university so I can honestly say that learning online is at par with traditional classroom learning especially with learning foreign languages!

교육 기관: Ming E L

Oct 28, 2019

I really enjoyed the course as an introduction to Korean language. The course gives a brief look into the basics of the grammar and vocabulary of the language. Also, refer to the course handouts to get a better grasp of what was taught in the lecture videos, I found it useful! (:

교육 기관: Bikal S

Apr 10, 2017

The course elucidates the basics of Korean alphabets followed by lucid illustrations and discussions of introductory and day-to-day conversations. The course is deemed to be very helpful to all those trying to take the "first step" in learning the Korean language as it helped me.

교육 기관: Carla M

Oct 28, 2017

After starting this course, I didn't know anything about Korean, I literally started form 0, but now I think I'm able to start a conversation with a native Korean, all the videos were very good because they were easy to understand, and every lesson were clear, I'm very thankful

교육 기관: Matthew J

May 31, 2016

I love this course! This course does not require any prior knowledge in the Korean language and with this course I came from absolute beginner with no textbooks and went to knowledge of basic Korean conversation and knowledge of the rich and pure history of the Korean language.

교육 기관: Wedyan A S

Jun 13, 2018

This course provides the necessary information about Korean , it's very useful. I really love this course and I have learned a lot and I look forward to learning more. Professor Seung Hae Kang was so kind and dedicated , Thank you for being a remarkable teacher.God bless you.

교육 기관: flory r

Jun 30, 2019

This is an incredible course. The professor explains very well each module. You learn not only the way korean is written/spoken but also you get some background on why it is that way. The way it’s explained makes it easy and fun to learn. I’ve definitely learned a lot 👏

교육 기관: Sanjana M

Oct 13, 2017

I absolutely loved every step of this course. I took it one day at a time. Although I admit I still need to practise, i can read and understand Korean now. Now I need to learn more words and sentences to speak Korean fluently. Thank you so much, Professor Seung Hae Kang.

교육 기관: Ana A

Nov 21, 2016

Love this course!

I began this course at level zero and now I’ve be able to read and speak the language at a beginner’s level. I love to see Korean dramas and now I’m able to understand a lot of what they say. I hope the university develops a second part for this course.

교육 기관: Josselyn M

Mar 29, 2020

Great course to start learning the Korean language. You will learn the alphabet which will allow you to read and write in Korean. You will also learn basic vocabulary, expressions and grammar structures. The instructor and the materials are very helpful. Amazing course!

교육 기관: Catalina M C S

Jun 12, 2017

realmente fue un curso muy interesante, ameno, con buenos ejercicios, buena explicación de parte de la profesora... en fin, ahora puedo agregar mas palabras a mi vocabulario coreano, solo resta de mi parte practicar mas y mas la escritura y la pronunciación.

¡ 고맙습니다 !

교육 기관: Kelly f

Nov 19, 2016

Was the maximum because it was a challenge for me because I do not know much English and I almost could not understand it since it was Spanish but it was a challenge for me to read and listen to English besides doing evaluations in English so I am very happy about this

교육 기관: Brianna L

Jul 25, 2017

This course is very easy to follow and I've learned a lot! I would recommend it to someone who is learning Korean and wants a good basis for understanding the language as it is spoken and written. I feel more confident continuing my learning after taking this course.

교육 기관: Shruba

Aug 03, 2017

It helped me learn the basics of Korean really well. Because of the strong foundation that this course empowered me with, I'm now able to learn more advanced grammar of the language easily. It's a very good way of getting acquainted with the language for beginners!

교육 기관: Kelsey W

Nov 21, 2016

This easy-to-learn course teaches you everything you need to read Hangul (the Korean alphabet), understand sentence structure, and begin verb conjugation. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an accessible introductory experience into the Korean language.

교육 기관: Kosithirunsakun, N

Mar 24, 2016

I am looking for the course which provide me the new knowledge. This course can provide me the third languages, I am so excited not only Korean Language but also cultural and traditional. I am thankful all of you to give me the new experiences. I do appreciate.

교육 기관: Olga M

Jan 15, 2018

Great for total beginners. The only thing I would comment on is the tests, they are quite easy and could be a little bit more demanding. However if you can devote yourself to learn and not rely to much on the test to check out your knowledge then it's perfect.

교육 기관: Deleted A

Dec 21, 2018

This course was amazing. I can't believe it. I am so happy and thankful for it. It was well disigned. The videos are clear. The lectures were helpfull. The quizes were according with the topics on the lessons. I highly recommend this FIRST STEP KOREAN course.

교육 기관: Nayera Y

Jun 07, 2017

I can speak Korean now , and i'm so glad for that <3

Thanks a lot 우리 예쁜 Seung Hae Kang 선생님 :D

안녕하세요 ! 저는 나예라라고 합니다. 나이는 24 삽니다 . 저는 한국어를 공부하는 학생입니다. 제가 영어학당에서 일하는 사람입니다. 한국 디자인을 아주 좋아합니다. 그리고 한국에 가서 디자인을 배우고 싶습니다. 5년 후에 디자인 회사를 세우고 싶습니다 .그럼 정말 만나서 반갑습니다 ^^ .

교육 기관: Lina M T

Apr 13, 2017

This course is very practical, dynamic and understandable to people who want to learn about Korean language and Korean Culture. Maybe you should include more videos or information about traditions and customs and maybe open the second course of this language.