Chevron Left
Learn to Speak Korean 1(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 Learn to Speak Korean 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,793개의 평가
466개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

최상위 리뷰

HD

Mar 23, 2019

This course is a complete package in itself. I have learned a lot and improved my Korean as well. The professor was great and the lessons are well curated. I enjoyed every bit of this course!

AR

Mar 05, 2019

This course had extremely great explanations and course material. I learned the entire course in a memorable way and I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn a new language!

필터링 기준:

Learn to Speak Korean 1의 455개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: charlotte k y

Dec 02, 2019

This course is very helpful for me. I'll study more :)

교육 기관: Caitlin K

Dec 05, 2019

This was a really fun course and it made learning and understanding the material really easy.

교육 기관: vwslz

Nov 14, 2019

Very helpful Korean vocabulary and sentences for daily use. The grammar part is clear and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Kamolrat M

Nov 23, 2019

정말좋아요.

교육 기관: 趙仁豪

Nov 21, 2019

Thanks!!!

교육 기관: Wardarina

Nov 24, 2019

this course helps me a lot to maintain the language of korea into my head , other course in other websites don't work for me as much as this do

교육 기관: Panchikhina Z

Nov 22, 2019

Thank you for the course! The material was well introduced and practiced!

교육 기관: 严丹蕾

Nov 21, 2019

情景剧由各国留学生录制,很有趣!语法点螺旋式上升,学得很扎实。词汇讲解完后会先给图片猜再复习,增加了记单词的效率。

교육 기관: Maria R

Dec 08, 2019

Me gustó el curso, los subtitulos en español me ayudaron mucho. Gracias!!

교육 기관: Abolghassem R

Feb 07, 2019

talks go very fast, beginners cannot follow. Although I read first the notes and look up the words in the dic but still the lesson and dialogues are too fast. Thank you

교육 기관: Caitlin H

Apr 15, 2019

Really great overview of basic conversations in Korean! I'm eagerly waiting for Part 2 (like many others). The integration of new vocabulary, grammar concepts, and course flow was really well done. My one complaint is that I wish the worksheets and quizzes were a little more difficult. But otherwise, I think the course was great! I'd definitely recommend checking out the Quizlet sets one of the mentors put together! That really helped me with vocabulary!

교육 기관: Olga T

Dec 05, 2018

Very nice course

교육 기관: Michelle P E

Mar 10, 2019

Some voice parts on quiz are not working.

교육 기관: Ramya K

Sep 23, 2018

The way the course is designed made it so much easier to comprehend. I wish there was more vocabulary, though. Eagerly awaiting Level 2 of this course

교육 기관: Jihan F

Oct 08, 2018

it's very helpful, thank you!

교육 기관: Samantha L

May 01, 2017

Good review of basic Korean dialogues. Handy if you've ever taken a course before, but I mostly used it as a review. There was a bunch of stuff I had forgotten, but almost nothing new compared to my first semester at Sogang University. Still, a good course, and I hope they do some more advanced ones. I would appreciate some speaking assignments on top of the quizzes.

교육 기관: Shreya S

Jun 09, 2017

Very good for beginners! Each topic is explained in great detail with ample amount of time to practice the new concept.

교육 기관: Delisha

Feb 01, 2018

Amazing starters course. I hope there will another course will be coming soon.

One thing I would of liked is for the lessons and workbook exercises to be harder.

Keep up the good work.

교육 기관: Nikita j

Jan 28, 2017

I really like this course. I took the previous one and it helped me so much! I really love how you all teach. Please do bring a level 2 or something. Amazing work!! Hwaiting!

교육 기관: Nguyen D K

Mar 17, 2017

I agree that my feedback may be viewed by the Coursera community

교육 기관: Andrea F

Oct 20, 2017

A lot of useful grammar and vocabulary was introduced in this course. The video lessons give you plenty of speaking practice as well as reading and writing practice. Course could be improved by increasing the difficulty of the workbook and quizzes. They were, in my opinion, too simple and did not fully test whether you understood what was being taught. Other than that, this is a great course!

교육 기관: Ashanti L

Jun 04, 2017

Super dope course

교육 기관: albertnikanorov

Dec 07, 2016

That was amazing journey, but why I rated the course with 4 starts instead of 5?

1) To choose foreign students as an assistants to wonderful Sang Mee Han sonsengnim - good idea for those who aren't comfortable to see first class Korean students with 100% fluent pronunciation - bad idea to those who want to hear fluency to learn how to pronounce words correctly, not...

2) The course is right for people who want to visit Korea in the next month, it's like the lessons were built upon the idea that the visitors have to go the store to buy something, and to go to the restaurants to eat and spend as much money as one person could possibly waste, because they had to use what they had learned. You'll learn only that in this course, in general. What to buy, order.

3) Korea is a high-tech country, and to take the students outside - good idea to see the buildings, nature, and to get some fresh air - bad idea to see how foreign students still misspell very basic words and phrases, and the sound quality is just awful. And it's like the foreign students have no idea about the tone of such a beautiful language, and it's like they are just saying what they had learned by heart before to record the video. As artists - the same.

4) Additional materials are amazing! Thanks for such a great compilation of workbook with what we learned in each lesson. Painful to download and try to find the right lecture materials as the file names are just automatically generated by computer letters and digits. Sure, we could rename each files' name separately by hand - but it has always been easy to download files that ready to go and most importantly - find.

P.S. I'm very grateful to watch the lessons from wonderful Sang Mee Han - she is a great person I believe. For the next time, as I hope there will be second course titles as "Learn To Speak Korean 2", there will be native speakers with native pronunciation and with good audio quality recorded with professional artists. Sounds impossible, but Korea such a country that will make it possible.

교육 기관: María G R

Jun 21, 2017

Excelente para principiantes. Muchas gracias por todo su trabajo, de verdad este curso fue de mucho provecho para mí. Sólo quería sugerir lo siguiente: me parece muy bien que participen estudiantes extranjeros, pero creo sería mejor si en la mayoría de las situaciones participaran más coreanos, de manera que podamos acostumbrar el oído a la pronunciación de los nativos del idioma. Por otra parte, creo que sería muy útil si existieran vídeos adicionales (de corta duración) sobre algunos temas importantes sobre la cultura coreana. De nuevo, ¡muchas gracias!