Chevron Left
Learn to Program: The Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Learn to Program: The Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,065개의 평가
1,513개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

최상위 리뷰

AG
2020년 12월 15일

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

HA
2019년 8월 17일

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Learn to Program: The Fundamentals의 1,498개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Steve H

2019년 1월 25일

This course was amazing. The instructors did a great job of introducing new facts in a clear and very understandable way. The in-video questions were a great addition and ensured you were following the concepts they had just presented. As well, the quizzes and assignments consolidated what you had just learned - it was great to get immediate feedback on how you were doing. I knew nothing about Python before and took this course as an intro to going deeper into machine learning. This was definitely a great step.

교육 기관: AJ

2020년 6월 25일

This is the best intro python class I have ever seen. I've tried to learn python on and off for a few years and each class I took ended up moving too fast at certain points and I eventually quit. This class has the perfect balance of being challenging enough to require some thought but also being doable and achievable. I especially loved the function design recipe that is taught early on. I have not seen any course that teaches this structured approach to designing functions. That is a skill I will never forget.

교육 기관: Alex Y

2017년 5월 7일

This course is excellent for beginner. The concepts in the video is clearly delivered and the quiz and assignments are very well created to make you think and fill in the gaps which the videos intentionally left out. I particularly like this arrangement, because it actually make us think more and reinforce what we have learnt in the lecture. Everytime I think I have learnt it all through the lecture, I found myself still learn ing a lot more after the assignment. Thanks for making this amazing course.

교육 기관: Michał B

2018년 5월 17일

Everything clearly explained, the assignments are strong advantage of this course. After watching a video it's possible to read everything once again, as almost every lecture (besides only 2 of them) is also prepared in the written form. I recommend to attend this course along with their book, marked as "optional reading" - then it'll take a bit longer to complete this course, but this book covers also another aspects (17 sections with excercises for each). Wish they'd do something for Java and SQL!

교육 기관: Joshua H

2019년 4월 10일

I really enjoyed the forum help with Dr. Patrick, and the video lessons and the professors are great. I like how they explained everything, and how you could follow along. I also like the way it's laid out, as it made it easy to learn. I am glad you can do the quizzes and assignments multiple times, as it allows you to learn from your own mistakes, which makes the lessons better understood. Thank you, I am glad I was able to take this course, especially from my computer located in Michigan.

교육 기관: Ismael C S

2020년 4월 16일

This course taught me a lot because since I finished my bachelor studies I didn't use any pragramming language and it helped me to remind features and concepts, among others.

As a lot of people said in other opinions, this course isn't intended for beginners because in advanced lectures I had to look for info/help in the inner course forums or in the internet.

I missed some optional exercices for each lectures to give an extra knowledge but in a general view I recommend this course!

교육 기관: Екатерина А М

2020년 4월 5일

Many thanks to Paul and Jennifer!

It was a pleasure to me every time I started a new week. The course materials and lectures are well-organised and simply explained. And also I liked little features I learned about Python. The Assignments were really practice-oriented. I believe it was the best way for me to learn how to write a program (design steps & many advices & everything step-by-step).

It was the first course I made till the end. Definitely one of the best courses on Python.

교육 기관: Hugo E J R

2019년 9월 2일

A very good course

I think it accomplishes with its purpose and covers the most important elements about Python and programming.

All the information and modules have clear and neat organization and it's really easy to follow the lessons and complete the assigments and tests.

The assigments themselves are very challenging and push the students to use the knowledge aquired in the lessons and lectures.

Overall, I am very happy with this course and I would defintely recommend it.

교육 기관: Robert F

2017년 10월 18일

Amazing course. I had no experience in coding and haven't used real maths in 10 years. The first 2-3 weeks were a bit more frustrating than the rest of the course with the expected steeper learning curve, but the satisfaction for completing feels amazing. They way they teach, along with the platform itself is incredible, I'm genuinely shocked how much I was able to pick up in the time that I did - feels like a perfect intro to programming concepts and practical experience.

교육 기관: Frank L

2020년 8월 29일

Really like the short lecture, quiz, and assignment structure. well organized, presented, and illustrated. The quizzes and assignments are also good components to enhance the learning. You have multiple or unlimited chances to get the quiz and assignment right. This is good for serious learners. The only unsure thing is in the quiz feedback, you don't see your original answer, though you could copy / paste it by yourself. This is not necessarily negative.

교육 기관: Jonathon M

2021년 3월 13일

This course was a fantastic and very accessible introduction to Python, including basic functions and syntax. The instructors were clear and easy to understand in the videos, and the forums/discussion boards and supporting instructors were extremely helpful. The quizzes and assignments were also fair but comprehensive. I would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in learning Python from scratch who doesn't have any programming experience.

교육 기관: Daniel G T

2018년 3월 2일

El curso proporciona una base fundamental para programar en python. Lo que mas valoro del mismo es su perfecta dificultad, ya que los exámenes y prácticas resultan dificiles y retadoras pero no frustrantes. Además el presente curso también enseña la dinámica fundamental de lo que consiste la programación teniendo que encontrar soluciones creativas a los diferentes ejercicios planteados partiendo una gran cantidad de recursos suministrados por el mismo.

교육 기관: Zhenqian Z

2019년 8월 19일

Perfect for those who had some programming background but not used for 10+ years like me. The course has a reasonable increase in difficulty and the quiz during the lectures were very helpful in understanding the contents. The HW enhances your learning of the lectures and has lots of similar options so please be very careful. I would recommend the lecture of read and write to add more examples in distinguishing similar functions.

교육 기관: Nada A

2018년 1월 22일

Amazing helpful course that took me step by step to learn Python. The videos, explanations, pop-up quizzes, weekly quizzes and assignments were helpful and encourage learning.

If you already know Python, you might find this course too basic but it was fine for me.

The discussions are informative and the mentors and other students are helpful creating a good learning experience.

I truly enjoyed it and learned a lot ! Thank You ^_^

교육 기관: Sarah P

2019년 7월 27일

I LOVED this course! Not only did I learn so much, but the walkthrough of the code was so helpful. I also really liked the mini quizzes during the video lectures. I will continue to use the visualize tool as I continue my journey into this new skill. I would like to extend a very big thanks to the fantastic instructors and moderators. I will be on the lookout for more programming courses from the University of Toronto!

교육 기관: Wayne S

2021년 4월 7일

I started not knowing much about programming except for working extensively in excel and doing basic macros. Although this is a beginner programming course, the lecturers had done an exceptional job in pushing me to think and expanding my knowledge.

The course was neither too slow, or too fast. I could learn at my own pace. The course had provided me with the tools to pursue more advanced python programming techniques.

교육 기관: Akala

2017년 7월 2일

Thank you Jennifer and Paul for making such a wonderful course and making all the material available for all. I have manage not only to code but also to build my own first game in Python. The learning journey with you are both fun and challenging. I am truly grateful for all the hard work you have dedicated into this course and looking forward to explore more coding courses with you. Thank you very much! Xie Xie!

교육 기관: Guilherme C

2017년 2월 15일

Awesome! I already had a very good idea about programming, so it was kind of fast to go through this course. As always, I learned a lot by listening to all the basic principles of programming again. Different people have different approaches when teaching, which makes sometimes easier to understand things that haven't been much clear yet. Special thanks to UoT and Coursera, you've made learning easy and fast!

교육 기관: Garry C

2017년 11월 9일

As someone who needed a refresher in Python (having first taken this in university, many years ago), this was a great course with many useful tutorials and examples. It taught me how to think through problems a lot better than Code Academy, and I felt that the material was at a good level. I will be taking the follow on course and hopefully this provides a good foundation for my learning into data science.

교육 기관: bhavan p

2018년 6월 9일

Jen and Paul are one of the best professors that I have seen so far. They have explained concepts in a very organized and interesting manner. They have designed this course with great excellence and have developed a best way of testing our learning by grading quizzes and assignments online within a matter of seconds. I will feel lucky to get a chance to learn personally under the guidance of Jen and Paul.

교육 기관: Nick R

2019년 1월 21일

This was a great introductory programming course. I've tried other courses on different sites before and have given up due to lack of solid examples and explanation. This course kept me interested due to its format and pace. The use of video lectures with questions throughout, quizzes at the end of units, and challenging assignments led to an engaging course and a solid understanding of the material.

교육 기관: Salvin T

2020년 5월 30일

I never knew I will be able to do this because I was a Cpp student and the syntax of python was completely different too, at first I felt like it was difficult but later I came to understand that it was much easier than Cpp to code on Python.

I am also very much happy with the course the video lectures were so clear and the practical way of learning made me easier to practice the lessons every day.

교육 기관: Adrienne M

2017년 10월 11일

The course is an excellent intro to Python and programming languages in general. The teachers were precise and clear in their language, and taught at a pace that made it very easy to follow along. I appreciated their efforts to encourage best practices early on, particularly teaching the debugger tool and python visualization tool so that we really understood what was happening in computer memory.

교육 기관: James M

2017년 4월 7일

This is the first MOOC that I've done and it couldn't have gone much better. The presentation is good, the examples are useful and the pacing was just right for me. You could probably get through the material in a lot less than seven weeks if you wanted to, but I found that the pacing allowed me time to experiment with the various concepts discussed in the videos and to improve my understanding.