Chevron Left
Learn to Speak Korean 1(으)로 돌아가기

연세 대학교의 Learn to Speak Korean 1 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
8,428개의 평가
2,122개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to Learn to Speak Korean 1! This course is for beginner students who are familiar with the Korean alphabet, Hangeul. Through this course students will learn the skills essential for daily interactions with Koreans while living in Korea. This course consists of six modules, and each module is composed of five units. Each unit has vocabulary, grammar and expressions, conversation practice, video clips, quizzes, a workbook, and vocabulary lists. In order to assist students with their independent studies, Korean learning materials such as lecture notes, workbooks, and vocabulary lists detailing each day’s lecture are also provided. The vocabulary lists are accompanied by English, Chinese, and Japanese translations. I hope that you enjoy all this program has to offer over the next six weeks. After studying in this program, you will be able to have a real Korean conversation with your newly acquired knowledge of the Korean language. Thank you! Your Course Team Chief Contents Developer: Sang Mee Han Contents Developers: Bock Ja Lee, Yoo Kyung Choi, Ha Min Cho, Ju Eun Kim Production Assistants: Jin Hee Kim, Eun Hye Kim...

최상위 리뷰

JD
2021년 1월 17일

I find it hard and confusing at first but eventually I had fun. I love Korea so much that is why I want to learn Hangul. Also I will visit Korea when the pandemic is over. Thank you Yonsei University.

KN
2021년 8월 31일

Perfectly explained in each short videos. Learnt a lot of the basic grammars, vocab and phonetics. Now, just need to practice speaking it out loud. =) Hope to have "learn to speak korean 2" though. =)

필터링 기준:

Learn to Speak Korean 1의 2,137개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Katlyn B

2021년 1월 2일

This is a great introduction to Korean grammar! If you are a beginner and you are struggling to get started, I suggest taking this course! I learned so much about how to construct sentences, and I feel confident that I can continue learning and progressing on my own! You'll learn all of this in a way that is practical and useful if you are planning on travelling to Korea at any time in the future!

교육 기관: Laura B G

2017년 1월 16일

It was hard. The korean language is very different from the languages I already know (spanish and english), but it was really fun. The instructor was nice and explained the lessons well. She was very engaging with the viewer. Plus, she had nice hair. The videos had cute cutscenes with other students as protagonists. Although they were a little bit awkward, they were fun to watch and very charming.

교육 기관: Khyara J V P

2021년 2월 9일

This was a really helpful course, I learnt so much about korean language and culture as well as the basics for talking in korean. Right now I feel capable of going to korea and defending myself well enough with what I've learnt in this course. I'm really grateful for how the tracher explained all the topics and made the pronunciation of the words clear, as well as the examples with the students.

교육 기관: FATIN N B M A A

2022년 1월 4일

The course outline is very clear and easy to follow. The instructor did a great job in teaching and it was a very fun course to learn though the videos and the conversation video. After 6 weeks of learning, i think my Korean have improved so much than when i first started the course where during that time i did not know on how to count, and hold a proper Korean conversation. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Muhammad R N

2021년 9월 17일

firstly, i want to say thank you to coursera and yonsei university for give me a big chance to learn korean language, this course is so helpful. for me is so easy, easy to join, easy to learn. thanks to proffesor sang mee han for 6 weeks, the course is so easy to learn, and the video, workbook, and the other document can be downloading so i can learn korean whenever i want. thank you so much.

교육 기관: Diana

2020년 12월 6일

연세대학교, 감사합니다! This course was quite intense, but really interesting and informative. I feel that my Korean vocabulary, speaking, and writing skills have become much stronger during these 6 weeks. Now I can be sure that when I go to Korea, I can meet people, order food and go shopping without language barriers. Special thanks to professor Sang Mee Han for wise guiding through the course!

교육 기관: Nessa K B S

2021년 10월 5일

At first I was afraid that I would not be able to finish it, moreover, I could not speak English any more fluently. but all my guesses are wrong, it turns out that the courses here are simple, easy to understand and easy to understand. My next mission is not to hesitate to learn Korean here again. honestly this will be my most enjoyable experience when studying or taking courses here.

교육 기관: SherL

2021년 4월 28일

I have enjoyed learning this course. It was easy enough for beginners to follow. It would be better if there were more exercises for us to practice but other than that it was great! Highly recommended for those who wish to pick up some basic Korean Language speaking skills. Do note though that before you start this course, it would be helpful if you already know how the Hangeul words.

교육 기관: Anahita S

2020년 11월 16일

Great course if you want to be conversational in Korean. The selection of topics and related vocabulary is ideal for anyone who wants to pick up a few beginner phrases. The structure of the course is very well- rounded and each lesson ensures a comprehensive learning experience. Really appreciate the provision of lecture notes as well as vocabulary lists at the end of every week.

교육 기관: Maya L S

2021년 3월 28일

First, I would like to say thank you for the teacher who explains all about Korean language clearly.

I would like to say thank you also for the students who give us many examples in many conversations.

I learn a lot from this course. It helps me a lot in understanding Korean language.

I hope someday I I will visit your country as I wish in my dream

Thank you very much. God bless you

교육 기관: AKSHATA D

2020년 6월 21일

I loved the course, Its really very much helpful for an International Student like me who was actually truly at a zero level of this language, but, due to help of this course and the previous course (Beginner's Course), I can atleast try to read, understand and speak little bit of Korean Language, it really helped me a lot. Looking further to learn more now...!!! Thank you...!!!

교육 기관: Juan S S A

2017년 10월 1일

Amazing course,

Based on daily experiences and made with the participation of students, the course has a practical approach to tech vocabulary, grammar structures and useful Korean expressions used in daily life. The teacher is excellent and the structure if nice to ensure content comprehension.

Highly recommended for everyone who is starting in Korean and already knows Hangeul.

교육 기관: Cat M

2016년 11월 19일

Great course, especially if you are already familiar with most of the sentence structures and need a course to progress with your sentence building. This helped me hear and repeat sentences so I could practice my speaking and listening skills. The audio for the "real life situation" videos was poor and they spoke very fast but other than that I learned a lot from the course.

교육 기관: Maria J M y T L

2016년 8월 15일

I see a lot of progress compared with the last course and I really like it so far. The teacher is really calm and easy going and I totally love how the foreing students appear in the videos because it gives me courage that I can do better and that it doesn't matter where I'm from I can still learn the Language!

Thank you for this new Korean course I hope it won't be the last!

교육 기관: Susan S

2020년 10월 18일

It is a very helpful course that allows its students to learn new vocabulary, grammar, and speaking skills in each module. The methodology and the way the lessons are set up for each student to feel comfortable while speaking and reading Korean is my favorite part. I am deeply satisfied with the results I achieved. I can not wait to keep learning this astounding language.

교육 기관: abigail k

2020년 6월 20일

I really liked this course. It was informative, structured and easy to understand. The lessons break down the basic vocabulary and grammar needed to have a simple conversation in Korean. The lessons may seem quite slow, but I find it necessary to ensure that we can understand the material fully. Overall, I found this course to be extremely helpful and useful. Thank you! :)

교육 기관: Helda

2021년 10월 7일

It was very informative, fun and really easy to study. Looking forward for the next course "Learn to Speak Korean 2"

Thank you so much for such a great course. And wish you all the bestIt was very informative, fun and really easy to study. Looking forward for the next course "Learn to Speak Korean 2" Thank you so much for such a great course. And wish you all the best

교육 기관: Neila A

2020년 10월 10일

The course exceeded my expectations in terms of the objectives set. It is of great help for a tourist or for those who plan a short stay in Korea. You become familiar with cultural elements such as gastronomy and some places in that beautiful country. I would like you to offer a continuation of the course.

Thank you for the dedication of Professor Sang Mee Han

고맙습니다

교육 기관: Khajal K S

2020년 9월 5일

it is a really immersive experience. and easy to follow. but I hope they can make the graded test of a higher level and comprise everything that we learnt into it instead of just giving 5 questions. I also hope that the workbooks would have more practice questions. as well as the transcripts for the dialogues in the ending scenes to be added into the reading notes

교육 기관: Beshayer A

2017년 4월 29일

excellent course! they teach you all the terms and sentences you need to know either as a beginner learning Korean or if you're planning to travel there. In addition to the video lessons, lecture notes and homework are also provided for extra practice! Definitely recommend this course to anyone thinking of learning Korea! Thank you very much for this course 10/10!

교육 기관: BAHAREH E O

2021년 11월 20일

This course was amazing for me and I wish we should have learned to speak Korean 2. If you learned the korean alphabet before, this course is amazing with full explanation of grammar, vocabulary, and many dialogues. honestly, I am crying to end this course and I wish someday can come to Korea and learn the Korean Language at Yonsei University. thank you so much.

교육 기관: Alexandra P

2021년 1월 26일

Este curso es un buen complemento si tienes una noción del alfabeto coreano. La profesora tiene una muy buena dicción y logras entender todo. Altamente recomendado. Mi única crítica constructiva, sería que los quiz fuesen más difíciles. Pero el contenido del curso, los vocabularios y los clips de video de situaciones del día a día estuvieron excelentes. ¡Gracias!

교육 기관: Karla A

2021년 10월 8일

El curso me ha encantado, siento que el nivel de complejidad del contenido es alto, pero la profesora que lo imparte lo explica de una manera muy entendible, aparte de que la organización de cada clase es buena, porque sabes exactamente que gramática vas a ver en dicha clase o modulo. Espero ansiosa mas cursos para aprender Coreano, creo que son muy importantes.