Chevron Left
Learn to Program: The Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Learn to Program: The Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,064개의 평가
1,512개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

최상위 리뷰

AG
2020년 12월 15일

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

HA
2019년 8월 17일

Great for a fundamental course. I have to admit that I had learnt python a few years back and was using this as a practice and revision course. But I learnt a lot more which I can add to my knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Learn to Program: The Fundamentals의 1,496개 리뷰 중 1451~1475

교육 기관: Sebastian D

2017년 7월 16일

it's well explained, but it's lacking some incentives/ideas for the student to get started with some programming himself/herself. Like the crossword assignment, but as something optional, e.g., with some helper files and ideas how to get started. ("program a labyrinth game - we give you code for detecting keyboard strokes and creating temporary printouts to the screen, etc." / "we prepared a parser that creates wikipedia-like websites. you have to write functions that define formatting etc." / ...)

dunno. maybe I am the wrong candidate for the course because even though python is new to me, i know the concept of programming quite well. But even if not

교육 기관: Anirudh M

2020년 5월 24일

Good introductory course for Python. I personally do not have a programming background so i had to invest a lot of time in reading and learning the course. Overall good experience. The lectures are a mix bag , some of them are in very detail and some topics are covered very fast. The assignments gets harder as you progress through the course. Quizzes are bit frustrating , as every time you re-take the quiz, the questions keeps changing. The instructor do response to your questions and queries with in 24 hours.

교육 기관: David C

2019년 11월 26일

It serves as a good introduction to the basics of python such as syntax and basic operations. The course does not cover some of the more advanced operations such as object oriented programming. The course also does not offer any meaningful assignment opportunities, the majority of the course assignments are small 16 question quizzes that are more of a nuisance than real learning opportunities.

교육 기관: Adil G

2020년 7월 12일

Good course, but, with some problems. The course is not really structured enough. For beginners, like me it can be very problematic to understand the structure. There are lot of technical problem such as video quality and most of the times the scripts can not be seen when the subtitles are open. To sum up, not really excellent course and personally I do not recommend it for beginners.

교육 기관: Brian C

2020년 3월 12일

The course was ok. I found it could use more actual hands on as you go. The exams, especially the final, were tricky. I had to take it several times because they asked for a bit of code and then said don't include the return or other keywords. If the syntax is to have it, why mark you wrong if you include it. It's part of the actual syntax.

교육 기관: Nina C

2020년 6월 14일

The assignments and quizzes often contain material not covered so you have to extrapolate significantly to understand. The software doesn't allow for information on incorrect answers. The classes move slowly and the readings are not wholly indicative of the lesson.

교육 기관: marcio b

2021년 1월 27일

Gostei das aulas do curso, mas na etapa final achei que faltou informação sobre como proceder para melhor concluir as etapas de programação propriamente. Acho que se tivesse um melhor direcionamento nestas etapas o curso poderia se tornar mais efetivo.

교육 기관: Patricia M

2020년 2월 28일

This is a great course to learn the basics of Python. Video and audio quality is low in most classes but if you keep up, you end up acquiring the essentials. It's a great place to start.

교육 기관: Bharti T

2018년 3월 12일

I really liked the course as an introduction to python programming. It would have even more great if we could have had more programming assignments for practice.

교육 기관: Vladimir G

2017년 3월 15일

Should provide more examples and exercises for every topic. Research the web for additional exercises if you want to learn something here.

교육 기관: Rubén R N

2020년 2월 5일

It's been a nice course, but maybe a little bit short. Anyway, sinhce it's free, beggers can´t be choosers :). Thanks.

교육 기관: Sreedevi K

2020년 7월 28일

I liked the Assignments but the course was very high-level. Can be a good review.

교육 기관: Vanessa W

2017년 2월 4일

Assignments and assessments took at least 2 to 3 times as long as described.

교육 기관: Ali M

2020년 4월 5일

It was hard for me and in my opinion this course old for our time, thanks

교육 기관: Krystal S

2017년 10월 29일

Couldn't follow because they were using Mac OS Python Shell

교육 기관: SHWETA P

2020년 7월 17일

Helpful to learn python programming language. Thank you

교육 기관: Fábio D S P

2017년 6월 21일

Few chances to practice before the assignments!

교육 기관: Thaddeus C

2020년 4월 14일

Tthi course is too advance for me.

교육 기관: Karolis M

2017년 4월 8일

Very few programming assignments..

교육 기관: Yitong Z

2017년 4월 19일

This course is very basic

교육 기관: 黄嘉鑫

2017년 5월 19일

not so good, no so bas

교육 기관: Ahto S

2020년 11월 14일

Very bad tests

교육 기관: Aaron G

2019년 7월 20일

Me no like

교육 기관: Julia B

2020년 5월 7일

Hard