Chevron Left
Learn to Speak Korean 1(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 Learn to Speak Korean 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
8,982개의 평가
2,230개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

최상위 리뷰

KN

2021년 8월 31일

Perfectly explained in each short videos. Learnt a lot of the basic grammars, vocab and phonetics. Now, just need to practice speaking it out loud. =) Hope to have "learn to speak korean 2" though. =)

JD

2021년 1월 17일

I find it hard and confusing at first but eventually I had fun. I love Korea so much that is why I want to learn Hangul. Also I will visit Korea when the pandemic is over. Thank you Yonsei University.

필터링 기준:

Learn to Speak Korean 1의 2,255개 리뷰 중 2101~2125

교육 기관: Ange C

2017년 12월 10일

Some parts of the course may be a bit too slow, but I liked that I can speed it up by controlling the speed of the video. However, conversations can be a little too fast to follow.

I feel that this is a good supplementary lesson for people who are already taking korean lessons, or already know some basics. By itself, I would think the course materials would be a little hard to follow. The difficulty level is not really for beginners.

교육 기관: Lee L

2017년 10월 15일

I took this course as a refresher and someone who studied Korean in Seoul for several months. I would suggest this course to anyone who has a basic understanding of the grammar and pronunciation rules. I would, however, remind students that this format is not the most conducive to learning a language and I would highly suggest registering only if you have another outlet, such as through meetup or online discussion forums.

교육 기관: Atheek A

2020년 5월 14일

Interesting course that is well structured. However, I would have preferred a more in-depth exploration of grammar and an extension with more units. However, when it comes to constructive criticism, the immersion of more native speakers and realistic situations would have more helpful. Using students may inhibit the retention of correct pronunciation.

I look forward to a "Learn to Speak Korean 2" course.

감사합니다!

교육 기관: Syrena D

2021년 12월 28일

This was fantastic for learning and exercising real life situations with the option of speaking back as well. Which is difficult to do with mere pen and paper study. The only issue I ran into is occasional new words being introduced or not translated during longer transcriptions that I would need to look up myself. Which is a good exercise, but I was not sure if it was intended to be included.

교육 기관: Andrea F

2017년 10월 20일

A lot of useful grammar and vocabulary was introduced in this course. The video lessons give you plenty of speaking practice as well as reading and writing practice. Course could be improved by increasing the difficulty of the workbook and quizzes. They were, in my opinion, too simple and did not fully test whether you understood what was being taught. Other than that, this is a great course!

교육 기관: Adityaa u

2021년 4월 14일

I really learnt alot from this....it was really helpful and a life saver if you are shifting to South Korea, explanation are really easy to understand and then just you have to do is practice it everyday to make it perfect.also i personally feel or in my humble opinion i think it would have been better if more topics were included in it like informal korean conversation etc.

교육 기관: Samantha L

2017년 4월 30일

Good review of basic Korean dialogues. Handy if you've ever taken a course before, but I mostly used it as a review. There was a bunch of stuff I had forgotten, but almost nothing new compared to my first semester at Sogang University. Still, a good course, and I hope they do some more advanced ones. I would appreciate some speaking assignments on top of the quizzes.

교육 기관: Tan K Z

2020년 8월 19일

The instructor, Sang Mee Han, was very helpful in teaching us the various vocabulary words, point out any different pronunciations and grammar expressions to aid us in our Korean language skills. The course was well-prepared and organised that made it easier to teach Korean beginners who already learned the alphabets.

교육 기관: Stasi 0

2020년 9월 29일

The instructor is great. She speaks clearly however during the later chapters, she spoke a little faster which made it a little hard to understand. The student conversations were hard to understand and could be much better if they had microphones closer to them. Overall, I would recommend it for beginners.

교육 기관: Stefania A

2021년 4월 1일

It was okay, but the other course from Yongsei university is better. I wish it had korean native speakers doing the dialogues because the sudents in the videos weren't pronouncing the phrases as well as the teacher did. The study material is not hard, you can get though it easily if you are a beginner.

교육 기관: Rikki J C

2020년 6월 27일

Accurate translations, better understanding of the pronunciation of the words. If they could balance also the vocabulary and comprehension in their quizzes (Maybe 10 questions; 5 vocabulary and 5 comprehension). Thank you so much for helping me improved my Korean. Hope to use this when I get there. :)

교육 기관: LATA N

2021년 11월 18일

Learn to Speak Korean 1 was a really good course that helped me learn Korean words with their meaning. It includes Korean words with their images also. And the amazing thing was that there are live conversation sections between the instructor and learner and conversations between friends.

교육 기관: Lucy E J W R

2020년 7월 12일

Teaches the various grammar points of Korean very well by incorporating them into normal everyday scenarios. You have to do a lot of self-study outside to remember the vocab, though, and I recommend knowing hangeul or at least some hangeul before you start or it can be a little difficult.

교육 기관: Trisha D

2020년 8월 5일

It was simple and effective and the course was worth the time and effort. Really informative and the workbook, reading materials, the lecture and the tests all together made the experience much smoother.

Thank you for the certificate. Will surely recommend to others.

교육 기관: Addada B

2022년 3월 13일

I found it really useful. The video is properly structured starting with the vocabulary then grammer then practice sentences.And a revision unit at the end of each module. It is really useful for those who want to know the basic conversational structures in korean.

교육 기관: BTS B

2021년 2월 7일

It's really nice and good to learn . It's really useful to speaking practice of korean language.But I didn't get any certificate because the course is free but the certificate you want to pay some money. I am really sad because I didn't have any certificate.,😞

교육 기관: Rebeca Z

2020년 6월 15일

Great course! The lessons are very clear and well explained. It might be better to take the First Step Korean course first. It seems like Learn to Speak Korean 1 was built on the foundation set by First Step Korean. I wish there was a Learn to Speak Korean 2!

교육 기관: sol r

2021년 2월 20일

Este curso contiene muy buenas enseñanzas sobre el idioma coreano, y son muy dinámicas las clases, además. Esperaba mas información básica sobre el idioma antes que el que lo direccionen a la temática de shopping y comida, pero aún así sirve mucho.

교육 기관: Anghie L I P A

2019년 8월 1일

I liked, but i don´t know maybe it´s me, but i feel this course it was very fast, then i haven´t learned very well, i hope review it agin and can understand all the course.

for all, thank so much. I hope another course, i think that always is good.

교육 기관: Patrice H

2017년 5월 28일

Nice course, well organized and interesting. But the tests are too easy and not enough challenging. Also, instead of long shopping sequences, I would prefer a business oriented sequence (how to communicate in a business environment). Thank you!

교육 기관: Paul R

2021년 9월 12일

​The course itself was very useful. I already knew some Korean so I used this course to fill in some gaps in my knowledge. The only criticism I have is that the audio quality of the students speaking in shops or outside isn't great.

교육 기관: Sadia A

2021년 2월 8일

I liked the course very much. I have learned a lot from this course. This course helped me to learn how to use the grammar to speak Korean. I hope I will be able to be fluent in Korean if I learn a lot of vocabulary.

교육 기관: Fabiha J

2020년 6월 28일

This course has helped me to understand how to construct sentences in Korean. The pronunciation of Foreign students were a huge help. I liked the conversation of the students the most in the the ending of the videos.

교육 기관: Leo W

2020년 6월 6일

The information taught is great, but the quizzes required to move through the course are too easy in comparison. I'd be interested in seeing future courses have longer and more challenging assignments.