Chevron Left
Learn to Program: The Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

토론토 대학교의 Learn to Program: The Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
5,181개의 평가
1,532개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Behind every mouse click and touch-screen tap, there is a computer program that makes things happen. This course introduces the fundamental building blocks of programming and teaches you how to write fun and useful programs using the Python language....

최상위 리뷰

AG
2020년 12월 15일

Great course for refreshing your python basics, and any beginner looking to pick up Python basics will be in a comfortable spot after completing this course and a bit of practice with the assignments.

PC
2021년 6월 4일

Well taught, assignemnts are just right in complexity, its hard enough to no be easy and but not to be frustrating and tests challange your knowledge enough for it to be rewarding to complete with 80%

필터링 기준:

Learn to Program: The Fundamentals의 1,520개 리뷰 중 1501~1520

교육 기관: Sergio S

2017년 8월 20일

There are issues with this course. My biggest gripe is that if you do not pass the tests on your first try, the questions and answers will change on your second time around. Obviously this is fine for the questions that you got wrong however it also changes the ones you got right. This makes the tests take MUCH longer than necessary and there isn't necessarily any extra learning gained from this.

However, even with the problems with this course, you WILL learn how to use Python. I feel that the course succeeded in that regard - but I'm not sure that this course provides any benefits over following some YouTube tutorials.

In conclusion, if you would like to learn how to use Python and don't mind something that is challenging and time consuming, take this course.

교육 기관: Giuseppe B

2017년 8월 31일

I just finished Lesson 1 and I have already found some issues:

They said that if you divide 2 int you will always get a float number... That is incorrect because it depends on your Python's version.

Ex: Python 2.7.13 (default, Jan 19 2017, 14:48:08)

[GCC 6.3.0 20170118] on linux2

>>> 8 / 7

1

EXAM Questions

What is the value of x after this statement x = 12 / 3.

I answered 4 and the system considered my answer wrong. I presume the correct answer was x=4

What is the value after executing this round(45.342).

I answered 45.0 and again, the system considered it wrong. (This is really unacceptable that the system is unaware that 45 == 45.0)

I will give this course the benefit of the doubt and keep going on with my next lesson.

교육 기관: Jen Y

2020년 11월 24일

As a complete beginner, I was disheartened to have the same questions as others from as far back as 4 years ago in the course discussion forum and have the material presented not updated to reflect the information to answer these questions. It's frustrating and shows me a lack of actual involvement of the instructors that they won't update their course material. If I wanted to have to research all the answers to my questions, I wouldn't have taken a course.

교육 기관: Nate P

2020년 1월 11일

Largely uses less efficient, outdated, and counter-intuitive code to teach Python. If I had someone who learned Python from this course added to my team it would take months to correct the bad behavior they learned here.

교육 기관: Greg T

2017년 1월 30일

Very rushed, incomplete examples and gaps in content. I'm not sure what audience Coursera is aiming for, but it doesn't seem to be anyone who doesn't already know a programming language.

교육 기관: Emma L

2017년 7월 21일

The course should include more examples and tasks for students. Also all the question areas in quiz'es and tests should be covered by the open lectures. Felt like incomplete course.

교육 기관: JAIDEN G W E

2020년 12월 14일

Not as expected. I find it hard to keep up with the pace and the assignments.

교육 기관: Cipriano E M

2018년 6월 11일

It complicates things that are supposed to be simple and explainable.

교육 기관: Boray E

2020년 2월 6일

Material presented is good for beginners but the courses are boring.

교육 기관: Esam A A M

2021년 3월 13일

Is there’s any mistake in the test number 2

교육 기관: Karime A C

2017년 12월 6일

To many quizes per video and too much Teory

교육 기관: 19BCA180-VIJAYA S R B

2020년 9월 18일

I could not get my course certificate

교육 기관: Islam T

2020년 4월 6일

Очень непонятные задания.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 5월 9일

The video tutorial test questions focus in on details irrelevant to programming which can cause a beginner programmer to totally lose focus on coding, and instead become discouraged by their strength in mathematics. Spend more time on exploring the basics of Python, and less time giving users trouble over petty mathematical discrepancies during the interactive potion of the video tutorials.. or at least offer greater detail in righting an incorrect response. This shakes the confidence of beginner users and makes them feel like programming is beyond their ability and understanding, just because they cannot rearrange a math question in the desired order, when at the end of the day, Python can solve the expression regardless as to whether the user enter multiplication or division first!

교육 기관: moustafa

2020년 7월 21일

outdated ,

video lectures are from 8 years ago , which is like a century in terms of programming.

although the material maybe useful , most of the programming exercises deal with an IDLE that is in 2012 so features are different than IDLE in 2020 . I don't want to spend most of my time trying to figure how they did something in 2012.

교육 기관: Ana M

2020년 10월 20일

Very poorly designed course, they only focus on mac and don't even explain that everything works differently on windows, yet they take time to make you listen to elementary school level math in the first week materials.

교육 기관: ishita m

2020년 10월 27일

i would like a refund, not a well-designed course at all.

Extremely disappointed

교육 기관: Damien M

2017년 2월 10일

10/10 would program again

교육 기관: Narendhiran S

2020년 11월 27일

nil

교육 기관: Winston

2017년 2월 8일

bad