Chevron Left
First Step Korean(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 First Step Korean 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
40,489개의 평가
10,362개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

최상위 리뷰

PW
2021년 5월 27일

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.\n\nthe instructor gives me good teaching and more information.\n\nI can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

AP
2021년 8월 27일

I have learned so much and I really enjoyed learning this beautiful language. I know that I will learn to speak and read with lots of practice and perseverance. Thank you so much for this opportunity!

필터링 기준:

First Step Korean의 10,000개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Yarelí Z

2020년 12월 16일

Me agradó mucho porque es interactivo y puedo repetir las clases; además si algo no me quedó muy claro puedo regresar sin ningún problema.

La profesora explica muy bien, y las 3 oportunidades en el quiz también es una excelente idea

Sin embargo debo señalar que los subtítulos de las últimas clases no estaban totalmente en español por lo que me demoraba más en comprender lo que explicaba y muchas veces debía ayudarme con el traductor.

교육 기관: Deborah B

2020년 10월 3일

The pace of the topic discussion is enough for beginners to have. The explanation and examples given on each topic is not confusing to the learner. The lesson is not complicated which really helped a lot in assisting a beginner like me. I need the Korean language skills for my work. I really wanted to master basic conversational speaking skills. Thank you Mrs. Kang and thank you to Yonsei University for their generous assistance.

교육 기관: Yolanda E S A

2020년 7월 28일

Me encanto el curso, muy bien explicado y los materiales que nos brindaron fueron de gran ayuda, espero que puedan habilitar una continuación para seguir reforzando, desde ya muchas gracias, fue de gran ayuda para abrir el interés para con el idioma.

Ya nos tocará ir practicando con la base dada y de vuelta lo recalco, espero que hagan una continuación del curso, estaría de vuelta participando de ser así.

Gracias.

Yolanda Suárez

교육 기관: Munmun_ 2

2021년 9월 6일

​I can say that I've successfully learnt the basics of Korean, and I hope to use this as part of my language skillset to communicate with Korean people. The lecturer was very enthusiastic about the course and its contents which allowed me to take part in the required activities and try to complete them on time. I was also relieved that this course is rather flexible and allows its participants to choose their own time slots.

교육 기관: M L

2019년 4월 23일

The course is amazing, very thorough and the professor explains everything in a very clear and polite way. In my opinion, the deadlines of the course are a little bit tight for a full-time worker that wants to study the language because the modules require a lot of self-study during and after; However, the deadlines can be reschedule so that is another plus. Thank you very much Yonsei University and Professor Seung Hae Kang.

교육 기관: muhammad z s

2021년 8월 26일

thank you so much for the opportunity, for me to learn korean language from this course is amazing. the subject matter is easy to learn and easy to understand and it is good i can read (and download) all the subject matter so i can learn again from it. but for the quiz, i think the question should be more than just 5 question. maybe 7-10 question per module?. but afterall this course is helping me a lot. thank you very much

교육 기관: Akanksha T

2021년 6월 5일

I absolutely loved this course. I had previously tried to learn Hangul via apps and YouTube but couldn't seem to remember the characters. But the history and context provided by Prof. Sang Hee Kang helped me not only remember the Hangul characters but also helped me in understanding the Korean culture. I would definitely recommend any beginner wanting to learn Korean to start with this course. Thank you so much Professor.

교육 기관: Robert G

2016년 11월 17일

I really liked it! In truth, I had spent time learning Korean years ago (basic) and so this course was more of a refresher for me. However, I recognized that I had lost some words and so this course helped me get back up somewhat. For a 'first step' course, however, it really throws you in the deep end with reading and listening. For those who have never taken any Korean or asian language before, it might be overwhelming.

교육 기관: Ayesha A

2020년 4월 12일

This is a great course. If anyone wants to learn how to read and write Hanguel as well as some basic everyday Korean phrases, this would be a great place to start. The instructor is very nice and her pedagogy is very simple, easy and understandable. I completely recommend this to new learners, this is a great first step to take if you want to start this journey of learning Korean. Thank you to the instructor and Coursera.

교육 기관: Irene L

2016년 7월 26일

Very helpful intro course. The videos are easy to follow and there's lots of examples.

The extra notes are sometimes lacking (for example the pdf for 5.4 doesn't mention 듣다 and the other irregular verbs) so I took lots of notes while watching.

The vocabulary list seems daunting, especially in the last week, but with some practice I've memorised most of it.

I liked the parts that explained pronounciation in detail.

선생님 고맙습니다.

교육 기관: Philip S

2021년 4월 16일

Anyone who wants to learn the basics of the Korean Language will love taking this course. You will be guided by an Associate Professor Teacher Seung Hae Kang of Yonsei University. I like this course. The lessons are easy at first with short conversation sentences. The 4th and 5th week lessons will be challenging as the sentences are longer. But, if you wish to develop the skill for conversation then take this course.

교육 기관: Nada R Y

2020년 12월 14일

Each week the videos are prepared with the concept of micro learning, the duration of the videos is arranged briefly and clearly but does not eliminate the essence of the material presented. Learning videos have been designed for learning activities that are fun and not boring. I am very satisfied using first step korean provides it for free. I hope the next course will be much better and I can follow it again! Thank you

교육 기관: Claudia F

2017년 3월 13일

Realmente he aprendido mucho durante y finalmente con la realización de este curso. Las lecciones han sido muy amenas y de gran utilidad. Las empecé sin entender nada de coreano y al finalizarlo puedo llegar a mantener una conversación básica con alguien. Estoy muy contenta y agradecida por el ofrecimiento de este curso y espero que con más cursos venideros pueda seguir estudiando y mejorando mi coreano. ¡Muchas gracias!

교육 기관: Narulita D

2021년 2월 14일

I really enjoy the course! I recommend this if you want to learn Korean from the basics before you explore more. If you want to master Korean, this lesson is a great beginning, you need to take more lessons from another source if you want to speak fluently or have more conversation in Korean. The professor is really clear for explaining how to pronounce and this method suits me. Thank you Coursera & Yonsei University!

교육 기관: Natnicha L

2020년 4월 15일

This is one of the most useful Korean courses I've ever taken. It is simple but significant. Foreign learners can study the lessons themselves by watching the videos provided in each lesson, revising the content through the uploaded documents and doing the quizzes to grade their Korean skills. Lastly, I will be glad if Yonsei University provides more courses about 'Learning Korean As A Foreign Language' in the future.

교육 기관: Marri W

2020년 5월 17일

My reading, listening and comprehension skills have greatly improved. I also have a better understanding of the literal meanings of words and phrases as well as patterns which makes it much easier to create my own sentences. I enjoyed the pacing of the lectures and the practice exercises. There was a lot of variety and variation in dialogue as well as enough pattern and repetition to facilitate the learning process.

교육 기관: Melissa A

2020년 5월 16일

I really had fun taking this course! It is easy to understand and to follow for beginners like me. Professor Kang's explanations are clear and concise but I agree with her that the best way to learn a new language is to keep on practising. I will keep on review the lectures on this course to make sure I don't forget what I have learned. Thank you, Coursera and Yonsei University for this learning opportunity! 고맙습니다!

교육 기관: Josh A

2020년 11월 1일

I learned very useful Korean that can be used in everyday situations. I think I have a little more confidence speaking to Korean people in my neighbourhood. Maybe when I go to a Korean supermarket the next time I want to make something like 불고기 or 짜장면 or 잡채, I'll brush off my nerves and speak to the workers in Korean. :) Thanks so much! This has given me more of an impetus to continue my learning of Korean! 고맙습니다!

교육 기관: ESTEFANÍA D J A P

2019년 10월 19일

Muy buen curso. Me sirvió como repaso de todo lo básico que he aprendido en mi escuela de coreano, pero que aquí explican mejor o con más detalle ciertas cosas que no entendía bien el origen o el porqué (Basically I used the english version of this course, and it was so clear for me even if I'm spanish speaker) . El curso en conclusión es muy claro, muy ordenados los temas y muy útil para la vida diaria. 너무 감사합니다!

교육 기관: Angy C

2021년 7월 19일

I really enjoyed this course, I was trying to learn Korean during last year but I hadn't got enought motivation to being more serious with it, but this course was really usseful and easy to get in, I really learnt a lot and I improved my pronuciation a lot. I would like to keep studing Korean and increase my level before 2020 ends. Thank you so much to give the oportunity to get into Hangul, and make it easier.

교육 기관: Dane S D D

2020년 10월 26일

This course is very useful for a review and has cleared out some of the questions I had as an independent learner. The pacing is a bit slow but setting the video speed to twice the speed has fixed that menial issue. The videos are very clear and the instructor did a good job in explaining the concepts as you would expect from a Yonsei course. I do recommend this for beginners and not for intermediate learners.

교육 기관: Julia G

2020년 9월 6일

I'm so thankful for this Online Course from Yonsei University!

It helped me a lot to understand the basics of the Korean language and I'm also looking forward to learn more about the Korean culture!

Everything was easy to understand and also the quizzes gave me some motivation to study hard. I'll definetely keep practising on my own and visit Korea some day.

Special thanks to the wonderful professor, Miss Kang!

교육 기관: Khant N T

2021년 6월 5일

A​fter attending this course, I be able to read and write Korean easily.This course helps me to read Korean so mush easier that I can even read some of the words in Korean drama series.This course also teaches formal and informal uses of Korean sentences so that we can talk with any kind of Korean native people whether old or young.I recommand this course to those who want to learn Korean form the beginning.

교육 기관: Karri M

2021년 5월 1일

Honestly this is day 2 of this course but i really have learned a lot. In the future i hope i get accepted by Yonsei university...i am very interested in going to Korea and study there...

It is the best way for all the K-Pop fans to learn Korean and i am one of them! I also told my friends to enroll into this course...and i really hope they do because it is very useful!

Thank You very much Yonsei University!!

교육 기관: AMANDA C R J

2021년 6월 24일

Thank you so much for this course! I can say that I improved a lot! And also, many people are saying things about english/ korean pronunciation and I disagree with them. I loved that this not only focusing on the english way of pronunciating korean words because this is not just for english speakers! They have to stop thinking that they are the only people existing in this world.... Anyway, thank you again!