Chevron Left
First Step Korean(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 First Step Korean 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
43,331개의 평가

강좌 소개

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

최상위 리뷰

DD

2017년 5월 1일

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

PW

2021년 5월 27일

useful course for fundamental learners. Everyone can take this course easily.

the instructor gives me good teaching and more information.

I can basically talk to Korean after finished the class.

필터링 기준:

First Step Korean의 10,000개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Richelle A G A

2021년 12월 28일

This is my first time properly learning Korean even though I've tried studying alone in the past years. I already know and understand some Korean before starting this course but after starting this course I was able to learn and understand deeply the language (the reason why some words changes after changing it's form and some similar cases). For beginners this will be a really good course for you to have a good understanding of the Language.

교육 기관: Deepanshi

2021년 2월 23일

Excellent course. Absolute guide from scratch. I'm an undergraduate student and I want to do Master's in south korea through scholarship. That's why I wanted to learn Korean and this beginner level course helped me alot.

But because of financial issues I couldn't purchase the certificate even after successful completion of this course 😩😞. So I'm sad also because I don't have any official document in my achievements related to this course.

교육 기관: Maria G T

2018년 1월 14일

Desde hace mucho tiempo estaba intentando aprender Coreano por mi cuenta pero se me hacía muy difícil, ahora gracias a este curso pude aprender a leer y escribir en Hangul. Además, pude adquirir una noción básica del idioma. Es un curso de muy buena calidad y con subtítulos en varios idiomas que permiten un aprendizaje más sencillo. Sobra decir que ya estoy inscrita en el siguiente y espero que sigan impartiendo mas cursos de Coreano. 고맙습니다

교육 기관: Imelda M

2021년 12월 12일

I think the course may be a little bit difficult for beginner learners without supplementing their learning from other sites. I am a little more advanced beginner so taking the test was a bit easy for me. But if I was were a I was several months ago, it would have been difficult. Maybe it is because I am a concrete learner so having a face to face instruction is better for me than online video instruction. But overall, the program is good.

교육 기관: Hansani W K

2020년 6월 26일

I have really enjoyed learning Korean Language through this First Step Korean by Yonsei University as a Sri Lankan. There are lot of knowledge and skills included in First Step Korean course. And I should mention that the Professor Seung Hae Kang is a great teacher, instructor who helped to achieve a great goal. Thank you so much teacher. I highly recommend First Step Korean by Yonsei University for those who want to learn Korean Language.

교육 기관: Maria A A

2020년 8월 7일

Before join this course, i already know a little about korean from korean drama and korean music. But after i join this course and learn, i know about how pronounce and utilize korean language in a good way. Professor Kang is a great instructor (Thank you Professor Kang :) ), she explained and guided me very well. This course is easy to follow and very informative because the course is explained korean language that we used in daily life.

교육 기관: Raihana A A B

2021년 7월 17일

This course is really hepful, before this course is difficult for me to understand date and time in korea, but "first step korean" by Yonsei University is so helpful for me and i get a lot benefits, so if you ant to learn korea language this course is the best answer. To be able to take course at my own pace has been an amazing experience, I can learn whenever I want I also can fits my schedule. the teacher was so very good at teaching.

교육 기관: Biren M

2020년 6월 23일

It was a really nice experience to learn Korean language. The course was very interesting with good demo video clips and convenient sentence and phrase examples. This course covers most of the basic things you need to speak and write in Korean when you have a normal conversation with Korean people. After successful completion of this course, you can easily write or speak in Korean about yourself and describe most of the things about you.

교육 기관: Aditi P

2020년 5월 3일

Thank you so much for this course. The lessons were easy to understand and comprehend. The forums teams were very helpful too and responded to my questions immediately. I am so happy with this course. Although I wanted to learn Korean out of interest due to k-pop :P , but I feel proud for utilizing this maple of time during this global pandemic. Thank you so much. I really appreciate the efforts put into this.

Regards,

Aditi Pattanaik :)

교육 기관: Yikella Y

2020년 8월 24일

Really enjoyable course to take. I found this unit really well planned in terms of when topics and new vocabulary were introduced. In fact, this was more helpful than my own university's Korean Beginners course which I paid for! I like to give an hour each day for each week's lesson because I tend to pause and repeat phrases to check my pronunciation; this way I also won't be bored as I get distracted very easily. 한국어를 가르쳐 주셔서 감사합니다!

교육 기관: Yarelí Z

2020년 12월 16일

Me agradó mucho porque es interactivo y puedo repetir las clases; además si algo no me quedó muy claro puedo regresar sin ningún problema.

La profesora explica muy bien, y las 3 oportunidades en el quiz también es una excelente idea

Sin embargo debo señalar que los subtítulos de las últimas clases no estaban totalmente en español por lo que me demoraba más en comprender lo que explicaba y muchas veces debía ayudarme con el traductor.

교육 기관: Deborah B

2020년 10월 3일

The pace of the topic discussion is enough for beginners to have. The explanation and examples given on each topic is not confusing to the learner. The lesson is not complicated which really helped a lot in assisting a beginner like me. I need the Korean language skills for my work. I really wanted to master basic conversational speaking skills. Thank you Mrs. Kang and thank you to Yonsei University for their generous assistance.

교육 기관: Chitra N

2022년 5월 13일

I appreciate YONSEI UNIVERSITY and the tutor of this course for providing the learners a great opportunity to learn for free. This course is great for the starters in Korean language. I have learned the basics through this course. As for the quiz at the end of every modules, it's a great idea because it helps me to evaluate my learning from the modules. I would recommend this course to everyone who needs to learn basic korean.

교육 기관: Yolanda E S A

2020년 7월 28일

Me encanto el curso, muy bien explicado y los materiales que nos brindaron fueron de gran ayuda, espero que puedan habilitar una continuación para seguir reforzando, desde ya muchas gracias, fue de gran ayuda para abrir el interés para con el idioma.

Ya nos tocará ir practicando con la base dada y de vuelta lo recalco, espero que hagan una continuación del curso, estaría de vuelta participando de ser así.

Gracias.

Yolanda Suárez

교육 기관: Munmun_ 2

2021년 9월 6일

​I can say that I've successfully learnt the basics of Korean, and I hope to use this as part of my language skillset to communicate with Korean people. The lecturer was very enthusiastic about the course and its contents which allowed me to take part in the required activities and try to complete them on time. I was also relieved that this course is rather flexible and allows its participants to choose their own time slots.

교육 기관: M L

2019년 4월 23일

The course is amazing, very thorough and the professor explains everything in a very clear and polite way. In my opinion, the deadlines of the course are a little bit tight for a full-time worker that wants to study the language because the modules require a lot of self-study during and after; However, the deadlines can be reschedule so that is another plus. Thank you very much Yonsei University and Professor Seung Hae Kang.

교육 기관: Zidni S

2021년 8월 26일

thank you so much for the opportunity, for me to learn korean language from this course is amazing. the subject matter is easy to learn and easy to understand and it is good i can read (and download) all the subject matter so i can learn again from it. but for the quiz, i think the question should be more than just 5 question. maybe 7-10 question per module?. but afterall this course is helping me a lot. thank you very much

교육 기관: Akanksha T

2021년 6월 5일

I absolutely loved this course. I had previously tried to learn Hangul via apps and YouTube but couldn't seem to remember the characters. But the history and context provided by Prof. Sang Hee Kang helped me not only remember the Hangul characters but also helped me in understanding the Korean culture. I would definitely recommend any beginner wanting to learn Korean to start with this course. Thank you so much Professor.

교육 기관: Robert G

2016년 11월 17일

I really liked it! In truth, I had spent time learning Korean years ago (basic) and so this course was more of a refresher for me. However, I recognized that I had lost some words and so this course helped me get back up somewhat. For a 'first step' course, however, it really throws you in the deep end with reading and listening. For those who have never taken any Korean or asian language before, it might be overwhelming.

교육 기관: Ayesha A

2020년 4월 12일

This is a great course. If anyone wants to learn how to read and write Hanguel as well as some basic everyday Korean phrases, this would be a great place to start. The instructor is very nice and her pedagogy is very simple, easy and understandable. I completely recommend this to new learners, this is a great first step to take if you want to start this journey of learning Korean. Thank you to the instructor and Coursera.

교육 기관: Irene L

2016년 7월 26일

Very helpful intro course. The videos are easy to follow and there's lots of examples.

The extra notes are sometimes lacking (for example the pdf for 5.4 doesn't mention 듣다 and the other irregular verbs) so I took lots of notes while watching.

The vocabulary list seems daunting, especially in the last week, but with some practice I've memorised most of it.

I liked the parts that explained pronounciation in detail.

선생님 고맙습니다.

교육 기관: Philip S

2021년 4월 16일

Anyone who wants to learn the basics of the Korean Language will love taking this course. You will be guided by an Associate Professor Teacher Seung Hae Kang of Yonsei University. I like this course. The lessons are easy at first with short conversation sentences. The 4th and 5th week lessons will be challenging as the sentences are longer. But, if you wish to develop the skill for conversation then take this course.

교육 기관: Nada R Y

2020년 12월 14일

Each week the videos are prepared with the concept of micro learning, the duration of the videos is arranged briefly and clearly but does not eliminate the essence of the material presented. Learning videos have been designed for learning activities that are fun and not boring. I am very satisfied using first step korean provides it for free. I hope the next course will be much better and I can follow it again! Thank you

교육 기관: Claudia F

2017년 3월 13일

Realmente he aprendido mucho durante y finalmente con la realización de este curso. Las lecciones han sido muy amenas y de gran utilidad. Las empecé sin entender nada de coreano y al finalizarlo puedo llegar a mantener una conversación básica con alguien. Estoy muy contenta y agradecida por el ofrecimiento de este curso y espero que con más cursos venideros pueda seguir estudiando y mejorando mi coreano. ¡Muchas gracias!

교육 기관: Narulita D

2021년 2월 14일

I really enjoy the course! I recommend this if you want to learn Korean from the basics before you explore more. If you want to master Korean, this lesson is a great beginning, you need to take more lessons from another source if you want to speak fluently or have more conversation in Korean. The professor is really clear for explaining how to pronounce and this method suits me. Thank you Coursera & Yonsei University!