Chevron Left
Learn to Program: The Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Learn to Program: The Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
4,993개의 평가
1,490개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

최상위 리뷰

HA
2019년 8월 17일

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

AG
2020년 12월 15일

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

필터링 기준:

Learn to Program: The Fundamentals의 1,472개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Morley

2020년 3월 9일

I am a beginner and this course should be designed for the likes of me, but having completed the course I have found many of the concepts have not sunk in yet. I don't know if it's the quality of the teaching or my circumstance - or both. So much of this course requires me to follow along and do as instructed, but if called upon to duplicate the work myself I would be lost. The instructors rush through difficult concepts and the difficulty level does not progress for a beginner like me but jumps. The time commitment is not as indicated (at least for me) with quizzes that are supposed to take minutes taking hours and assignments that are supposed to take hours taking weeks. The only saving grace of this course was the mentor Patrick Dennis. If it was not for Patrick's assistance, I would never have gotten through this course.

교육 기관: Semenov I A

2020년 7월 16일

Horrible course. Too difficult for begginers. Not enough practice before programming assignments. Teacher do not prepare you for this. They just throwing you in to the water and watch whether you could swim or you will drown.

교육 기관: Sasha B

2017년 2월 23일

The instructors may be knowledgeable, but they had no knack for teaching.

교육 기관: Jake P

2019년 12월 5일

Extremely Outdated

교육 기관: Rahul B

2020년 4월 14일

This course is really fun, easy and you get a lot to learn. The mentors of this course use simple language to make us understand. The most important part is that the programming language is taught from scratch with a lot (a lot) of fun examples, so you really get to know to how to use the methods and function with different algorithms and approach. The Assignments are great way to boost the learning as you have to work on the logic yourself and also the assignments are easy and have very interesting topics, this makes you willing to take the assignments. I really appreciate the efforts the course instructors have put in, in making all those videos. Thanks to both the mentors.

Personally I would like to say that, I felt like the programming language is spoon-feed to me because from The school I passed, we have to do a lot of effort ourselves to learn even from the teachers there. Thanks again to both the instructors.

교육 기관: Sambit N

2019년 2월 1일

My primary goal was to get to know what really happens inside the program when we type any kind of code. In that regard, this course has fulfilled and to be honest, surpassed my expectations .

Let me highlight that the assignments are especially something that I loved doing, and I have a learnt a lot about the thought process that goes behind writing any program as well.

Therefore, I am immensely grateful to instructors Jennifer and Paul who undoubtedly have left left no stone unturned in designing a course which explains the fundamentals of programmimg in python lucidly and efficiently.

I feel very confident now in coding with python which is strongly aligned my career goal of becoming a data scientist. I'll be sure to recommend this wonderful course to my fellow aspirants as well. :)

교육 기관: Sonia N

2017년 4월 29일

This was a wonderful course. The explanations were clear, with lots of examples.

I appreciated the summary sheets that were provided at the end of each lecture, which were very helpful when reviewing material later. The quizzes, both within the lectures and at the end of each week, helped continually test that I was actually absorbing the information I was learning.

I also found the transcription of the lecture helpful at times to understand concepts when I was finding that re-watching that section of the audio wasn't helping.

The assignments were very useful for putting what I had learned into practice, and the automarking was very helpful for helping me identify mistakes I had made. And importantly, it helped keep me motivated and engaged to improve my skills in Python. 10/10!

교육 기관: Michael A

2021년 5월 1일

This course is more focused on theory behind python than I expected. Other courses have only brushed over the concepts behind the programming system while here it's a significant topic which I found challenging in the beginning but really helped my understanding as a whole as the course progressed.

The quizzes and assignments are no cakewalk, serious thought is needed to pass. Each week would take me about 3 - 4 hours (assignment weeks about 6 hours) and I would consider myself a quick learner / corner cutter.

교육 기관: Juan D L L

2020년 8월 18일

I am not an absolute begginer at programming, but this course helped me strenghten my skills and taught me the basics of Python in a challenging and engaging manner. I recommend it specially if you have programmed in other languages and want to enroll in Python, but if you don't, don't worry because the explanations are well done and the forum has a remarkable support for your questions.

교육 기관: Gian-Franco S

2021년 4월 11일

Great Course to start programming. I have never done anything in python or programming at all but nevertheless I was able to follow the course. Instructive videos, tests matching the content of the videos and a great forum where you get help within minutes or some hours - would totally recommend this course to everyone who wants to get into python-programming!

교육 기관: Hiury H d S

2021년 5월 20일

I have a background of sparse contact with programming principles and tools and this course helped me feel comfortable with computer programming principles. It also provided a good understanding of python and a solid foundation for further developing my skills in this programming language

교육 기관: Shatanik M

2021년 4월 11일

Great course. It really helps with the fundamentals in an efficient manner. I was able to pick up to pace with python programming in no time with the help of the course materials. I found the discussion forum was extremely helpful

교육 기관: Anshuman G

2020년 12월 16일

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

교육 기관: Val F

2020년 6월 22일

The explanation of each module was perfect, every bit was understood. The mentor was also very helpful in the forum. I wish there was a part 2 of the course to keep learning with the same professors.

교육 기관: Aazim K

2018년 3월 3일

I enjoyed this course. The video lectures were short and explained bite sized chunks that were easy to understand. The reading material after each lecture helped in revisiting what we just learned.

교육 기관: Valentina P

2021년 3월 9일

Before this course, I didn't have a clue what Python was, and now I am eager to learn more. Thank you! Brilliant instructors and challenging problems.

교육 기관: Plinio Á R R

2021년 4월 8일

An amazing course, all the topics are well explained and the programming assignments help a lot to polish the skills you just learned in the lecture.

교육 기관: Helen L

2021년 5월 8일

Excellent course! After completing this course I feel confident to be able to write my own code. The course schedule was easy to work around my job.

교육 기관: Manuel A E M

2021년 4월 12일

This has helped me a lot with learning how to program from scratch. Would recommend this to anyone who is interested in learning how to program.

교육 기관: Chinelonma A

2021년 3월 17일

Awesome! Awesome!! Awesome!!! Lectures are well spaced out. The course helps one to develop foundational programming skills.

교육 기관: Christopher N

2021년 5월 9일

Very clear and methodical. The questions and exercises really forced you to grapple with and retain the basic concepts.

교육 기관: Biswajit C

2021년 4월 14일

This is a perfect course to clear the basic concepts of python language.

교육 기관: Xander S

2021년 4월 15일

Solid course with good examples. Perfect for Python beginners.

교육 기관: Sanket K

2021년 5월 15일

This course is simple, easy & resourceful for beginners.

교육 기관: Virág N

2021년 3월 4일

Very entertaining course, I learned a lot, thank you!