Chevron Left
Learn to Speak Korean 1(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 Learn to Speak Korean 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,873개의 평가
488개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

최상위 리뷰

HD

Mar 23, 2019

This course is a complete package in itself. I have learned a lot and improved my Korean as well. The professor was great and the lessons are well curated. I enjoyed every bit of this course!

AR

Mar 05, 2019

This course had extremely great explanations and course material. I learned the entire course in a memorable way and I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn a new language!

필터링 기준:

Learn to Speak Korean 1의 477개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Daniel E

Aug 13, 2016

cool

교육 기관: Mariana F d A P

Mar 02, 2018

<3

교육 기관: PANSERA J

Jun 19, 2017

V

교육 기관: María G R

Jun 21, 2017

Excelente para principiantes. Muchas gracias por todo su trabajo, de verdad este curso fue de mucho provecho para mí. Sólo quería sugerir lo siguiente: me parece muy bien que participen estudiantes extranjeros, pero creo sería mejor si en la mayoría de las situaciones participaran más coreanos, de manera que podamos acostumbrar el oído a la pronunciación de los nativos del idioma. Por otra parte, creo que sería muy útil si existieran vídeos adicionales (de corta duración) sobre algunos temas importantes sobre la cultura coreana. De nuevo, ¡muchas gracias!

교육 기관: Caitlin H

Apr 15, 2019

Really great overview of basic conversations in Korean! I'm eagerly waiting for Part 2 (like many others). The integration of new vocabulary, grammar concepts, and course flow was really well done. My one complaint is that I wish the worksheets and quizzes were a little more difficult. But otherwise, I think the course was great! I'd definitely recommend checking out the Quizlet sets one of the mentors put together! That really helped me with vocabulary!

교육 기관: Ange C

Dec 11, 2017

Some parts of the course may be a bit too slow, but I liked that I can speed it up by controlling the speed of the video. However, conversations can be a little too fast to follow.

I feel that this is a good supplementary lesson for people who are already taking korean lessons, or already know some basics. By itself, I would think the course materials would be a little hard to follow. The difficulty level is not really for beginners.

교육 기관: Lee L

Oct 15, 2017

I took this course as a refresher and someone who studied Korean in Seoul for several months. I would suggest this course to anyone who has a basic understanding of the grammar and pronunciation rules. I would, however, remind students that this format is not the most conducive to learning a language and I would highly suggest registering only if you have another outlet, such as through meetup or online discussion forums.

교육 기관: Andrea F

Oct 20, 2017

A lot of useful grammar and vocabulary was introduced in this course. The video lessons give you plenty of speaking practice as well as reading and writing practice. Course could be improved by increasing the difficulty of the workbook and quizzes. They were, in my opinion, too simple and did not fully test whether you understood what was being taught. Other than that, this is a great course!

교육 기관: Samantha L

May 01, 2017

Good review of basic Korean dialogues. Handy if you've ever taken a course before, but I mostly used it as a review. There was a bunch of stuff I had forgotten, but almost nothing new compared to my first semester at Sogang University. Still, a good course, and I hope they do some more advanced ones. I would appreciate some speaking assignments on top of the quizzes.

교육 기관: Anghie L I P A

Aug 02, 2019

I liked, but i don´t know maybe it´s me, but i feel this course it was very fast, then i haven´t learned very well, i hope review it agin and can understand all the course.

for all, thank so much. I hope another course, i think that always is good.

교육 기관: Patrice H

May 28, 2017

Nice course, well organized and interesting. But the tests are too easy and not enough challenging. Also, instead of long shopping sequences, I would prefer a business oriented sequence (how to communicate in a business environment). Thank you!

교육 기관: Mohamed K A k A

Sep 14, 2019

very nice i learn a lot of about korean but what next we must let for student plan to can learn more or step to talking korean easy i hope u can send email for how improve speaking

교육 기관: Delisha

Feb 01, 2018

Amazing starters course. I hope there will another course will be coming soon.

One thing I would of liked is for the lessons and workbook exercises to be harder.

Keep up the good work.

교육 기관: Drew M

Sep 30, 2019

Almost perfect. During the lessons, when asked to repeat after the teacher, I did not feel I had enough time to verbally practice. Other than that, I learned more than expected!

교육 기관: Nikita j

Jan 28, 2017

I really like this course. I took the previous one and it helped me so much! I really love how you all teach. Please do bring a level 2 or something. Amazing work!! Hwaiting!

교육 기관: Cristian M

Jan 05, 2018

P

l

Please include material for common greetings! I never learned about greetings, or telling time, or family members. Not even about nationality. Otherwise, excellent course.

교육 기관: Tamala K P

May 16, 2017

Overall the course was well-structured and easy to follow with very good explanations and vocabulary lists. However, I would have liked the tests to be more challenging.

교육 기관: Abolghassem R

Feb 07, 2019

talks go very fast, beginners cannot follow. Although I read first the notes and look up the words in the dic but still the lesson and dialogues are too fast. Thank you

교육 기관: Joe J

Nov 18, 2019

I truly enjoyed this course. The lessons are the right length and study materials helps with understanding the subjects. I wish it was longer. Thank you

교육 기관: Ramya K

Sep 23, 2018

The way the course is designed made it so much easier to comprehend. I wish there was more vocabulary, though. Eagerly awaiting Level 2 of this course

교육 기관: Jean G

Feb 05, 2017

instructive, well paced. some of the exercises are a bit too far off from the lessons as they introduce new vocabulary. Very good overall

교육 기관: Alexandre B

Oct 11, 2017

i Didn't learn much because I already had the level in Korean enough for this class, still, it was rewarding to have 100% at each quiz !

교육 기관: Abdurakhmonov A

Jan 19, 2018

Great job for people striving to learn Korean. Thank you so much. Hope people will have a chance to Learn to Speak Korean 2 as well

교육 기관: Oanh

Sep 21, 2017

Very good explanation and demonstration! Thank you for much for your great lesson, I hope to take another course after this course

교육 기관: Jing

Feb 24, 2018

I have clearly learned about basic dialogues in Korean. This course is very useful. But the contents are a little insufficient.